Kdrama questions

29 34
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Questions, KDrama

The past couple of days I started to watch the Korean drama that I have started last year. I cannot rememeber what month it was but it was probably around the time that I made an article or lists rather of the Korean dramas and movies that I have watched before. I atill haven't gone through my past articles so I cannot tell yet what month I published it.

Going back to the drama, I am watching Record of Youth. Park Bo-gum is so cute..i do not know why I picked this drama last year but probably because of Park Seo-joon. I know that he has a cameo in this drama just like how Bo-gum made in Seo-joon's drama, Itaewon Class.

I am now on episode 8 and I stopped at episode 4 last year. I am still not back to that me who can finish a drama in 2 days or less buy I am glad that I had the guts to watch again. But while watching the drama, I thought of something that I want to talk about so here I am drafting this. I paused the drama first and focus on what I have to say. I know that majority of you are a fan of Korean dramas and there maybe some things that you have noticed about their culture or way of living. You may have been probably asked yourselves why they are like that.

Like for example, why do they love to run in almost all Korean dramas when they are in a hurry? Did you also asked yourself about that? Instead of calling the person through a smartphone, he or she will run to them no matter the distance. Is running much faster than sending a message? It is like they are going to participate in a marathon.  Why can't they take a bus or taxi when they are in a hurry? I read it somewhere before that the reason why they rarely ride a taxi because the fare is too expensive. This is just based from what I have read or watched before. I cannot even remember where I saw it but that was the explanation.

Next, this was from the old dramas when you can still remove the batteries of old smartphones. When they wanted to escape to other people and they do not want people to contact them, not only would they turn off their phones but they would also remove their batteries and sometimes even the sim card. Why do they have to remove the batteries and sim cards of their phones if they do not want people to contact them? Another thing with smartphones, why is it that they are always low in battery? LOL. Don't they charge their phones before leaving the house. I know that it is part of suspense but I find it unrealistic.

I think like the things that I noticed before in Korean dramas are starting to pop inside my mind one after another. I know that it is normal to eat ramen while it is still hot and we can still see that the ramyun their eating is still hot because of the smoke coming out of it but why do they not burn their tongues whenever they eat it? I have tried eating instant ramyun while it is still hot and I always ended up burning my tongue. LOL. In Japanese ramen restaurants, my noodles and the broth have the right temperature so I can eat it right away. I know that they are filming and of course they do not want their actors to burn their tongues. But that is something that I find it intriguing. That is why if I were to go to South Korea, I will try if I were to burn my tongue if I were to eat the ramyun right away without blowing it first.

Same with ramyun, whenever they would have samgyupsal, they also do not burn their tongues when they would eat the meat straight from the grill. How is that even possible? LOL.

Piggybacks. I know that Koreans have something about skinship but piggybacks are a little too close or sensual for me. Imagine a girl's chest leaning on the back of the guy and your legs are widely open when the guy piggyback ride you. Why do they have to do piggybacks instead of carrying them on their side? Will they also piggyback ride me if I am drank? I weigh almost a 100kg. LOL.

I haven't experience how cold it is in Seoul, but don't the girls get cold when they are wearing less?

Also, why is it that they do get hurt easily? I'm not talking about the problems of the heart but hurt as in physically hurt. When they fell on the ground they would end up having a scratch. When they punch someone, their hands will look like as if they punched a wall or a glass.

Well those are just some of the questions that I can think of right now. But even if I question a lot about those dramas, I still love and enjoy all of them.

January 13, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo that I took after where I paused the Kdrama that I was watching this afternoon.


13
$ 12.08
$ 11.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Questions, KDrama

Comments

Haha, they are series nothing is real and everything is exaggerated. I haven't seen Korean kdramas, but they must look like soap operas, many try to do something realistic but there is always the exaggeration of the action, if you hug someone you break a rib, haha.... The coffee cups, they never have coffee, the orange juice is never drunk, they serve a huge table of food and do not touch the food, maybe everything is plastic, haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I laughed at the hug that breaks a rib. I have watched one like that before. It was as if Incredible Hulk was the one hugging the person. 😆 Indeed there are really some dramas that do not touch the food and drink.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I can relate with your questions kasi palagi akong nanonood ng k-dramas. Minsan nakakalito na ang nangyayari pero natatawa nalng ako haha. Still k-dramas are the best for me hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo. Dati Taiwan drama ako nung di pa sikat si Kdrama. Panahon nila Dao Ming Xi. Hahahaha. Tapoa ayun na nagkaron ng Kdrama. Naku, deadma na ako sa Taiwan drama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love watching Kdrama too peru nakakapayat kasi, kapag ako kasi nanuod dapat tapusin ko kasi mag-iisip lng ako what will happen next kaya tuloy2 talaga kahit gabi na kaya yun namayat ako nun hahah. In terms namn sa mga supernatural at exaggerated nila na moves nakairita rin talaga isipin minsan na pinapahirapan pa nila yung mga sarili nila na may mga easy way namn hahah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ba? Hahaha. Alam ko dahil may thrill pero minsan lang nakakainis. Ganyan din ako dati gusto ko tinatapos ang Kdrama kaso wala pa ulit ako doon sa pagkahumaling ko sa kanila. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda kasi tinatapos para wala kanang iisipin na kasunod hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kakatuwa mga questions mo madam. Yung mga scenes na yan kase nag a-add ng flavor and stress sa drama. 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Pero kasi di ba nakakapag-isip naman talaga. Lalo na yung di sila napapaso. Kaya yun ang gusto ko matry sa Korea. Ang hula ni yayabels na baka daw dahil malamig kaya kahit pag taas na ng noodles ay lumamig agad. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kaloka talaga. Ang takaw nila sa noodles no? Di ba sila ma diabetes nyan? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang iniisip ko naman eh kung bakit di sila tumataba. Eh sabi it takes 3 days to digest mga instant noodles and mas tataba pa yung noodles sa tiyan. Yung friend ko dati tumaba talaga at nagkaUTI dahil naadik sa Lucky Me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha, napapansin ko din yan, unrealistic nga minsan nga ee sa left side ang sugat dun sa last episode tas yong sumunod biglang nasa rigjt na hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ayan ang di ko napapansin pa na lumilipat ang sugat. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah I thought I'm the only one who was thinking about it. Minsan naiisip ko rin yan especially kapag may slowmotion moments sila ahhaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang daming mga matatanong about Kdrama noh? Hehe. Pero kahit na ganun, ang ganda pa rin halos lahat ng storyline nila. Kaya ginagaya na ng ibang Filipino teleserye pati mga pa camera angle and slowmo. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello to you my dearest friend and and good morning dear to know about you're thinking and you're activities and thanks always to you because always sharing with some nice thing's . I really big fan of drama and Korean drama also very great for have beautiful story and many more great character

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great story with a lot of beautiful and handsome actors right? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am laughing while reading your article. You have a hilarious way of thinking things. I am a kdrama fan and for me those moments makes the drama beautiful and interesting. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad to hear that I made you laugh. 😊 yes, it makes the drama more and more exciting and that is why a lot of people have been hooked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! I'm one of them. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many whys hahaha the answer is to have more effect and drama. Charot. Para kiligin ka naman ganun haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Naiinis lang ako kakatakbo nila. Ako napapagod sa kanila. 🤣 kaya tuloy si Cardo nakikigaya na din sa pag takbo lalo sa mga kalaban niya. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, di ko na lang siguro pinapansin mga un pero oo nga noh bat nga di sila napapaso. Pero sa mga sugat dahil siguro sobrang nipis ng mga balat nila kaya ganun na lang ang kinalalabasan..hehehe, pero sis si Kardo nga at ang grupo nya ambilis gumaling sa mga tama ng baril at bugbog di ba😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Syempre kulang na lang maging superhero sila Cardo na tipong pag nasugatan after few seconds magaling na. 🤣

Naisip ko din na baka dahil manipis balat nila. Pero grabe naman sa nipis ng balat nila kung ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could say something, but I cannot relate, Jonna :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's ok Jerryl. 😉 how about with Filipino dramas? Do you watch some Filipino dramas? I got no problem with American dramas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! I got similar questions. Iniisip ko nlng cguro nkagawian na nila kaya ganyan.. haay nko basta ako manonood ulit ng kdrama sa off ko hhaha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ano panoorin mo? Dami ko na nga nasa lists na papanoorin kaso subukan ko talaga. Nakakacurious sila noh? Hehe. Lalo na talaga yung di sila napapaso. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago