Being true

1 24
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

The past few weeks, my mom kept on talking about one vlogger that she likes as of the moment. She would tell me when this vlogger bought something or how this vlogger is so good at convincing her viewers on the products that she recommends. Even my mom would like to try the products being recommended by some influencers. I told my mom that I do not believe in some influencers especially if it was about a skincare product because I know that some of them are just promoting it because they are getting paid. Just like with the new product of one skincare brand. I saw one influencer before that she said in her Instagram story that she received some items from the said brand and she said that those were the new line of products. Then after a few days, I saw her Instagram story and vlog saying a lot of positive reviews about it. I watched all of her vlogs for the whole month and she never mentioned about the products that was sent to her again. I know that they do have different contents other than featuring their skincare routine but if you will observe it more carefully, almost all influencers did not had any allergic reaction from using different skincare brands. Yet we all know that we all have differrent types of skin and what works for you may not work for me and vice versa. But have you ever wondered why all these influencers did not have any allergic reactions to such products? Because for me, they really are not using it everyday or even if they had any reactions, they would not include it in their vlogs. This is just my own perception though.

My article for today was inspired by @Bloghound's hu u? Who are you? article. Since we are also considered as content creators, are you being true to yourself? Though this question is not only intended for vloggers and bloggers but also for everyone. There was a short story video that I have watched long ago on Facebook where this person posts about all the delicious foods, awesome cars, big houses, new gadgets and also checks in at beautiful locations but it was all fake. I do not know if you have encountered these people in your life before but how do you feel about them? Are you mad at the, do you pity them or you understand why they are doing those things?

When I was im grade school, I have a classmate that I used to call every night. We would talk about our assignments and there was a time that she mentioned that they have a tiger and a tiger cub inside their house. She even said that she was in charge of feeding their tiger cub and by hearing it, I was really surprised. I wanted to come out of our phone so I can see how cute a tiger cub is. I even asked her that I wanted to hear their tiger and I really heard some tiger sounds. I really did not know if she was telling the truth but I feel like she was just making up stories and the tiger sounds were from a toy tiger.

There is also a person that I know who would send flowers to herself and she would send it to herself when she knows that her friends were at their house. She would pretend that she was surprised when she received those flowers and she would say that it was from the guy that she was seeing. Then when asked if the guy was already her boyfriend, she would say that she had not yet gave him that YES because as it turns out, the guy never asked her to be his girlfriend. I suddenly thought of @Ruffa's title of her article from months ago, A great pretender and a big fat liar.

I know that we are good at pretending and telling lies. If you would ask me if I am ok even if I am not, I would say that I am ok just so not to make my loved ones worry about me. But if it is with my life stories and experiences, I am true with everything that I say to my family, friends and even to you. Although there are just some that I would leave out especially my darkest past. It is something that I really want to completely forget but it just won't as if all of those events have been stamped on my mind permanently. I do not know why it is easy for me to open up myself to the people.

But how would we know if a person is being true or not? Because sometimes even your family and closest friends do not know who you really are especially if you are so good at hiding your feelings or stuffs about yourself. So who are you in the face of your family and friends and who are you based on how people see you on your social media accounts and here as well?

P.S. lead image is my blurred photo. I have used it many times already before.

5
$ 5.23
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

You also see these promotions in youtubers, they don't recommend you to invest but I'm going to do this or that, they end up influencing the person to buy the promotion. I don't understand why that girl is self-sending flowers, it's a way to get attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago