Good job!

20 42
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

My 210th day here on read.cash and I have already published 200 articles making this 201. Yahoo! Good job, Jonna!

I admit that it was not easy for me to think of topics everyday. I even published an article before entitled topics. I mentioned there that when I was on Kiki, a photo blogging platform, my topics were mostly about food and the restaurants that my family or friends have tried or the places that we have been to. When I joined read.cash, I know it would be a challenge for me to write about more interesting topics that would be engaging to other fellow writers. I am not saying that what I published on Kiki was not interesting but I know that I cannot use it here anymore since I have already posted it on a differrent platform.

If you have been reading some of my articles here you pretty much know that majority of it was based from my personal experiences. I shared and expressed all my feelings through my articles and I know that a lot of us do to. Whether it is an information about cryptocurrencies, a movie review, product review, your pets, your hobbies or even your daily routine, for me they are all sensible topics. You have put your mind, heart, soul and time in composing that article so give yourself a pat on the back.

Ever since college I have always wanted to blog. It was during Blogger and Blogspot days. But it was with Multiply where I have uploaded a lot of my photos with friends with a few paragraphs caption basically just telling them what transpired during that day. Cannot really talk about a lot of details back then because I was not comfortable telling people or my high school and college classmates about my whole life. So I filtered the photos or posts that I would upload. I would only upload the photos where I looked good or where we are all happy. I would hide the not so good stuffs just like in a camera filter, it makes us look even more beautiful. The same goes with most of you and some other Youtube influencers. There is a part of us that we do not show to other people and there is that part that we only show what we think is ok. We all have different styles on what our contents would be that could be from our past or present or the lessons and realizations that we have had while growing up. With that I know that I am doing a great job.

When have you told yourself that you have done an absolutely great job? I know I have already mentioned this in one of my articles that the past few days or weeks I have been so unproductive. The only productive thing that I have done was to cook a dish once a week as per my dad's request and to constantly publish an article everyday. Other than that I have been sleeping. I do not know why I have been so sleepy to the point that I can sleep anywhere. There was a time that even when we were eating, my eyes were getting heavier that I really wanted to sleep right away. Because of that, my mind has been having a hard time to think of a topic that I can write about. Writer's block? It can be but I am glad that I was still able to publish one each day.

Sometimes I get my topics from my previous articles. Notice how some of them are connected to each other? That is where I get my topics. Then there are also some articles that I have published that was inspired by other writers. It is one of the advantage of reading other people's article because you get to have an idea on what to publish next or if you cannot think of anything to write about. Then you can also get ideas through interaction. I also had some articles that I got by interacting with our fellow content creators. Although lately I have not really read some articles. I would only read zero to three articles in a day. I want to go back to when I was updated with everyone's whatabouts.

If you find it hard to think of a topic, read and comment on other people's articles. Join writing prompts. Or just tell us what you did for the day. There are no limits on what we can share to everyone just as long as we follow the rules of the platform. I know that there are really days that our mind is not really in the mood to think of a topic and compose an article but do not be too hard on yourself. Listen to your heart. Explore. Let us continue to inspire each other. In case no one has told you, you have done a great job and you will continue to do a lot more in the future.

P.S. lead image is a screemshot from playing Shopee Candy. I posted it on my Lyka account months ago. I find it somehow connected to my topic.

13
$ 12.96
$ 12.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

I'm very new to read.cash and It's very pleasant to see your type of content. Congratulations on the large streak.

Many sites tend to focus so much on crypto, so I am very happy you're writing about personal experiences and thoughts and be authentic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Welcome to read.cash, PinkGeeRough. 😊 I hope you will enjoy this platform. There are also some users who writes about their personal experiences. I am also happy to read articles that are either personal or short stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanma tell it to you as well. Good job! I also love visiting your profile. I am glad I stumbled upon your account.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Touched. Thank you, Ellehcim. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i have not joined the recent prompts.. soon... well done sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Jean. 😊 I know this week's writing prompt is about compassion. I haven't published mine yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome 300 soon! well done, jonna!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Jerryl. 😊 300? Aaaahhhhh. Sige push. Hahaha. Nauubos ko na lahat ng mga experiences ko pero ang sarap sa feeling na nailalabas ko yung mga negative thoughts and feelings ko. Parang laking ginhawa sa pakiramdam ko ba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, di ba? Kaw pa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. We shouldn't forget to apprecaite and congratulate ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think we have to make it a habit to always appreciate and congratulate ourselves even for the littlest thing that we have done for the day. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesyessss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoyaaa, 9 days lang sya absent o. Ehee Congrats with that more days, weeks or months to come to us. And more earnings din syempre tehe. Buti nga sayo nacoconnect connect mo, un aking kasi iba iba wahaha. Ganyan ata talaga pag walang talent sa pagsusulat, aguyy haha. And nore Earnings to come din syempre 😉💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Ruffa. 😊 sayang din yung 9 days na yun prro ganun talaga may araw na hindi talaga kaya ng utak ko.

Ui ganda nga nung short story mo na bucket list. Lahat tayo may talent na hindi lang natin narerecognize. Kahit ako feeling ko wala akong talent. Lalo sa mga sports. Naku talong talo ako diyan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing talaga na nakaka publish kayo every day madam. Draining sya for me at di nakakayanan ng utak. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pwede naman kahit mga mala journal na lang if wala maisip. Wala naman siguro magjjudge sa atin if mala journal ang ippublish natin. Kaso ang hirap nga lang magjournal ngayon lalo kung same routine lang everyday. Naddrain na din ako minsan kaso kapag iniisip ko si bayarin eh sinasabi ng utak ko na hindi pwede madrain. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there. Its a good thing that you already said good job to yourself. Because as I read your article, I just realized I am being mean to myself. I mean, since there are times like you that getting unproductive I always blame myself for that, that I tend to forget to congratulate myself as well for all the things I've done so far. But thanks to this article, I learned something from you. And yes by the way, it is really nice and good to read articles as it will help us get some ideas if we are almost running out of topic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think we should always remember not to be too hard on ourselves and that we should also acknowledge even our little accomplishments. So good job, MissJo. 😊

We sometimes can get topics from other users and also by interacting with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job, indeed! Congratulations !!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Pichi28. 😊 sorry for replying this late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago