Another senti Sunday

29 46
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Feelings, Realizations, Life, Random, ...

According to Philipp Reiter, "A positive mindset brings positive things". I have long wanted to write an article about positive mindset that the listed topic that I wrote on my Notes app was proper mindset. That when I read @Sequoia's article on law of attraction, I was more eager to talk about it but I just cannot as if something was stopping me.

Yesterday @Firenze told me and @bbghitte about something that she have recently watched and it was actually the same as having a positive mindset. I said that Hidilyn Diaz, Filipino weightlifter gold medalist at the Summer Olympics 2020, is the perfect example who had a positive mindset and manifested when she said affirmatively before that she would win the gold medal. I also shared with them that I was so positive when 2020 started. That is the reason why I pushed so hard for my Youtube channel. Being positive was not that easy for me especially because I received a lot of negative comments and feedbacks when I was young but when I was with the second to the last company that I have worked with, it was when I slowly became positive. I think it was all because of my Parish Renewal Experience (PREX). I do not know how it is called in different places because when I went to Ilocos, I know it was called differently but it still have a renewal experience in its name. It was an experience where I have renewed my faith and it made me felt lighter spiritually, emotionally and mentally. How I wish it was also physically. LOL. Will talk about that probably soon.

That is why when someone had asked me if I was open minded when I was still working, I really did my best for me and my mom to join that MLM company. There were also moments that when I was being negative with the things that had happened to me, there would be a sign or someone who coincidentally would mention the phrases " positive mind, positive life". I remeber I even saw a shirt with the saying by Philipp Reiter. It was like God was telling me that I have to be positive at all times. So I would instantly shake off those negativities on my mind.

Few weeks ago, our electric fan would not start. My mom just cleaned it and it won't work after. Then days after that, our TV in the kitchen also had some issues as the picture was already in half. The upper half was black and the lower half had picture or vice versa until it totally went black. We can still hear what was being aired on TV but there was no picture. I even joked about it just for me not to think about how much it would cost if I were to buy a new fan and TV. I know that majority of our appliances are already old and they are a few years younger than me. My dad would just bring it to the repair shop and have it fixed but because of the pandemic, he cannot. My dad does not want to throw them away because he still hopes that those appliances can be fixed soon.

And just this afternoon, another electric fan had already reached its limit. I do not know exactly how it happened as my dad and I just heard a loud noise. Judging by the sound, I already guessed that the stand fan might have fell on the floor. So when we went to check it, the blade was outside the room and my mom was also shocked while lying on the bed. The cover of the fan was on the floor. The fan was actually at the bottom of the bed and thank God that the blade did not fly towards my mom. I even saw that there was a slight dent on the blade to think that it was made of metal.

One by one, our appliances got broken in a month. I really wanted to cry this afternoon because of the things that had happened that I immediately grabbed my phone and drafted a few sentences. I just stopped when I messaged my virtual friends and played a few games. It was not only because of the appliances that is why I wanted to cry but there were also other events like my mom's foot and some other personal problems. Just yesterday, she had an allergic reaction to the antibiotic that was prescribed to her so we had to buy another antibiotic. I cannot do anything. I wanted to take away the wound on my mom's foot but I cannot. I wanted to buy them a fan and a television but I cannot. I have a lot of things that I want to do for them but I cannot. I understand that the reason why my dad brings our appliances to a repair shop is because it is cheaper than to buy a new one.

Because of those recent incidents, as much as I wanted to be positive, my mind has been clouded with a lot of doubts, worries and negativities. I feel like the universe is testing me again. Actually, I have already felt that I am being tested since July but I still kept on going. I was even positive that I can do it and that everything will be alright. I would also think of bbghitte's favorite line that "God will provide". However, with all the things that had happened, I do not how long or how far I can go. There were moments when I feel like someone is against me. Like someone is against me to be successful or for me to be happy. I know that problems and worries are inevitable but why is it that I feel like even if I am being positive, I do not seem to attract some positive vibes? Or if I would, it was short-lived. Was it because it was that time of the year? Does a positive mindset really does bring a positive life? Does having good thoughts really attract good things? Or does the thoughts of the people around me also have an impact on me? Does living a positive life always the best way? I believe in Napoleon Hill's saying that "whatever the mind can conceive and believe, the mind can achieve". I also believe in the commercial of one multivitamins before that says, "what the mind can conceive, your body can achieve". That is why I really try to be positive in every way possible because in order to have a successful life, one must have the right mindset. I know that those events were just challenges that tests my whole being and I really hope that I can surpass all these. Life is all about balance and I know that I needed to experience those things in order to have balance. I have been telling myself lately that it is not always Christmas. I cannot be always merry all the time that is why I am here again being all senti on a Sunday night.

P.S. lead image is a photo of the night sky that I took when I let our dogs to pee this evening.

9
$ 9.55
$ 8.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 7
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Feelings, Realizations, Life, Random, ...

Comments

Late read.. how are you? Living has its ups and downs we can't be just embracing the good and ignoring the bad. We mold both in. We acknowledge and honor both feelings - good and bad. Easier said than done.. but.. one step at a time ...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for asking. Slight ok. Still pushing, still trying and still fighting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate ti some of this, yong problems after problems. Hindi na natapos tapos, kakaokau lang nong nauna may bago na naman, mapapaisio ka malang na baka galit sayo ang langit at may nagawamg mali. Kung mandin mahina laang ang loob baka bumigay na. Pero, pinapangibabaw ko pa rin naman ang positivity sa katawan ko, nalalampasan din naman ay. Hayssst. Just don't think too much nalang, masosilve din yan lahat for sure. And be positive always kahit pa nga oras oras nya tayong sinusubok. Pagtitibayin tayo ng mga problrma na yan, sinasabi ko sayo 💪💪💙🐋🌊🐳🐟

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ruffaaaaaa 😭 pinipilit ko magpakapositive. Nakatulong mga articles na nabasa ko the past few days kaso after noon ay maiisip ko na naman mga problema. Yung gusto ko na lang umiyak pero wala naman magagawa kaya pinipilit kong lumaban kahit pababa na ang motivation level ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanin mo. Pag hindi, talo ka. At pag natalo, uuwing luhaan. Kaya mo yan, isipin mo ung mga happy thoughts. Tapos pag okay na, breath try mo maghanap ng solution jusy don't push yourself too much. Kung akin lang ang kaya, yon lang muna.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayun medjo hindi ko nga pinupush at hindi ko rin iniisip. Sumusubok maghanap ibang solusyon kaya pwede ba mangutang sayo? Hahahaha. Charot lang. Kaya kanina nanood ako ng good vibes na vlog para lang di maisip mga bagay-bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha, magkano baga? May dos pa ako dini sa bulsa 😂😂😂😂👻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Dos? Pwede ba din yan. Charot. O di ba ang happy lang. Smile pa din kahit na anong mangyari pasasaan ba at malalampasan ko rin ang mga bagay na ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate. Until now things don't go as planned but I try to stay positive. Find things that we can control and do it to keep my mind busy and not focus on negative thoughts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iniisip ko nga palagi yung article ni Firenze na God will wreck our plans kapag may mga ganitong instances. At syempre yung favorite line ko na "everything happens for a reason". Pero laban pa din. Laban lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These things are just a test of character, madam. You'll get through it. Just believe. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will be thunders and storms in life but just fight and have that good intentions always. It will lead us to the other side and see the rainbow after.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kagandang message naman nun. Thunder, storms and even flood pa. Pero laban lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, there are days when the universe seems to be conspiring against us, and no matter how positive we try to psyche ourselves, a series of somethings go wrong. So, maybe we can just condition our mind that it is just for today, for now, and that tomorrow will be better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I was so positive but there were really times when something will go wrong. I just think that God is wrecking my plans because He has something better in store.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Positive mind will really give us positive life. Remember that what you focus on, will eventually manifest in your life. However, we should also learned how accept and deal with negative things. Because, it will somehow help us grow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I did tried to be positive even before but there will be instances that no matter how positive we are, God will wreck our plans. I do not know the reason as to why. Parang nakita lang ang ex na masaya na sa iba pero ngiti pa rin. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't worry, the things that are happening right now are just a piece of the picture.. time will show you why they happen...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun na lang din iniisip ko na there's a reason for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, I know everything that you hope to do to help your family will be realized soon. For now, just manifest, believe, pray and work smart. Than, the universe will conspire to give you what you truly deserve. You've got good intentions, after all.💛

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww. Feeling ko nga baka mamaya meron pala akong unconscious bad intentions baka kaya problems over problems. Or iniisip ko bakit niwwreck ni God yung plans ko. Di ko malimutan yun na isang article na nabasa ko dito noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww.. it's okay.. There are really times when we feel like the universe is against us. Nothing ever happens our way, but I hope we'll keep hoing. A day will come when blessings will overflow in us even we don't ask for it. Pray ka lang lagi, and ask for strength. Malalampsan mo din yan. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Ellehcim. Yiiiiz. As in strength nga isa sa prayer ko. Lumalaban pa din ako kahit na andoon na yung hinihila na ako pababa. Yung bang bumababa na yung motivation pero sige lang kaya yan. Laban lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually rn, nakakarelate ako sa feelings mo eh. Kaya ko ito. Malalagpsan ko din ito. Nahihirapan ako yes pero tuloy lang. Elle. Laban.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala pa kasi ako sa recent article mo kaya can't relate pa ako sa happenings about you. Pero let's push each other. Kaya natin ito. Kahit ano pa yan, God is greater than highs and lows. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat for reminding me this. I am comforted. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheer up! May mga moments talaga minsan na parang ngpatong na lang lahat ng problema, but don't worry they don't stay long.

Pero ang weird lang talaga noh at parang magkasunod nasisira mga thinngs nyo sa bahay. Bka na overuse kc lahat tau homebuddy na? Hehe!

Anway, i hope your mom will be okay na. And you too...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Hindi naman. Matagal na kami mga homebuddies even before the pandemic. Kaya bilib ako noon pa kay Standard. Kasi "tatak Standard, tibay Standard". Hahaha.

Hindi ko na lang pinapansin mga nangyayari. Worried ako tsaka medjo nadedemotivate na pero push pa din. Ganun ang buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago