Marketing strategies

5 34
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Work, Experience

During the last week of February, I saw on the news that the government were planning to put us all in alert level 1. I am not sure if it is for the whole Philippines or to where exactly in the Philippines but I know that it will really be good for the economy. I just do not know if there will be a surge again because the last time that they announced about alert level 1 was last December and we had an increase in COVID Omicron variant that time. If I am not mistaken, alert level 1 is when all establishments including churches and public utility vehicles will operate up to 100% of their seating capacity. Correct me if I am wrong because I rarely watch the news more so now that I am always at the store.

Even before I mentioned about the visibility campaign to my sister-in-law, I have already told my brother that they have to do something to be known to the area. Most of the customers that I talked to would ask when the store opened because they were really not aware that there was a Korean grocery nearby. Though before they opened last year, I told them that they had to prepare tarpaulins and banners telling people that there is going to be a Korean grocery that will open. I told them they can install tarpaulins at the back of the tricycle driver and on some roads towards their direction. They did actually had some tarpaulins but they were only able to have it installed on 10 tricycles.

Last night I had a talk with my brother, sister-in-law and her mom about visibility campaign. My sister-in-law's mom said that she talked to her daughter-in-law with regards to marketing and she is not into flyering because majority of the people will just throw away the flyers. I do agree with her as I have also experienced it before when I was still a restaurant store marketing coordinator. I was also able to use being a marketing coordinator when I was in company C. That is why I have observed that there are people who will not keep the flyer, who will not get the flyer that you are handing over to them and therr are also those who will read and throw it away or keep it and throw it at home. Which are you from what I have mentioned? LOL. Because I have experienced how hard it is to give out flyers and be ignored, I would get the flyers being given at me, read it and keep it in my bag. That is why my mom and I would have a lot of flyers that we have kept and would throw away whenever we would have general cleaning. I have already made an article about flyering and my experiences on it before so let's go back to the store's marketing plan.

I also suggested for a sricker to be placed inside a tricycle and jeepney with a note "barya lang po sa umaga (small bills in the morning). The target for the tarpaulin are some of the people riding the private vehicle and some passengers who likes to look at the window when commuting. However, having a public utility vehicle sticker inside will also target the commuters since some of our guests also ride the jeepneys and tricycles when going to the store. Other than flyering, tarpaulin, stickers and being active on social media, what other marketing strategies do you think we can do? There is a couple Youtuber that I know who lives in the same province and we can tap them so they can promote us. Though I do not know how fast they can reply if we are to message or email them. Then we had a celebrity guest around the last week of February who also lives somewhere here. She had already mentioned us on her Instagram story because my sister-in-law gave her some freebies. Since she was in a hurry, my sister-in-law was not able to get her details if in case we wanted to send her some Korean products and meat for samgyupsal at home so she can promote us aa well on her vlogs the next time that she will have a mukbang. I hope that she can drop by again on our store and when that time comes, I want my sister-in-law to be present so she will be the one to talk to her.

I have not yet studied the retail trade area here but I have already seen some subdivisions. That is why I wanted some tarpaulins however, my problem is that our tarpaulin will be overpowered by the markwting collaterals of some political candidates. I do not know until when the campaign period is but election is on May. I think it would be best if we are to look for possible locations on where we would install some tarpaulins. Do you think we should still push for flyering? What I wanted to do with flyering is to do mailbox inserts since we are targeting the subdivisions. We can also staple some flyers if there would be some food deliveries.

Oh why do I feel like I am back working with company B and D? LOL. I was always asked to increase our sales in those 2 companies. That is why I loved working with company E because there was no pressure as our sales were always above the daily target.

I has been more than a decade when I was a marketing coordinator and that time it was only Facebook and it qas onky used for uploading photos and statuses or what is on our mind. Then food delivery platforms like Grab and Food Panda were still not in the picture. The popular back then were the deal vouchers from Groupon, Metro Deals, Deal Grocer and the like. Promoting then was a little old school handing out flyers. But even if we are actively posting and boosting our posts on Facebook page, it is still not enough. That is why I really want to be able to increase our awareness in the area by thinking of a lot of possible marketing strategies. If you have any idea on mind, please let me know about it. I would.love to hear your suggestions.

March 06, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of some of the condominium flyers that we gwt when someone handed us some before.

6
$ 2.35
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Work, Experience

Comments

I don't throw away flyers either unless they are political, I don't pick them up on the street. How about a discount for the person who presents the flyer? You place a minimum purchase to make the discount valid, for a limited time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you have covered everything. Being active in social media is one of the fastest way to go. I hope you get to contact that celebrity you talked about and be able to tap into youtubers and other influencers.

I think you should push through with the flyers and see what happens? I am the one who ignore flyers though lol! When I do receive them, I keep them and then throw them later. Sometimes I'd find flyers in my insert somewhere like my notebooks that I forgot about :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko yung sticker sis siguro i add sa lay out na lang yung name ng store para talaga mapakinabangan ng tricycle driver i add na lang yung barya lang po sa umaga. Hindi ma madali mapunit or mawala hindi gaya ng flyers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the best way is to focus promoting online. Para mas madami ang audience hindi lang din ung mga sakop ng lugar niyo. Mga makakadaan along the way eh pwedeng mapadpad din jan if alam nila store nyo online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Contacting some YouTubers near you is one of the best way, (as you mentioned), on that way the business will be promoted and would bring too much customers. Or if it's okay having an advertisement is way better too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago