From eyeshadow to lipstick

7 50
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

"Makeup is the finishing touch, the final accessory". — Marc Jacobs


Indeed, makeups can really transform a person from pretty to prettier. But to be the prettiest, one does not need a lot of makeup as they just need to love one's self and be confident. Whether our face is bare or with lots of heavy makeups, always keep in mind that you are beautiful and it starts from within.

Yesterday, I only answered 2 questions of This or That beauty edition and we shall continue that today.

Let's begin.

Nude lips or bold lips

Definitely bold. Usually it is my eyes and my lips that a person would notice on me. Well, aside from my earrings or necklaces. LOL. I even had a very dark purple lipstick shade that my mom would always say that I am like a witch. Then there are also those days when my lips were too red. It's like they were ready for some action. Rawr! LOL. I tried nude before but it looked like I was sick. I feel like nudes are not for me.

Blush or bronzer

Blush becauase I still haven't tried a bronzer. LOL.

Pink or peachy blush

Depends on how pink but I like the pink blushes that looks like you have natural rosy cheeks.

Powder highlighter or liquid highlighter

The only highlighter that I have tried was from Pond's Instabright Glow Up Cream. It is in liquid form and can act as a moisturizer, highlighter, primer and day cream. However, I did not see any changes on my face. LOL. Do I need a ring light or a beautiful lighting to see that I used a highlighter? Or probably because it is not really a makeup highlighter? I guess I really have to learn how to properly put on some makeup like how they do it on Youtube.

Liquid eyeliner or pencil eyeliner

Talking about eyeliners made me remember the first time that I tried using a liquid eyeliner. Our team captain in tug-of-war is a Chinese and she always puts on some liquid eyeliner to somehow make her eyes pop. When I saw her how she puts it, I feel like it was so easy so I bought one and tried it at home. It was an epic fail. LOL. It looked liked a one year old kid painted it. LOL. I just wasted my money because I did not practice with it. Then when I was in 3rd year high school, my cousin became my roommate and she had a retractable eyeliner. I saw how she does her makeup so when we would have a makeup bonding, it is where I practiced how to put an eyeliner. So when I tried to switch from retractable eyeliners to liquid eyeliners, I was surprised that I did not made any mess just like how I did when I first tried using a liquid eyeliner. I do prefer liquid over pencil even if it is a little challenging to use because liquid looks better.

Mascara or false lashes

I do not know how to put on a false lashes but according to Siddy on noise.cash, she said that at first it is really difficult but eventually you will get the hang of it. Eventhough I do not know how to put on a false lashes, I still like it and I also like mascara so I'd choose both. I remember having panda eyes because of the mascara after waking up when I did not wash my face the night before but still gorgeous as ever. LOL.

Warm or cool toned eyeshadows

Because I am not an expert when it comes to makeup, I do not know what warm or cool toned eyeshadows are but my colors are either white, black, brown and blue. Thr dark colors are for that smokey effect.

Pressed or loose eyeshadows

Both works perfectly fine for me.

Neutral or extra makeup

I also do not know about this but I'd go with neutral.

Brushes or sponges

I use both. Sponges for BB creams then brush when I would finish it with a Johnson and Johnson's baby powder in pink.

And there you have it. Those are my answers to This or That beauty edition. I hope that you have learned some more facts about me and I also did learn a few facts from those who commented on my previous article, Which makeup should I choose?. I apologize if I haven't replied to your comments yet but please know that I will one day answer all of it. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for always taking time in reading, upvoting, commenting and liking my articles. It really means a lot.

And with that, I'd give you my sweetest smile...before. LOL.

Shade is in Loreal's Pure Garnet

Ok, here's a peek of my everyday look when I was still working.

I do believe that smokey eyes really looked good on me.

My aunt would always tell me that my eyebrows were always thick and dark. I do have thin eyebrow strands but I feel like my eyebrow makeup is just perfect for my overall look don't you think? Also, it doesn't really look like it is dark in person. Did you know that some higher management and even the owner of the companies that I worked with will always comment about how dark my makeup was? They said that I should only wear light makeups. Do you think it really is that dark? But a lot of our guests would comment about how beautiful my makeup was. Oh well, what can I do but to listen to the higher management especially from the owner. LOL.

I hope to see that beautiful person in the picture again. I am still not 100% confident about myself. I love myself BUT... I guess I will just have to stare at my old photos.

April 28, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of me.


8
$ 4.34
$ 4.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Yudisutiraa
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Comments

aba pak na paka ang lippie ate, bet ko yan pero sa li0ps ko kasi mas bagay daw ung mga nude shades hanggang corla shade... sa mga powder eklabu nmn waa tlga, hanggang kilay lang ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll go for nude lipstick, peach blush, and I do prefer liquid eyeliner. I love putting masacara than using false eye lashes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I preferred liquid eyeliner than a pencil, because the pencil can erase so easily..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas bagay ko yung pinkish kesa peachy because of my complexion. Pero over all, I prefer less make up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lately, na aadik ako sa lash lift hahaha yun lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer you to use a pink lipstick color or something slightly similar to the lips to make it look better than a dark color.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg sis Ang Ganda ng smile mo,😍 Di talaga ako marunong mg make up pero will try soon pag may mga gamit na, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago