Errands day

13 30
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Diary, Blog, Blogging, Self, ...

And today was a slightly busy day for me. Obviously, you can know right away from the title that today was my errands day.

I actually would want to commend all of us here in our house because the last time that I had my errands day was almost a month ago. We were able to fit our 2 weeks supply of food for almost a month. Good job to us right? Although that also means that my parents have skipped on their maintenance medicines as well because we usually buy food and medicines that is good for 2 weeks.

After lunch, my dad drove me to the bank so we can withdraw some money followed by the drug store then we stopped by the pet supplies for our dogs' kibbles and bought trays of eggs and last was the supermarket. If not for the Omicron variant then this should have been my second time to go out this month.

Since it was my first time to go out, I bought a lot that my push cart was so full. Even the supermarket staffs were asking me if I can still manage my cart and the other one had commented that I have a lot on my cart. I told him that I bought a lot that is good for a month. Though I am not really sure if what I got was good for a month but we will try. The problem is the medicines for my parents were only good for 15 days. As much as I want to buy their medicines for 30 days, my dad has to budget his pension first with all of our expenses. Let us not forget that because it is the start of the year, we are to pay for our real estate taxes and association dues in our subdivision. I really do not want to talk about money or even hear about my dad complaining about money because I will only pity myself.

So going back to my grocery shopping. Like I have said earlier that I bought a lot and I doubled the chips because my dad is now always looking for something that he could munch on whenever he watches Youtube. LOL. He was never into chips even before because of its salt, additives and MSG but now he has started to like it. My chips will be my companion fpr the following days because I will isolate myself.

You have read it right. As of typing this, I am now isolated in my room just a precautionary because I went to a lot of places this afternoon and have been exposed to different people. We all know how fast the Omicron variant transmission is so it is better to have myself isolate right away than to wait first for the symptoms to show.

I have experienced being isolated or quarantined already last 2020 when I had my surgery. I was hospitalized for 4 days and as a safety procedure, the doctor adviced me to be quarantined at home for 2 weeks. Because I have follow up checkups, I had to go out during those days. It was the longest 2 weeks of my life. Have you ever experienced being quarantined? I hope that you would not get to experience that. I was so down during those days. I do not know if it was because I was quarantined or because of my scar or both but I was too emotional. I cried when I was watching Doctor Strange even if I have already watched it for a lot of times. I also cried while watching The Art of Rscing in the Rain but that's a given since it was about the dog. Even if I was not watching any movie, I was still crying. Also, our dog that was closest to me was not with me during those 2 weeks. It was really heartbreaking to hear him whimpering and he would try to look at me from the window. He would also knock on my door.

Tonight is my first night of isolation. Good thing that we have Google Chromecast so I can watch Netflix on my TV. About my mom, I kicked her out of my room. Just kidding. They know that I am planning to isolate myself after my errands. She is now in my brother's room together with our dogs. If we have already fixed my dad's things then my mom would have slept in the master's. I have said before that I willmake an article about my parents' room. But I will do it if we will organize my dad's things soon so there would be a before and after photos.

How about you? Do you also isolate yourself after you went out of the house? For how long? Or do you wait until you experience symptoms? But before you answer that, hoe many times do you go out of the house? It is understandable if you go out

By the way, sorry if I haven't replied to your comments yet. I will be able to do that tomorrow since I have nothing else to do besides Netflix.

January 27, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of my cart while I was doing the groceries.

10
$ 3.42
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.10 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Diary, Blog, Blogging, Self, ...

Comments

It is necessary to be very careful with these variants, preventive isolation is good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is really good also for the safety of the other people. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I do when I am outside for a while, I go straight to the bathroom and put my clothes on the laundry. I disinfect them all to be sure.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Likewise. That is what I have been doing during the past 2 years. But because Omicron is different from the older variants, I needed to isolate myself for preventive measures. Most of the people that I know got Omicron variant right after they went out. They have also been doing taking a bath upon arriving but they still passed on the virus to the members of the family. Perfect example is in my brother's place. It is only the driver and my brother who goes out. My brother was negative but the helper was first to develop the symptoms. They have isolated her right away since she had symptoms. And then the other helper and the driver had also developed symptoms days after. They were isolated right away after they developed symptoms and had tested positive on antigen test kits. That did not stop there because my brother had also contracted it even being negative on the swab tests and their helpers and driver were already isolated. 😔 then my godson had also caught the virus. Good thing that my sister-in-law didn't. It was like a chain reaction. Anyway, same thing happened to our relatives in South.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When covid was new here in our country, I used to take a bath when I come home from doing the grocery. I have never tried quarantining yet but that is a smart initiative to practice.

By the way, don't your parents sleep together?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same. I still do that, taking a bath after my errands and I still wash and sanitizes everything that I bought from the grocery. It is just that now is different from before because Omicron transmission is really fast. Most of the people that I know got infected by the new variant just after making a quick run to buy necessities.

Nope, they don't. I think I mentioned it in one of my articles before that there is a huuuuuge pile of boxes on my mom's bed side. She feels that those boxes will fall on her if she sleeps in the master's and she feels suffocated by it. But I was able to convince her last month after my dad got into a car accident that the 2 of us will sleep in the master's. It was a struggle for her to go to bed because my mattress was at the bottom of the bed. The only way she can go to her side of bed is by crossing from my dad's side. Imagine a stock house full of boxes. That is how it looks like on my mom's side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward for your good result of isolation. Be safe and be healthy as soon as possible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Kleah97. 😊 so far no symptoms after 24 hours. But I will still continue to isolate myself even if I have not contracted the virus. Better be safe than sorry right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee. Thanks God that you didn't feel any.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care of yourself especially in these days you know everywhere people are still worried I wish you best of luck

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Likewise AbdulRasheedBhutta143. Let us take care of ourselves and always follow safety protocols. It is really hard to get sick during these tough times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you feel ok now? Isolated in a room, that's why I'm asking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So far I am feeling ok. I didn't develop any symptoms but I will isolate myself in the coming days. Thanks for asking Lucifer01. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago