Busy weekend

8 24
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Life, Journal, Experience, Blog, ...

Yesterday I mentioned on my article that we celebrated my brother's birthday the other day. My mom was fetched and when she was about to drive home, I was asked if I were to go with my mom or stay at my brother's place. My mind was focused that I will be sleeping at my brother's place as I know we are to leave Friday night. But because I remembered that I needed to do the groceries, buy medicines, pay bills and withdraw some money, I decided to go home.

I think it was a month ago when I last went to the grocery and drug store. Before that, I started my Friday by having brunch with my parents and then we called my aunt who was my father's sister who was living alone abroad. We asked if she had received the package we sent her last week and she said that she got it last Monday. So shipping was around 3-4 days when we thought it would take a week before she received it. Did you know that sending a parcel overseas is so costly? The shipping fee was 50 times the amount of the package. LOL. We just sent her some makeup/foundation sponges and some recent pictures of us. I do not know why she prefers buying sponges here than there. She bought a lot more than a decade ago and now that she have used it all, she wanted us to buy some for her.

After that call, my mom and I fixed ourselves and booked a Grab ride that took us more than 10 minutes before we can find a driver. I was thinking that maybe because of the oil price hike that is why there were no any drivers available. I mentioned before that my mom bought some reading glasses last week and we did get it yesterday. We just went to the mall to get her glasses which took us only 5 minutes. We were suppose to buy the medicines there but because I forgot to get my dad's senior citizen's ID, we had to meet him in the drug store near our place then do the groceries.

I have already felt how hot it is now that it is already summer. Because of the hot weather, my patience became shorter and I get irritated easily. I wanted to go home right away to cool off myself and so I did the moment I finish sanitizing the items we bought from the grocery then I fell asleep after. I woke up just in time for dinner. Because of the foods that I ate last Thursday, I was not in the mood to eat the whole day yesterday. Originally, my plan was not to eat anything yesterday but I ended up eating a lot of sweets. I ate chocolate which I have requested from my brother and ripe Indian mangoes which I have asked someone to get from a vacant lot in front of the store so I can bring it home.

I took a photo of the mangoes so I can send it to one of the staffs

And at 5AM this morning I woke up because of stomach pains. I have been going back and forth the comfort room since morning until I left the house. Yes, I am now back in the province. We arrived late lunch at the house of my brother's mother-in-law latw afternoon and again my stomach was still acting up. Whenever I would bent, my stomach would then start to growl. I was joking the rest of the team that I feel like I am having contractions. LOL. Then I would say after I went to the comfort room that I had a premature baby because it was not yet my due date as my tummy is not that big yet. Counting the times that I went back and forth to the toilet I think it was more than 5 less than 10. LOL.

My brother even noticed that I did not eat that much during dinner when they ordered some pizza and pasta. I told him that my stomach was not in perfect condition. But I love it whenever I needed to do number two because I feel like I am going through some detoxification. When my sister-in-law heard that my stomach was acting up, she said that I can drink my godson's prebiotic medicine which my brother gave me when we arrived home. I hope that tomorrow my stomach is fine as I want to eat some ice creams. There are additional new ice creama in the store. I still have not finished my Korean ice cream review and there are some new ice creams that are going to add to my list.

Just like they say, tomorrow is gone and tomorrow has not yet come and we should live for today. I think I have been able to live each day and fill it with different tasks to do. I am tired and we should call it a night.

March 19, 2022

P.S. lead image is a random photo on my gallery.

9
$ 4.23
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Life, Journal, Experience, Blog, ...

Comments

I hope your stomach is better so you can continue tasting those ice creams. have a happy day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung manggaa hihi...so sad di namunga mga mangga namin dito kasi ulan ng ulan ...Pag masakit tiyan ko ..nakahiga lang ako ..ayaw ko gumagalaw kasi lalo akong manghihina.. ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko yung masakit din tyan ko di talaga ako kumakain at nanghihina. Pag ganun umiinom lang ako ng gamot and water hehe. After nun, lamon ulet haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, happy belated birthday to your brother. Its true sending a parcel overseas, pays us costly, as I have also sent many times. You should consult your doctor, if you are having ache in your stomach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fond of sweets, especially ripe mango. Anyway, I hope your stomach is now okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka dahil sa mangga yun sis, ganyan din ako after eating aome mangoes lagi akong nabakik sa cr.Hoping na ok na tummy mo.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really fond of sweets. I'm losing my appetite every time I ate one and I can't eat well afterward. I hope your stomach would be fine, though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that your stomach is fine now. It's been a whileeee. How are youuu Jonna?

$ 0.00
2 years ago