Live, love, laugh

6 31
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

When you hear the phrase "live life to the fullest", what do you instantly think about? Do you think about that activity in your bucket list or do you think about your family and friends telling you about how you should live your life? Or how would you describe that phrase in your own words?

For me I can say that it only means that we need to enjoy each and every moment that we do alone with our family, friends, workmates and with other people. It depends on you whether it is for the greater or lesser good. If I were to ask you today, have you already lived your life to the fullest? If we are talking about having fun, partying, drinking and doing a lot of silly stuffs with friends and workmates, I can say that I have already aced that part. But if we are talking about giving back to my parents, relatives and other people, it still needs a lot of improvement. In achieving my dreams, it also needs a lot of improvement.

My aunt used to say to her sisters now that they are in their senior years and that they have to enjoy life, live life to fullest, eat everything what they are craving for, buy the things that they want and do things that you want to do. In short, YOLO, you only live once, so go do whatever it is that you want to do. She is actually right, we all have to enjoy ourselves but we also have to put other things in consideration. She would always say this whenever one of her sisters here in the Philippines (and that includes my mom) would always say that they want to travel, eat this or eat thatΒ  buy this or buy that. However, she is aware that her 2 sisters living here do not have any money to buy for such. They would prioritize their needs over wants. Why is it so easy for some people to say what a person would do even if they already know their financial status or their priorities? I am guilty of that as well as I sometimes tell other people to buy this or buy that without knowing if they are struggling or not. I know a person has got to treat themselves once in a while but I think it is up to them whether they would want to buy a thing or not.

In my 30+ years of existence, I can say that I have enjoyed my life. I may have not yet lived it to the maximum fullest but I can say that I am satisfied with the life that I have had. I may have had a lot of trials, problems, hurdles and challenges but I have survived it all because I have my family and friends who were always there to back me up and most especially I have God who was always there watching over me. My life may have been a mixture of fun, excitement, drama and fears and that is what makes it more worth living. I think I will only be able to say that I have lived my life to the fullest if I have accomplished everything what my heart truly desires. When can you say that you have already lived your life to the fullest?

Now that I am turning a year older in less than an hour, I will try my best to live a life with no regrets. I will live a life with no hatred in my heart and I will live a life without worries. I will see to it that I get to enjoy each and every day even if I am doing the same tasks over and over again. I will try to make each day memorable not just for me but for my parents as well. I will try to reconnect to my friends and former workmates not only because it is my birthday but also to maintain that bond that we have had. I will also try to do new things that can broaden my skill set. I know that there are a lot of things to do for me to live my life to the fullest which does not require any money so I will try to do it one by one.

Time is precious. Time is gold. Time spent can never be regained. Time spent wasting is not wasted time. I commented those sentences to one noisy user last night. I cannot remember who she was but I told her that those were just some of my favorite saying about time. Indeed, time is truly valuable and I think that we should all use it accordingly so we can live our lives to the fullestΒ  Spend time with people that we love. Laugh until our stomach hurts. We can enjoy life without forgetting our priorities. So live, love and laugh.

This is me starting to live my life to the fullest doing some self-love before her special day. Will rinse this off after I published this. LOL.

P.S. lead image is just a random photo on my gallery.

9
$ 8.27
$ 8.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Birthday Jonna. πŸ₯‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽπŸŽˆ

Always enjoy life as we are still alive. But always put God in it. You'll surely have a fun time. πŸ‘

I love that mask you had on. It surely clears the face and make it soft to touch. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hppy birthday! Hoping you could achieve many good things in life! β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Live life to the fullest? For me, doing the things that I really want to do. From personal goals to family matters. Kasama ang family sa lahat dapat. Yong mag eenjoy mga ganon. Sa ngayon di ko pa talaga nagagawa yan kasi wala oa naman akonh naaachieve sa buhay para simulan yang living life to the fullest na yaan. Pero sana soon πŸ˜₯πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’™

Anyways HAPPY BIRTHDAY πŸ’™πŸΊπŸΊπŸ»πŸŽŠπŸ»πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you dear. The best things in life are yours, enjoy yourself as God continues to bless you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to youuuu, bbs πŸŽ‰ I wish you good health and I wish you all the best in life. May God bless you with more amazing days to come. God bless you πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you lots of happiness, enjoy your day to the fullest. I love your smile. ....🎢.... Today is your birthday, dear love, the flowers are celebrating. All the birds of the mountains and the plains are singing joyfully and happily. The moon is brighter, the breeze is cooler, the waters of the Arauca River are pirouetting, because they know that you are celebrating one more year of existence. I with my friends came to your presence, forgive me my life if you are asleep, wake you up, so you can hear my song in the window of your room .....🎢...https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7louiHZhB_U Happy Birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago