Introduction to my skincare product review

19 41
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

DISCLAIMER: This product is not sponsored (I love saying that line as if I am also a vlogger. LOL). We all have different skin types and what works for me may not work for you and vice versa.

First and foremost, I just want to thank all of you especially these people right here:

Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty

What do you look for when choosing a skincare product? Do you get influenced by other people especially some Youtube influencers?

Last July 23 when I went to the supermarket, I saw a Celeteque product that was on promo. Buy 1 toner and get 1 free moisturizer. Who would not want that right? I love buy 1 take 1 promos. I even posted on my noise.cash about the buy 1 take 1 promo of deodorant that I saw when I went to the supermarket. I said this on my post that I used to buy Rexona, Dove or Nivea but I prefer the first 2. I am not picky with deodorants as long as it smells good.

With skincare products, I used to try different products even when I was in high school. Back then I did not have any knowledge about breakouts nor did I care if I had a pimple. It was my brother that had a lot of pimples so my mom would bring him to different dermatologists. We were in college when we found a facial salon that made our skin so smooth. However, because I love to pop my pimples before, my pores were visible and had developed some acne scars. The first breakout that I had was when I was already with the second company that I have worked with. My go to facial salon had been closed and diamond peel was the popular treatment during that time. I tried it from a differrent dermatologist once but I did not had enough money to sustain my facial skincare. I settled with what is available in the market.

Then after a decade, I then again had another breakout. I shared about my acne breakouts weeks after I joined this platform. I mentioned there that I have tried one exfoliating toner, sunblock cream and moisturizer all from the same brand but after days of using it, I developed a few small pimples and my face became itchy. That is when I have decided to stop using the product. I just continued using the kojic soap and let my skin rest from applying any skincare products. Until one day I just stopped using the kojic soap because I felt my skin became dry and switched to a mild soap. I felt my skin became soft after using the mild soap and I partnered it with a micellar water. Again, I just saw it on promo that is why I bought it. LOL. I have used it for more than a month and I noticed that if I was not able to wash my face, I would develop a pimple. I did not know which to blame so when I saw that Celeteque has a promo, I told myself that I would give it a try.

Told you that I was a buy 1 take 1 kind of person. LOL.

Speaking of micellar water, how do you use it? Do you use it in replace of your toner or you use it for removing the dirt and oil off your face like as a cleansing wipes? For me I used it after washing my face.

Anyway, before I switched to the mild soap, I messaged one skincare brand on Instagram and I inquired on what products I should use. They needed to know my skin profile before they can assist me. They asked about my age, skin type, skin concerns and other things. When I have answered it all, they enumerated what my skin needed and it was a lot of skincare products. They even told me to do a patch test first before trying any product. And lastly, they also told me to introduce each product week after week. I totally forgot about their reminders that is why when I bought the Celeteque products, I tried them all right away without doing a patch test. LOL. The brand that I messaged was one of the top brands that I really wanted to try since last year however, their products are really a little expensive. Maybe soon and I will definitely make a review about it.

What is a patch test? A patch test is a way of checking if we would have any allergic reactions to a certain product such as facial wash, soap, moisturizer and even cosmetics. Do you do patch test before you try any product? I think majority of us do not. Most of us may not be familiar with it and I have only known about it when I messaged one skincare company. I usually read about those tests on the boxes of known hair color products. I do color my hair but I never did test it before applying it to my hair. Why? I was too excited to find out how the color would look on my hair and I have full trust on the brand. But it should not be the case because no matter what brand it is, we have to do patch testing first whether it is a hair or skincare product.

How to do patch test? There are different ways on how to do patch test but the most common is to try it on the skin on our inner arm (a little close where we usually have our blood extracted). They also say that you can test on the skin behind the ears or below the jawline. The area must be clean before you patch a small amount of product on it. Some would say to wait for 24-48 hours.

Why is patch testing so important? You can prevent your skin from a major reaction like redness, dryness, rash, itchiness or worst a breakout. There are ingredients that we do not know that may harm our skin.

I didn't notice that my article is long enough so I have to cut it from here and continue on my next article. Sorry.

P.S. lead image is the photo of the Celeteque products that I first bought and posted on noise.cash.

8
$ 4.22
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Rice water lang talaga gamit ko😅kasi takot ako gumamit ng mga product at mas lalong takot gumastos kasi walang pera😂rice water lang muna saka na pag may pera na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saakin maghilamos ako. Then Nivea cleansing water. Tapos aloevera moisturizer. Then pag aalis, may ponds tone up cream na pang final touch. Haha. Pero pag sa bahay lang, I only apply the ponds tone up sa mga acne. Kinabukasan matutuyo na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang marami gumagamit ng Nivea Micellar Water. Si Murakamii.7 tsaka sister-in-law ko yun din gamit. Hindi ko pa natry yung Tone Up line ng Ponds. May bago nga sila yung hydration. Torn ako noon nung binili ko yung Celeteque. Kaso naisip ko Celeteque na lang since lagi na ako Ponds. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hitang kasi ako sa ponds eh. I mean di sya yung talagang nakakaputi ng bongga pero mahusay sya magprevent ng acne sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. Hiyang din ako sa Pond's. Pero doon sa pink na facial wash at pink na toner hindi. Sadyang maarte lang ako at naghahangad ng glass skin ngayon kaya sumusubok ng iba. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naks! kaya mo yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayon oh.. reviewer na!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feeling vlogger na vlogger na. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

next time video na sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA. Biglang kumabog ang dibdib ko sa word ba "video".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala tlaga ako idea sa mga ganyan..pero wish ko maging kasing glass skin ni erich g..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay same na same. Erich din ang peg ko. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I will share my skincare products too because of this haha. Thank you for this idea 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My pleasure. Can't wait for your article. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nman ky, st ives.. No paraben, unscented or very mild lng ang scent

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love St. Ives Apricot Scrub. But we currently have the green tea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun di ko pa na try, mostly bodywash at lotion ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm lucky my skin type is not prone to break outs. But I use Nivea Micellar Water too. Only before sleeping just to remove the dirt. And in the morning, after I take a bath, I apply Olay, the yellow one. So far so good. Not a paid advertisement.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love the last statement. 😄 my sister-in-law is also using Nivea Micellar Water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago