Busy first weekend of December

14 35
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Myself, Personal, Self, Life, Experience, ...

Last time I was happy whenever it was Friday because I get to go home but last weekend it was different. Have I mentioned that my brother's mother-in-law have really requested for me to help them with the Christmas baskets just for 1 weekend. Of course I could not say no anymore so I agreed since it was only for 1 weekend.

We left Metro Manila past 9PM and we arrived after an hour as there was no traffic. The municipality of my brother's mother-in-law is the same as the municipality of my first love. I am not going to walk down that memory lane but just want to share that I have been to this place even before that no one in my family ever knew. I have no idea if my first love and his wife are leaving in this municipality or if they are in this province but like with my last flirtationship, I am not ready to see him probably because I am not confident with myself now. It is not only about my physical looks but in general.

Going back, after arriving, I slept at around 1AM and woke up at 6AM. I was still able to attend the Saturday mass sadly I wasn't able to pray the rosary. After breakfast, we went to store and we started to assemble the items for the Christmas baskets. However, I was only able to start wrapping them yesterday. It took me the entire day to wrap 18 baskets from small, medium and large. 6 baskets each sizes. I did had someone to assist me in wrapping of the gifts but because both of us were inexperience, it was very tiring.

But what made all of us very happy yesterday was when someone bought 16 baskets right away. It was around dinner time when we finished wrapping the Christmas baskets and after that they still had to receive some items because my brother and sister-in-law drove hours to go to and from one of their suppliers. That morning, my brother already told me that I together with my sister-in-law and godson will be staying another night at the province while my brother will go back to Metro Manila. Because it took them half a day in driving and buying their supplies, my brother decided that he will just be absent from work today.

Does it look like it was done by someone who does not know how to wrap? LOL.

This week, he is already required to report to work. I guess it will be a goodbye to 2-3 days work shift per week as he is now going to work from Mondays to Fridays. Imagine he is absent on the start of back to office. I saw it in my brother's look that he was so tired. He was the one who drove to and from the supplier. He cannot bring his driver since we were already 5 in a sedan. Since he had already decided not to go to work, we had extended working last night by encoding the items that they have bought.

We finished work past 10PM that when we got home it was arounf 11PM. Took a bath right away and had dinner at almost 12AM. I was telling them that it was like we were already celebrating Christmas or New Year's eve because of the time that we had dinner. Actually, we really did not feel any hunger as our body was asking for bed. Still we ate a little.

I do not have any problem in standing for 8 hours or longer as I have already done it in the past but what concerns me is taking a bath right away. My brother's mother-in-law's house is juat a few minutes away from the store. So upon arriving, we all need to take a shower down stairs. They have 2 toilet and baths at the first floor and I am.the one who takes a bath first and my sister-in-law's mom. I am not the type who takes a bath right away especially when I am tired. I would just want to lie down or sleep my tiredness away. But this pandemic had changed it. I feel sorry for all the people who are working outside and needs to take a batg right away upon arriving at home. Errrr. COVID, can you please leave this country right this instant? Just this morning, I saw a small tiny vein on my left foot opposite my ankle which I never had before even when standing for long hours.

Oh well! That's part of life. This morning I woke up early because I know rhat we will go back to the store as I still need to finiah wrapping the rest of the baskets. We still have 12 baskets left and they are planning to buy a lot more. The only problem is that mt brother's mother-in-law bought it here in Metro Manila. We asked the staffs if they know where to buy baskets in their province but they did had no idea. When it was around dusk, one of the staffs said that he knows where to buy one. I do not know where he was when we asked about the baskets. It could have been better if we were able to bought some more earlier so I could have wrapped a few more baskets. I am ok to help them again this weekend but I really miss my dogs.

We got home around 10PM ang had dinner past 10PM. My eyes are gwtting heavier already so I need to sleep now for me to not sleeptext again. LOL.

I feel like my body went through a high intensity intervak training (HIIT) workout. LOL. How was your weekend? Mine was super busy that I haven't been thar active both here and on noise.cash. i will try to catch up with all of you. For now, let me doze off.

P.S. lead image is the photo of one of the adfordable Christmas boxes.

7
$ 4.24
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Myself, Personal, Self, Life, Experience, ...

Comments

For a novice basket packer you got a very nice basket, good job. Have a great day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Frankmart. 🥰 I am happy that you all appreciated my basket wrapping. Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Auos naman pagkakabalot ah, papasa ng tagabalot ng pabaon dun sa mga bisita sa umattend ng kasal ahahahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nang dahil diyan sa gift wrapping na yan eh parang gusto kong matutong magbalot ng regalo at pati gumawa ng ribbon. Idagdag na ang mga iba-ibang styling. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhh, pwd. I mean, magandang libangan yan at pagkakaabalahan kaya go for it 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The basket's wrap was okay sis. And you deserve to take a rest you deserve it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I deserve a rest right? But my brother is teasing me that I still have to wrap some more this weekend. I know he was joking and I actually have an excuse not to go anymore. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am now thinking of you when you arrive home hehe kinda tiring day you had, i know you did rest and that's important..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually wanted a massage because my whole body was really aching. But after getting enough rests and complete 8 hours sleep, I am now feeling recharged. 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang busy ng weekend mo sis, sa byahe palang sobrang nakakapagod na, anyway ang ganda ng pagkaka wrap ng baskets

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganda ng pagkakawrap noh? Natuwa din ako nung kinalabasan lalo nung nalagyan ng ribbon. Grabe hindi rin pala biro ang magwrap ng mga basket. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've gone through more then enough stress; I think you should relax.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwww. Thank you, Kristofferqyincy. I am actually on vacation mode since I came home yesterday. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May I join you in this vacation?

$ 0.00
2 years ago