Another birthday

12 26
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Can you remember your 7th birthday? I mentioned before that my 7th birthday was one of the many unforgettable birthdays that I have had because my brother and I both had our 7th birthday at Jollibee. I bet most of you are familiar with Jollibee. This is just another daily blog as today is my godson's 7th birthday.

During my birthday, my brother still do not know the plans for his son's birthday. Actually both my brother and sister-in-law still does not have any plans or they are still unsure for their son's birthday because they do not know whether they would be here in Metro Manila or in Bulacan. And so my sister-in-law said that we will have lunch at their house on my godson's birthday. She invited us last Sunday but it was only last Wednesday when I looked for a cake to give him. My godson and sister-in-law have been on a strict diet now for their gut. Honestly, I only know a little about their condition but there are a lot of food restrictions for them. They aren't allowed to have eggs, dairy even flour. It was only recently when they have started to try some food with flour. They even had a small cake just for them suring my birthday. All I know was that it was vegan so I searched for some vegan pastry shop on Instagram.

When I saw one shop, I messaged them right away and waited almost 24 hours for their reply before I ordered from a different shop. When I have already ordered and paid from the second shop, the first shop messaged me. I really wanted to cancel my order because vegan pastries cost a little expensive but I really wanted my thrm to try it so I still proceeded with my order.

Vegan Gluten Free Chocolate Moist Cake
It's vegan but they are not yet allowed to eat almond flour, almond milk, oats, peanut. I also ordered a vegan Nutella donut but again they cannot have most of the ingredients. LESSON LEARNED: ask about their food restrictions. LOL. I actually did asked my sister-in-law but she onky mentioned a few. I did not know that they have a long list of foods that are not allowed.

When we arrived at our brother's place, I immediately placed the cake at their refrigerator only to find out that my godson had a lot of cakes. LOL. And also their refrigerator was so full. I actually miss raiding it because there used to be a lot of chocolates, fruits, fresh juices and ice cream. There were still some chocolates but it has lessened since it was only my brother who can eat chocolates as of this moment. There were also a lot of fruits but I wasn't able to eat some including some ice cream. They do have vegan ice cream but they also have ordinary ice cream and Korean ice pops.

Vegan chocolate cupcake sent by my sister-in-law's cousin that she messaged the shop about the ingredients of this and the vegan red velvet cupcake.

My godson's birthday celebration was simple but I saw that he was so happy. We were also informed that my godson slept late and even woke up early because he was excited about this day. Like godmother, like godson. LOL. He got 1 toy from his parents and a polo from my sister-in-law's sister who is my friend. Cannot remember the last time that I gave my godson a present other than cakes but I know someday I can also get to spoil him like what I did to my brother when we were young.

Sorry I had to blur it but you can see the smile from his face

We left their house before dinner time because we found out that they were off to Bulacan. I think that my sister-in-law arranged that birthday lunch for us and the birthday dinner will be with her side. But if it we are not experiencing a pandemic, my sister-in-law said that my godson would have also experience a Jollibee kiddie party.

I was a little sad when my godson was so excited to go to Bulacan. Well he does have 2 cousins in there and soon it will be 3. I kept on telling him that we would go to our house but he said that he wanted to go to Bulacan. He almost cried when my brother said that we will all go to our house. My mom understands that a kid would really want to be with other kids and she even joked that if she can only get pregnant then she would have made another baby so my godson would have a playmate whenever he goes to our house. LOL. My sister-in-law had 3 miscarriage and righy now they are not trying to conceive. I cannot help but to think if I had my own child, would my godson want to go to our place as well? I hope so.

Today was another bonding time with my family and I feel like it is still a continuation of mt birthday. Since Sunday, my parents, helper and I have been eating the foods from my birthday celebration. Then yesterday, we decided to order some pizza. For the price of Php1099 (around $22), we got 2 boxes of 18" pizzas. Now me and my mom felt like we have gained a lot of pounds these past few days. A lot of cheat days for me but I will go back to healthy eating again not only because of hypertension but also because of my monthly visit. I was not able to be active here and on noise.cash and I will make it up to all of you tomorrow.

I ate half of the box yesterday. LOL. I asked to have it sliced into 12 and I ate 6 slices. Enough reason for me to experience difficulty in breathing. Never again to eat that many. I guess I am really not used to eating a lot. But years ago I am ok with 6 slices and so as my mom. We used to eat a box whenever we would go to the mall. LOL.

Oh by the way, I was able to reply to all of the people who have greeted me on Facebook. LOL. I have to because I posted some photos of my godson's birthday. And my brother was back to telling me that I should manage their business. LOL. My brother's mother-in-law was even laughing because she knows how much my brother would pay me. I haven't agreed to it but it feels like they all want me to. I really do not know if I were to accept their offer or not. So that's how my Friday was. How was your Friday everyone? I hope it was as busy and fun as mine.

P.S. lead image is a photo from today's events.

6
$ 4.76
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Nainggit ako sa S&R pizza sis, kasi wla kami nyan dito sa ilocos!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Pampanga pa lang ata ang meron na S&R sa North. Not sure. Pero malay mo in the nearer future magkaron na din diyan 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My 7th birthday was celebrated in McDo. It was such a happy one, too, because the fam really prepared to have te whole branch reserved and rented for happy events. I am sure the kther kids also had fun. We have of course the clowns making a fun show. It was memorable. Talking about it, I might see the pictures later.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Were you able to go through your photos during your 7th birthday? πŸ˜‰ what I love about Mcdonald's kiddie parties were their playground. It is so much fun that it makes it harder fpr the parents to gather up the kids during the program because they were busy playing. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How complicated to select vegan cakes, I don't understand that part, why eat some things and not others. The important thing is to spend happy moments with family and friends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can understand if a person is allergic to certain types of food like with nuts or are lactose intolerant. I know some people are promoting vegan diets since most of it are plant based. I guess I can also try it if I have a lot of money. I am just curious why it costs a lot more if it's plant based

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand that if you are allergic you should not consume this type of food. But I see the sale of this vegan food more as a trade than really out of necessity. Anecdote: A cardiologist friend of mine is allergic to seafood, he takes 2 anti-allergic pills before consuming them, because he is a seafood lover, how about that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also know a few people who takes allergy medicines before eating the food that they are allergic to.

In my opinion, I think some people are more into that weight loss thing when they decided to switched into a vegan diet and also because a lot are doing it. Just like with the Ketogenic diet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko na tanda Pano kami nag celebrate ng 7th birthday ko but for sure sa bahay lang din. Sina Mommy lagi gumagawa ng cakey ko ahahaha.

Anyways, Happy Birthday kay bebe boy. Halatang Happy ang bata ee. More birthday to celebrate pa syempre πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the birthday greeting, Ruffa πŸ₯° yes, enjoy na enjoy. Pati pagblow ng cake with kasamang laway. Hahahaha.

Yan ang gusto ko talaga maperfect, ang gumawa ng cake. Hanggang hotcake lang ang kaya ko. Hahaha. Kung ilelevel up ko ay ang banana cake loaf. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it’s obvious that you really had a nice say. My 19th birthday is the most memorable one for me. It was so interesting. And also, your cake looks good

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It does right? I liked the one with the strawberries more. Though I juat do not know how it tastes like. Hmmm. 19th birthday. I am curious to know why it was memorable 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago