Love for animals

13 48
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Animals, Pets, Love, Give, ...

Are you a cat lover or a dog lover? Do you have or used to have pets? What do you feel about the animals that you see in the streets being walked by their owners? I find those doga really cute that I just want to pet every dog that I see on the road. Or if I cannot, I would just say, "hi doggie! You're so cute". LOL. That is the truth. I would talk to the dogs whenever I pass by them. How about those abandoned animals? I am sure you have seen a lot of them. How do you feel about them? Have you ever helped a stray dog or a stray cat in your entire lifetime? We do have pet dogs but honestly, I have not yet really helped any stray animals. Even if they were abandoned, I would still say hi to them and I would feel pity after.

FUN FACT: I was bitten by a dog when I was around 5 years old. LOL. Well even if I was bitten by a dog, I still have that love for them. Though I am a little scared if it was someone else's dog even more so if it was a stray dog.

I have already tendered my resignation years ago when I happened to see some videos on Facebook about one non-profit organization that gives shelter and provides food and vitamins to stray dogs and cats and I have even saved their photo on how to donate. It really breaks my heart if it concerns some animals most especially dogs. I would see photos where the animals did not had any food for the day or there were some distressed animals. Yet at the same time I am happy that they do have a shelter but I would be even happier if these animals will have their furever home and furever family.

Going back to the organization, sadly, I was not able to donate even a small amount and you all know why. Years have passed and it is only now that I have remembered about the organization because of some of our fellow readers like @Ellehcim, @crazybeautifulfurmom and @PrettyDiane. They have articles about helping stray dogs. I really salute these 3 ladies because they are always willing to give their time and even give money out of their own pockets just to help some abandoned and distressed dogs. One of my cousins who is also a pet lover used to feed some stray animals before the pandemic. She cannot do it now because she rarely goes out. I might tell her about the non-profit organization that I saw before.

This was the non-profit organization that I was talking about. Though this was not the screenshot that I got years ago since it was saved on my old phone. I got this from their Facebook page last night

One of our neighbors, are a family of cat lovers. We would always here each family member calling the stray cats everyday to feed them. We happened to interview them before and they even said that they just wanted to feed the cats and have them neutered or spayed. Our dogs are angry whenever they hear a cat's meow and even more so when they would see them inside our garden or even on top of the wall or roof. There was even a time that Doggo (white) was able to catch one cat. We did not know what to do and the cat was already crying. I saw some blood on the cat but I did not know if it was injured or if our dog was injured. I was able to trap the get and got a hold on our dog. Doggie (brown) that time was inside our house since he does not know how to bang our screen door. The cat ran after I got hold of Doggo who was gasping for air due to exhaustion from catching up with the cat. I tried to check if he had some injury because there was blood on the cat. Whenever our dogs would fight, Doggo would always have some injuries. He even broke his tooth when he fought Doggie before. Thankfully he did not have any injury that night but after 2 days I noticed that his right eye was tearing up and would sometimes close his eyes. We brought him to the veterinary clinic and we found out that he had a tiny scratch on the inner corner lining of his eye. Poor Doggo. Thank God that it became ok after few days of giving him some eye medications.

While waiting for his turn at the clinic. I just wiped his eye with a tissue but you can notice the inner corner of his eye is a little pink and a little teary. It is very unusual for our dogs to be teary eyed. His eyes are opened also because there was a dog who was waiting to be groomed. If he was feeling well, he would have barked at the other dog.

We do not know what happened to the cat but we have heard that our neighbor brought an injured cat to a veterinarian. Not sure if it was the cat that our dog bit. Was it our fault if our dog catched up with the cat who was going over our area? I felt that our neighbor was pertaining to us when he said that their stray cat was bit by a white dog. If they really wanted to take care of the cats, I think they should not let them wonder the streets or sleep on someone else's property. There was also one incident that the stray cats that they feed died probably because it was incide the car's hood or under the car. I do not know the details but one of the cars of our neighbor has their car parked outside. Our helper just saw the dead cat from where the car was parked. I think it was in Crash Landing on You, a Korean drama, where I saw that we needed to knock first on the hood just to be sure if there's any animal or not. I think after that incident, our neighbor only feeds a few stray cats as I can only see 2 cats sleeping on top of their cars. Before I would really see a lot of cats in front of their house waiting for our neighbor to feed them.

I really admire that they do feed and neuter or spay the stray cats but I hope that if they can keep the cats inside their house so as to prevent unexpected accidents like I have mentioned. It wouls be a little weird if our dogs will always be on leash inside our property. We let them roam around our house off leash. We would only have them on leash when my brother's family is here because Doggo would always bark at my godson. He hates kids.

We also have a neighbor before who took care of about 15 stray dogs. There was even a time that she got bitten when she was trying to feed all of them. I don't really know the exact details but as per my mom, she already moved into the province and she brought with her the 15 dogs.

I know that taking care of a lot of animals most especially stray and distressed animals can be challenging. But I really hope that we can help some organizations or people who have this advocacy in helping abandoned animals. I also hope that people can think of adopting rather than buying. And if they have decided to take care of any animal, they should not abandon them whenever they feel like it. Animals also have feelings.

crazybeautifulfurmom, I hope it is ok that I shared it here.

P.S. lead image is a photo of our dogs.

7
$ 4.03
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Animals, Pets, Love, Give, ...

Comments

The last time I saw Whitey was before I had to take a month sick leave. I wonder how he is right now, honestly. Readimg this made me remember him and be sad again. I also had to let go of my beloved Kitten, Mia, last month, and it's still sinking in until now. The only thing I could do was to pray for them.

Regarding a page, I follow "Strays Wort saving" both in Fb and IG. It's also a wonderful animal shelter for strays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got bitten too when I was younger and then almost when I was older. I'm really in awe to those who will go beyond just to help animals. We should extend help in anyway we can. Treat every living creature with kindness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko rin makagat ng aso,6 yrs old ata ako nun nula nun hindi na ko lumapit sa aso.😅 I am a new pala dito kay read. cash if you have time please visit my article. I much appreciated it. Thank you in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i was bitten by a dog too sis while I was riding a bike , it was a scary experience.. gladly, there was no rabies... kaya takot ako sa mga aso

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti nga hindi ako takot sa mga aso. Although andoon lang yung fear ko lalo sa ibang aso na paano kung mangagat kapag hinawakan ko. Gusto ko kasi nagpepet ng dog kapag may nakikita ako. Unforgettable yung pagkagat sa akin. Hahaha. Naalala ko pa yung scene paano nagrreach out ang kapatid ko ng kamay niya para makaakyat ako sa bakod kaso wala nakagat na ako. Ang taas kasi nung bakod tapos ang liit ko pa nun kaya di ko naakyat. Tapos bawang lang ginawa sa akin. Hindi ko alam bakit hindi ako dinala sa ospital. Hahaha. Dalawa kami nakagat noon pati yung kalaro namin. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also have a non-profit association that vaccinates and sterilizes pets, free of charge. I like pets very much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know in every city there is a free vaccination for pets here in our country. Although some people are not aware of it especially the people living in challenging areas so they never got their dogs some anti-rabies 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lovebirds, 2 cats, hundreds of fish, 1 parrot, my biggest favorite lately is my cat. Of course, I will not part with any of them as long as they and I live.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! You really arw a pet lover 🥰 I like the parrot. I bet it is so fun to have a parrot inside the house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasalanan din nmn nang mga tao Kong bakit maraming pa galagalang aso. May mga tao kasi na maganda lng pakikitungo sa aso pag isa lng pero pag dumami na like nagkaanak, wala ng paki sa iba. Ma swerte LNG yung may mga breed na aso.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lalo na maswerte yung mga binili na may breed. Sa amin bigay lang ng tito ko kasi nanganak mga aso niya. Pero sana yung iba alagaan pa din kahit manganak or kung hindi ay ipaadopt sa iba kahit pa Aspin sila. Heart Evangelista nga may Aspin at love na love niya. 🥰 sana ganun din ang iba. Sa amin dalawa lang ang kaya namin alagaan. Medjo nahihirapan na din sa gastos pero tuloy pa din sa pag-aalalaga kasi iba talaga ang pagmamahal na nabibigay ng mga aso/pusa. Minsan nagrereklamo tatay ko sa mahal ng dog food nila pero talagang naglalaan siya ng budget para sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love pets a lot. Especially dogs. I used to have a dog but she died. Her name is Chloe. I love her so much

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do you have any plans to have a dog soon or possibly adopt one? I hope you can consider adopting in case you decided to have a dog again. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago