Cheater

17 42
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

"Once a cheater, always a cheater". I have always wanted to write an article about cheating but I do not know how I will start talking about it. Yesterday when I was browsing my ClipClaps, I stumbled on 1 video of a PBA (Philippine Basketball Association) player who cheated on his long time girlfriend. Oh wait, they were actually engaged. So I Googled the news about him and even checked his Instagram and his ex fiance's account. I was ready to write about cheating but I just cannot think of the right words to say. Do you know anyone who was in a relationship for a long time but called it quits because of another person?

This evening as I was drafting a different article, I checked if there is already a writing prompt from @JonicaBradley. And yes there was and her topic was cheating. So I told myself that maybe this is the right time to talk about cheating.

I admit that I was a cheater but not in love. I cheated on some of my exams. I am sure majority of us have also cheated on any of our exams even once. I know that it is very shameful of me to tell this to all of you but yes, I was a cheater. There were just some days when I was not able to study. Then I would found out that some of my friends was not able to study also. Yahoo! I am not alone. LOL. Some of them does not need to study because they were smart and there were also those who needs to study hours before the class so they can remember their notes. And then there were also those who does not want to stress their brain that they would just make a "kodigo" or cheatsheet.

One of my friends taught me how to make a kodigo. I do not want to elaborate on how we make our kodigo back then but it was just a battle of the bravest and the smartest. You have to be brave and smart enough on how we can look at our kodigo during exams especially when your professor is looking or roaming around. It was really a nerve wracking experience that I only did it a few times. We could have been expelled if we were caught cheating.

I tried copying from my classmate's test paper before but sometimes it was hard especially if they did not write it in big and clear letters. Then there were also different sets of exam paper that makes it even more harder to copy from your seatmate that the only solution was the kodigo. I do not know how it is in school before the pandemic but personally I really do not advice cheating.

With regards to love, I have always been the loyal and faithful one. I have already shared my story about my first and second flirtationship. Though it was my last flirtationship who have fallen deeply and madly in love with his workmate. He have only known her the shortest but he chose her. I know it is hard to compete with a workmate because they get to spend a lot of times together. That was painful on my part but not totally since I know his record from the start. I just could not accept the fact that he was blaming me of cheating when he was actually the one who cheated.

I do not have any news about him anymore. All I know was that he got the girl pregnant when we were together. Sadly the baby only lived for a few days. They decided to live together then I think after a year, there was baby number 2. How did I found out about these things? From our friends and sometimes I would stalk the Facebook account of the girl even if it was on private, I can still see her profile photos. There was one video that she posted as her profile photo wherein the baby was being held by a guy. Judging from the arms, I knew right away that it was him plus the tattoo on his shoulder.

I tried stalking her on Instagram but it was set to private. I can only see her posts if she would accept my follow request. Oh no, I did not request on following her YET. LOL. I did have plans on making a different Instagram account and to follow her so that I would be able to see her posts but I never did it. Who knows I might create a different account just to stalk her in the future. LOL

For me, I do not think that a cheater will always be a cheater. Why? I was a cheater in exams but not in life or love. A person cheats for a variety of reasons. I cheated because I did not study. I cheated because I did not want to fail the subject. I cheated because some of my friends were also doing it. I know for a fact that cheating is very wrong but I still did it anyway. With my last flirtationship, I do not know whether he will cheat on his current relationship although I saw how serious he was with the girl because they lived together. Out of all the girls that he had in the past, she was the only one that he wanted to live with. He also got other girls pregnant but that was just it. He does acknowledge his kids with the other girls but he never lived with any of them. So I believe that cheating is always a choice. We all get to decide whether we will cheat or not.

When it comes to love, it is actually painful if someone will cheat on you. It is even difficult to move on from that. You will think a lot of reasons on why they cheated on you to the point that you would ask yourself a lot of questions. Some people even find it hard to love again after being cheated on. But I hope that if someone cheated on you, do not also do it to others. We have to be loyal to our partners. If you want to entertain other people then do not commit to anyone unless you are sure about that person and you are serious about it.

If someone cheated on you, would you still give them another chance or it depends on the situation? How many chances would you give them? There are some married couples who worked out their marriage after an infidelity for the sake of their children. Some of them would change and some of them would not. Whatever your decision would be or whether you would accept a cheater or not, always know that cheating is never a mistake.

This is in response to JonicaBradley's Writing Prompt #6 Cheating

Challenge rules:

1.Write anything about cheating
2. Write 100% original content
3. Write at least 600 words
4. TagΒ @JonicaBradley
5. Have fun

8
$ 14.22
$ 13.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

I believe this quote also is not applicable to everything. But it makes sense too. If a partner cheats once, there is a bug tendency to cheat again, so I recommend not giving a second chance? Idk really, hahaha! I haven't been in love yet haha! Wait, I remembered Jamill here. Hmmm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Nabalitaan ko nga yan. Parang naTulfo pa nga ba tama ba? I agree with the bug tendency. There's a probability na mas gagalingan na lang nila manloko sa susunod or magbabait na talaga sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masmalaki yung chance nung unang result na sinabi mo. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir tayo sa kodigo, di maiwasan lalo ayaw natin bumagsak at sa dami ng subjects sakit sa ulo besh! I never cheated sa lovelife kasi I only have one relationship at si hubby na yun..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Ang Papa P sa buhay ni bbghitte. πŸ₯° ang saya magkodigo noh? Challenge kung paano ilalabas at paano itatago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, oo nga sis..un ang pinaka-highlight sa buhay estudyante..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu, I cheated both in exams and in relationship ahahaha. High School kahit nga sa College ee pagalingan sa paggawa ng kodigo, dapat very maliit ang letters para kasya lahat ahahaha. Sa cheating naman relationship, I did when I was in high school. Puro textmate lang naman kasi ee. So kahit dala dalawa pwd, wag lang mamamali ng tawag dun sa baby na tinawag ng mine, ahahaha huli pero di kulong uWu πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Kaya yung iba iisa ang tawag sa lahat para kung mawrong send, nakakalusot. Relate sa paliitan ng letters. Hahaha. Ang saya-saya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhahaha I feel attacked πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Cheating in in our classroom is inevitable. Temptations are just everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Peace. ✌ most of us are guilty of cheating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its always very hard to give a cheater a second chance. Cheating during an exam is not my thing because I'm always found sitting on the front row. I don't want to face any panel for cheating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. I used to be seated in the front because we are arranged alphabetically so it was hars to cheat during a quiz. But when it was exams week, chairs are disarranged so I was either seated in the first or second row. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i can relate.. i have tried cheating on exams but I have never tried using a kodigo..haha we do anything as we are desperate to get good scores!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap kasi mangopya sa seatmate. Tapos nahihirapan ako kapag bubulong ba or kakalabitin siya. Tapos minsan ipapakita nga pero yung parang ayaw pakopya. Eh ako kapag nagpakopya kulang na lang ibigay ko test paper ko 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhahaha tama ka jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could never cheat by looking at another person's paper because my eyes were bad even in school. I started wearing glasses at age 14. It's not that I was too virtuous to cheat, I just couldn't see the answers! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Same. My eyes are ok but I just do not know why it is so hard to see the answers on the test papers but I can see the letters clearly on the TV even if I am far and the letters are small.

$ 0.00
2 years ago