Jealousy

9 32
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

I slept early last night that I did not push myself to draft any article. I was not tired but I was really sleepy. We did not have that many guests yet I felt as if we had a lot. It was probably past 11PM when I dozed off.

Anyway, I bet you already have an idea what my article would be like based from my title. I know majority of us have been jealous towards a person for more than once in our life. Envy and jealousy are inevitable and these 2 go hand in hand with insecurities. I am not going to ask if you have been jealous but what I want to know is what made you jealous and who were you jealous with?

I have said this before that growing up, I know my brother had mentioned I think to my mom that he was jealous of me because I get the attention of our parents being I am the youngest. Little did he know that I envied him because our parents were so proud of him for getting good grades. I really did not think that I had our parents attention because for me I feel that they were fair. When our mom will scold us and hit us with the handle of the plastic fly swatter, we both get equal amounts of punishment same as with our dad though he just hit us once with a belt buckle. Ouch.

I think the first time that I got jealous was when my close friend when I was in first year high school was close to someone else. We were like best friends that year and she even got us a friendship bracelet, then when she would go to the rest room, she also wanted me to go with her and she also wanted us to have the same things whether it was a pencil case, shoes or whatnot. We were not seated next to each other but we had someone in between us because we were arranged by alphabetically following our surnames and ours were just close. The person between us was the one that she gotten close with. From being just the 2 of us became ghr 3 of us and I started to feel being left out. As the saying goes, "two's a company. Three's a crowd". I felt like I became the third wheel real quick when she entered the picture.

My sort of "best friend" noticed that I would change my mood whenever our seatmate would join us dyring recess or lunch that she asked me about it and I told her the truth. She said that nothing changed between us an I was still her best friend. She enlightened me when she said that she just wanted to be friends with our seatmate. Actually, we were really 4 in the group. Our 2 other friends have also became close that they consider themselves best friends (which they are up to this day) and us 2. Since it was my "best friend" who invited our seatmate to our group, I had to take the back seat. It was so petty right? But it really became an issue for me that my best friend had to distant herself with our seatmate and that she had to choose a different group.

When we were in second year, I know we were not in the same section and the same issue happened but things have turned around as she was the one who was jealous with my busmate who was my classmate. She cried when she saw me getting closer with her and she even said that I do not have time for her and stuffs. We were like lovers right for getting jealous of petty things? LOL. She also hated it whenever I would call my busmate some names. I cannot help but to smile right now as I look back to our childish acts. LOL. We separated ways when I was in third year as I have found a better group of friends. Remember when I said that we were officially 4 in the group but when we were in third year, the 3 of them were classmates that I would be left out because sometimes they were dismissed early for recess and lunch that they would not wait for me. Thankfully, the group that I belong from then on are my true friends now. Through thick and thin or richer and for poorer.

If we are to talk about relationship, of course I did get jealous but because we were not officially a couple, I had no right to do so. OUCH! LOL. So I have not yet experienced being a jealous partner officially. LOL. Maybe you are wondering why I suddenly talked about jealousy. Well recently I have heard about a story wherein the girl has a boyfriend and she's close with the guys. We can say that she is one of the boys but it is not how I see it as there is this high percentage that she was flirting with them. So when she was horseplaying with her workmate, she did not realized that her boyfriend was already in front of them. The second time it happened was when she was having a good laugh with the same workmate and they did not notice him again. The boyfriend got really pissed off that he raised his voice to the guy. The girlfriend did not do anything when the boyfriend was making a scene and good thing was that it did not turn into a fight as the workmate controlled himself and he knows that he was not doing anything additionally because for him, his workmate was just a workmate. Period.

Then we found out that the guy wanted to let everyone know that his girlfriend was taken that he ordered his girlfriend to always tag him in her Facebook posts and to always upload photos of them where as a post or in her My Day. We can say that the boyfriend was kind of possesive based from the story right? Though I believe that there is a back story behind it. I feel like he knows that his girlfriend flirts with other guys. To also show to people that his girlfriend is taken, he would put a lot of kiss marks on his girlfriend's neck. Oh that is so high school. LOL. Who still puts a hickey when you are already working? Definitely not me! LOL.

Issues about jealousy was also our topic in the store this afternoon. One staff had said that her partner trusts her but she just do not like him to see her talking to other guys. Then I was thinking about why? He trusts you but you do not want to be seen talking to other guys? I remembered my past flirtationship with regards to talking with other guys. There were instances that he said that I was flirting with other guys. Libras are born flirts and I would admit to that. LOL. Though when I was with him, I was still loyal even if we were not official but I still do talk with other guys though not to entertain them like I was available. Being flirty is in our nature but only with people that we like. Unlike the girl in the story, she does entertain everybody to the point that she had thoughts of wanting to accept an indecent proposal even if she is in a relationship. Take note that she is not pretty. Well from a girl's point of view. Coming from a guy, they said that she had that charm and sex appeal but I cannot see from what part. LOL.

When we heard about those stories, we had different opinions but for me, a person would not get jealous for no reason. Though I know that there are also those people who are jealous even if the other person really does not do anything and it is why I said that it goes hand in hand with insecurities. There were times that I find it sweet when my past flirtationship will say that I was busy with work or busy with the person I was drinking with because I do felt like he was jealous and I miss that. LOL. Ok, change topic. LOL. For me, too much jealousy is not healthy in a relationship and could sometimes be a little scary especially if the person becomes possesive and controlling. Would you want a partner who gets jealous? Why or why not? I like a guy who would get jealous sometimes because I really do find it sweet but if it is always, it is very irritating. Well whoever we end up with, I just hope that they would love, care, respect and trust us.

March 09, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of with my past flirtationship. LOL. I cannot think of any photo to upload.

11
$ 6.92
$ 6.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Jealousy sometimes creates problems where there are none. I don't really like it when someone is jealous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm I will definitely want a jealous partner because they look so adorable when they are jealous hehe . Apart from friendship and relationships I don't think I have ever felt jealousy over another person .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do get jealous but I just keep it to myself for they are just petty things. I guess if you really trust someone then there is no reason to be jealous. However, everything has its boundaries so there should be balance as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I always get jealous ehehhe. For me it's inevitable especially when we like someone but of course we want that the attention is always in us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jealousy in friendship is a different kind of jealousy. I think we have to live with it for the rest of our time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napagdaanan ko din ito non ee, College na ako non ha. Hahaha para akong bata na feeling ko talaga dahil ako ang umuuwi sa bahay pag lunch time tas sila nagsasabay na dalawa kasi di naman sila uwian, kung ano ano ang iniisip ko. Na baka mas maging close sila etc. Nagigm close naman sila pero inalis ko na uh selos na naramdaman ko kasi kaming tatlo naman ay naging close na din haha di lang talaga maiwasan minsan na mag isip baga aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jealousy is such a strong word.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all born with a bit of jealousy in us, the only challenge there is the ability not to allow it control us entirely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhhh HAHAHAHAH, natawa ako sa "she is not pretty" talaga. Ang pranka mo talaga bbs 😂 E bakit naman kasi ang flirty nya sa lahaaattt?

$ 0.00
2 years ago