Appreciating appreciation

17 27
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Happy 4th of July, everyone!

Each passing day there is something or someone that we show our appreciation to
No matter how challenging our day is, we still have to appreciate it even up to the littlest things. I remember I read one of @Bloghound's article, Sometimes in life, where she enumerated about the things that she was thankful for.

What are you thankful for in everyday? I am thankful for God for giving me another day, another life to live. I am thankful for God for keeping my parents and our dogs healthy, strong and safe at all times. I am thankful for every blessings that He has given me through the years no matter how big or small. I may have struggled but He still provided me with different opportunities. With that I was able to know this platform, read.cash.

In some of my previous articles like reasons and good job, I was really touched with all the people who commented. Honestly, I was teary eyed when I was reading all of it because I have felt your sincerest appreciation towards what I have published. As of typing this I am actually in tears because I am deeply touched. Sorry if I kept on saying the word touched because that is what I truly feel. I may have not replied to all of your comments in my previous articles because I am still looking for ways on how I can manage my time. I would probably try @Ellehcim strategy to read all in her notifications in a day. (Michelle, I have not yet read the whole article but thank you for tagging me. I will read it this coming week along with your other articles) Some of you I have read a couple or three articles these past few days. I am really trying my best to be productive when July started. I am sorry if I have not replied to your comments and if I have not read your articles yet. I promise that I will flood your notifications really soon.

From my reasons article. Thank you all so much. 😭
From my good job! article. Your comments mean a lot to me. Can you see the reason why I broke down in tears while drafting this article? 😭

How do you show your apprecation towards a person? How do you feel when someone appreciates you? I am the type of person who appreciates almost anything and everything. I even appreciate a single text or call because it means that they have remembered me. Even if you are just going to ask where I bought that delicious cake that I gave to you during your birthday. Yes, I am a real emotional or sentimental person. LOL. So when I saw that a lot of people have been commenting and upvoting, it makes my heart flutter. Even when you mention me in your articles, I feel so loved. From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much.

Recognizing and appreciating a person's efforts and skills is really important. It somehow uplifts or boosts someone's spirit and energy. It can even change a person's mood. Showing our appreciation to someone and to anybody means that we notice and value the person. I know most of us likes to be appreciated by someone especially by our family. I may not say it to my parents but I really do appreciate everything that they have done for me. Even if I was (or I am. I do not know. LOL) the black sheep of the family, they still forgave me and loved me as if nothing happened.

We should know that we should not only appreciate other people but also ourselves. We should appreciate all the efforts that we did throughout our entire life whether good or bad because we have learned something from it. It is when we feel appreciated can we do our tasks even better. For me when someone appreciates my work, I feel challenged. It makes me want to cook more delicious dishes and publish more relatable articles. Whether or not it will exceed other people expectations from the first that I did, it is up to them. As long as I know that I have put in so much love, time and effort in a certain task, I would still appreciate what I have done. In life, we need to appreciate a lot of things and we should not take everything for granted. Again I want to say from the bottom of my heart that I recognize and appreciate each and everyone of you. Thank you very much. Go now! Recognize and appreciate someone today as well.


"Feeling appreciated is one of the most important needs that people have. When you share with someone your appreciation and gratitude, they will not forget you. Appreciation will return to you many times." β€” Steve Brunkhorst


P.S. lead image is a thank you note from our subdivision's Christmas party 2018 (or was it 2019).

8
$ 14.90
$ 14.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

I love the title! A lot of things to appreciate, I always make a point to pay forward minsan kaso ung mga nag tip at nabunan na hindi ko maalala, I just hope randomly I go over them when I go around reading and tipping. You're always appreciated and indeed appreciate your efforts too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. 😊 parang reminder ba na we need to appreciate the appreciation that we receive. Same. Natatabunan kaya minsan tinatandaan ko na lang kung saan ako nagcomment at baka may reply na kaya babalikan ko na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo to. Super sarap sa feeling talaga kapag alam mong nagugustuhan nila yung ginagawa mo eh. Yung kahit sa simpleng bagay masaya na sila, okay na yun eh. Napaka fulfilling na. And yung appreciation din kasi yung dahilan kaya tayo nagpapatuloy na gumawa ng mabuti.

And its okay of you are emotional. That just shows that your are an appreciative and loving person as well. ☺️πŸ₯°

$ 0.05
2 years ago

May kakaibang feeling na naidudulot kapag may nakakaappreciate sa atin. Kaya kailangan talaga na ipinaparamdam natin yun. 😊

Hahaha. Super emotional na ang bilis mapaiyak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Nakakataba talaga siya ng puso. πŸ’— Napaka sarap sa feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree na agree. Kaya dapat talaga inaappreciate natin kahit ba simple o maliit na bagay. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Small or big things, may same na value naman kasi basta from the heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one of the beat feeling kaya, yong maapreciate ng friends, or family yong effort mo. Saka take your time, di naman kami mawawala basta marami kang utang samin, ahahaha biro lang πŸ‘»πŸ‘»πŸ‘»πŸ˜‚. Fightuuuu πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Oo dami ko nga utang. Ngayong araw panaybreply muna ako sa mga comments. Dami ko na palang di nasasagot. Natatambakan na ako ng comments lalo mga articles. πŸ˜…

Sarap sa feeling noh? Minsan nga sobrang senti ko na konting appreciation lang ay sobrang nattouch ako na napapaluha. Basta iba ang feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang, yong kahit talaga small things pero, gaya mommy ko nga haha. Mumurahing relo tapos Sando aguy todo thanks na. Naluha din ako non ee 🀧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ba? Nakakaluha talaga kapag naappreciate nila kahit maliit na bagay. Naalala ko din tuloy yung sa tatay ko noon. Hehe. Parang deadma siya sa mga food and other material things pero nung pera naramdaman ko na masaya siya at naappreciate niya. Kasi nga naman magagamit niya yung pera sa mga expenses sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Appreciation is really a great way to show gratitude to someone and boost their confidence ❀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It gives a positive vibe when we show our appreciation. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention. Know that you are appreciated too, okay ? I am happy stumbling scross your account, and now, I am happy reading your blogs. :) Stay healthy and I hope you'll always be happy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Likewise Ellehcim. πŸ₯° I am glad that you are happy reading them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the need to feel appreciated indeed is part of our nature..

$ 0.02
2 years ago