Lost and found

13 53
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

I only noticed just now that my Happy birthday, dad! article was my 75th article here on read.cash. Coincidentally, it was my dad's 75th birthday yesterday. Cool isn't it? I still have a hangover from too much eating from yesterday's occasion and my mind isn't functioning since this morning. All I want to do was sleep but I didn't. Instead I updated my daily planner where I note if I have already deposited in my $1 challenge wallet. I even marked how much capital I have on my read.cash wallet as of today. Aside from that I also did try the talk of the community, PancakeSwap. LOL. 

@bbghitte was the one who made me want to try it although I have seen it on noise.cash from other users. I didn't know that it had a lot of steps or procedures before I can really do the PancakeSwap. For more detailed instructions, check out @leejhen's Journey to Crypto World: Farming at Pancake and Beefy. I still don't have anything to share about it since I just started this evening. I was about to give up because I didn't have the DApp tab on my Trust wallet since I am on iOs. But I searched about it and I found out how to enable DApp on iOs.

Did you know that I was really nervous whenever I would transfer some of my earnings to my wallet? Anything that has something to do with my wallet or my earnings, I really get nervous. I guess most of us are really worried whenever it concerns our wallet or earnings. @Firenze has told me and bbghitte about what happened to her $20 though she didn't elaborate it on her article Lessons Learned. Well I have also experienced something like that early this year. 

Remember when the value of BCH pumped early January? The value of my BCH on my wallet has a slight discrepancy from an Android phone. It ranges from $5-10. So one morning I know I have mentioned it to @bmjc98 and she told me to uninstall/reinstall my Bitcoincom app. So I did what she told me to do. After I reinstalled it, opened and logged on, everything was zero. I was so scared that morning. I didn't know why it was zero when I logged on with the right email. Told bmjc98 about it and she helped me how to figure everything out. She told me to relax and she was very positive that my money won't disappear. My account even had been synced with her wallets. It was my email address but it was all her wallets. And then she finally figured out how to retrieve my wallet. But before that, did you know that not only was I scared and nervous but I was already thinking that my money was already gone? Yes, there were a lot of things that were going through my mind that time and I was even about to cry. I am a cry baby. LOL. But who wouldn't be scared, nervous or sad if we lose our hard earned money right? 

How did she figure it out? She was able to figure it out by just clicking the "import wallet" in the +ADD button. It was only that easy. LOL. But since her wallets have been synced into my account, we both have decided that I have to make another account. Did you know that I have only saved my seed phrases the night before that happened? Yes, it is the truth. I was exploring my bitcoincom app that time and I saw a a red dot on the Security Center when I clicked the Settings icon. Out of curiosity I checked it out and there I saw my seed phrases. I don't know if you can remember but bmjc98 had made a noisy post on noise.cash reminding all of us to ALWAYS have a copy or save our seed phrases. It was actually that morning when that happened. Good thing I have really saved it and have landed on that part of my bitcoincom app. If not then I would have had said byebye to my money. Thank you again bmjc98 for helping me that time. I couldn't have done it without your help.

I used to screenshot my portfolio every morning before. This was minutes before I uninstalled/reinstalled my bitcoincom app

The lesson that I have learned through that incident was to never touch my bitcoincom app again. LOL. If there is a discrepancy then so be it. Though I really don't know why my value was lower compared with Android users. There are a couple of times when its value is higher than Android users but it is very seldom. Now I really don't mind if they aren't the same as long as my money is there. Second lesson was to always have a copy of your seed phrases and back up your wallets. Third lesson was to never give up. You have to try everything in order to retrieve something. Ask help from virtual friends and if that didn't solve your problem then contact the support team of the platform and if you aren't satisfied then research about your dilemma. Remember, nothing is impossible. But if it is really impossible, then give up and move on. At least you have tried right? 

How about you? Have you lost some of your money? How? If it is a physical money, yes I do a few times whenever I put some in my pocket. Cannot remember what's the highest amount but it hurts even if it was Php100 (almost $2). I am really not the wallet type of person. I do have wallets but I find it heavy in my bag so I always remove it then I would just put my money in both my pocket and drop it inside my bag. Then I would organize my bag when I am at home. I remember there was a time when I was so drunk that my friend arranged all the things inside my bag. He didn't know where to get money to pay for the cab because my money was scattered inside my bag so he organized everything. Sweet right? Ok enough with reminiscing. I still don't carry a wallet these days because I don't have anything to put in it anyway. LOL. But I see to it that my money aren't scattered inside my bag. Just like with my money in my bitcoincom app, they are all organized. 

Anyway, it really hurts to lose some of our hard earned money. It affects our mood and we can't stop thinking about it. I don't know what advice to give on how to move past it but I know it will come back to us a hundredfold. 

9
$ 5.46
$ 5.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

Remember, your asset is never in your wallet. Your private keys / seed words are the keys to the door of your "asset vault". Also, because it is a Blockchain, it takes time to synchronise, depending on:

  • Your internet speed
  • The network congestion Even with the new improved structure for BCH, due to the confusion still between legacy (the original chain structure) and cash address structure, things do take time to synchronise before it gets restored. The bigger the data your wallet has (especially having a HUGE amount of microtips) it does take a bit of time for updates.

So rest assured as long as you 𝗻𝗲𝘃𝗲𝗿 𝗳𝗼𝗿𝗴𝗲𝘁 / 𝗻𝗲𝘃𝗲𝗿 𝗹𝗼𝘀𝗲 your seed words. Your assets as #SAFU (Secure Asset Fund for Users - I think invented by Binance CEO CZ. haha 😂)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that was what bmjc98 had assured me before that as long as I have my seed phrases/words, my money will be there. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is correct.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bumabalik ang Alaala ng aksidenteng mabura ang aking mahiwagang pitaka ng hindi nasulat ang isang dosenang salita na nag iisang paraan para maibalik ang lahat. Pero huli na, lesson learned na talaga hahaha😄😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ouch. 💔 magkano laman ng wallet mo nung time na yun?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Swerte po at Hindi main wallet yun, hindi na po ako ngangawa kasi mas malaki nawala kay ate mhean :<<<<<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti nga talaga hindi main wallet. Yung akin nga kabadong-kabado na ako noon. Iiyak na nga eh. Hahahaha. Grabe nanlalamug pa kamay ko noon nung nakita kong 0.00. 😨😰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true, sakit sa ulo pag di mo makita yung kahit piso di ba. Naalala ko dito yung The Lost Coin parable sa Bible☺️.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko alam yung The Lost Coin. Search ko mamaya. Hay naku piso nga kapag nalaglag pinupulot ko lalo na mga cents. Hehehe. Tapos may nakapagsabi sa akin kapag may napulot ka daw na pera wag mo gastusin. Ewan ko bakit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga, lalo nung highschool ako lagi sakto baon kaya di pwede mawalan ng piso🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow welcome to The World of Farming 😇🚀🚀🚀 But be sure to invest what you can afford to lose. We are taking the risk but I must say in my first Harvest it's worth the risk😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 😊 I'm still a little bit confused with how the PancakeSwap works but I know that there will be people like you and bbghitte who would help us newbies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah me too is still of confused haha I'm not good in Math solving those daily percent but I know we can earn with this😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago