First crush

5 54
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Laptop, Life, Self, Crush, Random, ...

I was browsing at some of my listed topics for future articles but I somehow do not feel like drafting anything about it. And then I realized that I have already crossed out more than half on my list. I smell trouble. LOL.

Well for today let's take a break from all those questions and let's go down the memory lane. Let's talk about my first crush. LOL. I listed this topic after I read @BreadChamp's We Meet Again article when she talked about her first crush. So let me also share with you mine.

The first boy that I happened to like was my cousins' childhood friend and also the next door neighbor of my uncle. Well technically he and I would only be there during summertime because we both lived in Metro Manila. That year when I had my summer vacation at my uncle's place, it was the time when some of our relatives from Canada visited the Philippines after almost a decade. I know it was my aunt and my female cousin who went home that time so my mom allowed me to spend all my summer days at my uncle's place.

That summer, I do not know yet that my uncle's next door neighbor had a nephew that was good looking. I was surprised one afternoon when someone was making sounds outside our uncle's place. The kind of sound when you knock your tongue over the roof of your tongue or your hard palate. I checked out the door and I saw him and I hid myself until one of my cousins went out and talked to him. When my cousin went inside, I asked him about this guy. Then my cousin told me some informations about him and he asked me why and I smiled.

News travelled fast and all of my relatives knew about me having crush on our next door neighbor. But they were supportive about it unlike my mom. Will tell more about it later. My cousins always join the basketball games in their subdivision during summer and my crush was always on our cousins' team. It was my first time to ever watch a live basketball game. Technically I had already been to a couple of basketball games but I was less than 7 years old that time. First game was a Philippine Basketball Association (PBA) game but I know I was so bored that I kept on asking my mom to buy me the foods that were being sold. LOL. Second was when my dad brought me to his company basketball game and my dad's late best friend was watching over me that time. I kept on going up the pile of chairs that my dad's best friend told me that I should just sit still because my dad cannot concentrate in his game because he can see what I was doing. Even if I sat on the corner, I was still not that focus on the game because I really have no idea about it that time. LOL.

So when my cousins and my crush were playing, I already had an idea about basketball. I watched all of their games but too bad they were not the champion but at least they were able to made it to semis. I admit that when I like someone, I feel like I am throwing myself towards thst person or I am too obvious. He knew that I liked him and there was a time when he was able to shoot the ball, he looked at me and raised his head like "hey! That shot was for you". My female cousin saw that and she was really happy as she giggles and I was smiling from ear to ear and I could not contain my happiness. I got distracted that all I can think of was that moment. Though I was also curious on why he did that.

When the basketball game had ended, our relatives wanted us to try Splash Island, a newly opened waterpark in the Philippines that time. I wanted him to come with us that I asked my aunt if we can tag him along. Take note: I even told my aunt that I would pay for my crush's entrance fee. LOL. I know my aunt got it covered though I still have that intent to pay for him. Though I realized that I should not have invited him because I had to be in my swimsuit. Imagine a body that has a lifesaver or a swimming ring. LOL. We even had a photo together and my face looks so pissed because I was in my chubbiest shape. But at least we all enjoyed that day even if there were a lot of people since it was the first waterpark here.

Just before our relatives had to go back to Canada, I asked my mom if I could extend my summer vacation there because I know that my crush will still be there. Of course I did not tell her the real reason and she disapproved of it because she happens to find out that I had a crush. She said that I should ask approval from my dad eho that time was assigned in province for work. I tried calling my dad but his phone was turned off and I just told my mom that my dad had approved of me extending. That time my mom does not have a phone to verify all of it so I was safe. I know I lied but it was because I wanted to see my crush more and because the next summer it would be my brother who would have his summer vacation there.

Well it turned out to be my last summer vacation there especially I was broken hearted as he confronted me that he cannot like me back because for him I was rich and that he is not the one for me. Ouch. I can still picture that scene on my mind. LOL. I get to see him again after a decade when I lost a lot of weight and he said that I really looked good. During that time I was already entertaining my first love. I do not know if he was dating someone that time but after a few years I found out that he and his girlfriend were pregnant. My godmother and my crush's aunt would always update me about him. LOL. The last I have heard was they had 3 children and my crush was able to work in Australia and he was able to bring his family there and they are now living happily together.

Because of that it has been an unforgettable summer for me. Even my cousins still tease me whenever the topic about him would come up. Our names starts with the letter J and our birthdays are on the 17th just different month. What can you say about my story? Do you think I was also his crush? I don't think so. Maybe he just did that thing during the basketball game because I was cheering for them but I am happy that I get to experience that in my life especially because I studied in an all girls' school from elementary to high school. Can you still remember your first crush? Got any stories to share?

EDITED: I forgot to include BreadChamp's link to her article. LOL.

P.S. I cannot find a photo of me and my first crush so I just used the my photo with "him". LOL.

6
$ 3.22
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Laptop, Life, Self, Crush, Random, ...

Comments

Nice story of adolescent love, well it almost always happens that they live far away and everything ends, but your love continued in time. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang crush ka rin niya sis hihihi. Ang cute mo pala magkagusto da isang tao sis hibi. Anyways, may mga bagay talaga na kahit gaano natin kagusto eh hindi natin nakukuha and we need to accept that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can ask him 😁 kidding. Can't tell though because some actions are just so hard to read. Hirap ma tantsa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think he also liked you. Minsan ganon eh, people tend to like someone who's attracted to them din hehe. But you're not for each other. Thpugh napaisip lang ako, what if kayo nakatuluyan? Diba. Hahaha, edi mom ka na sana ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guys are like that. They would make you feel that they have feelings for you too especialy when you have thrown yourself to them. But that was a cute love story. He liked you and he was intimidated with your life status and you were both too young to figure things out from that point. Oh, yes, we all have that crushes from our uncle and aunts place. The summer vacation romance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago