After errands day

17 35
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Cannot remember the last time that I have watched some movies on our cable but most likely it was November. Then last night around midnight when I was about to turn off the TV, the movie that was playing was The Hunt. I find it amusing that I have finished it. Then the next movie was The Postcard Killings that I also watched it. Have you seen those movies?

Talking about last night, I might as well share with you how my first night of isolation went. I requested for a Korean cheese ramen and some bread. My mom gave me a bun, pork hopia, pan de coco and oatmeal cookies. Maybe you are wondering if I finished it all. For the ramen, yes but with the other pastries, of course not. While having my dinner, I watched the Korean drama that I have told you about before.

Lots right? My mom made a mistake cooking the ramen so I did not took a photo of it with the lid off. LOL.

When I finished my dinner, I remembered that I still do not have an article. Sometimes talking about how my day went saves me from thinking about what to publish. When I finished my article, I was into messaging my friend A, my mom and my college classmate that is our neighbor. It was with my mom and my friend A that I kept on chatting until midnight. Even if I just messaged A weeks ago, we still had talked a lot of things for 3 hours. I really miss talking to her in person along with our other friends. Good thing I remembered that I haven't published my article yet or else it would have really slipped my mind with all the stories that A and I had and also some conversations with my mom. I can say that I really had a long day right? I was awake until past 4AM since I have watched 2 movies. A good way to start my isolation.

And today is my first day of quarantine. What have I been up to? I woke up at 11AM since my mom had knocked on my door not just once but twice. When I opened the door on the second knock, I saw that I already have my food.

I g0t fried eggplant, pinakbet, lumpiang shanghai, egg and ginger from yesterday's chicken tinola. I looooove ginger.

While I was eating my food, I was watching TV and at the same time talking to my mom via video call. Identity Thief was playing on HBO. Whenever I see Melissa McCarthy now I think of @Jeaneth because of the article she published before about her. That time I had only watched a few movies of Melissa McCarthy but now I think I have watched more than 5 already. After Identity Thief was The Accountant. I did not know that it was a good movie as well.

I took a bath after watching those 2 movies and browsed for a few minutes on noise.cash and read.cash until I have fallen asleep. I took a nap for an hour I think and when I woke up it was already dark. That means, dinner time. LOL. I just ate what was left from my lunch since my mom gave me a lot of food. While eating dinner, I resumed watching the Korean drama.

I know I have said that I will take this opportunity to read some of your articles but I have only read 1. At least I have replied to some of your comments already. I am really lazy since the start of this year.

Just an update, I did not developed any symptoms. Although I felt that the right side of nose was clogged when I slept last night. I had already felt that I had runny nose just before sleeping although I suspect that it might have been my allergic rhinitis. Then I felt how my clogged nose was relieved even when I was sleeping. It was like as if I have inhaled something that slowly declogs it.

Oh Omicron! You really have a way of making most of us paranoid. Are you also paranoid like me? I know that I may be a little overreacting to the things that are happening around us but most of my loved ones have already contracted the Omicron variant. Most of them went out for a quick run to buy their necessities and hours after they got home, they were already not feeling well. From 2 persons who got infected had spread to 5 more people in the house. That's more than half who got infected at my uncle's house. Good thing that the 7 month old baby in the house didn't get the virus. My aunt and my cousin went out one day to fix her pension (which I know can be done online) then hours after they got home, they started having coughs and colds. It was too late for them to isolate because they have already spread the virus inside the whole house. Even the family living in the detached house was not spared. 5 people in that house were senior and 3 were infected. I do not know how they are to get their booster shots because they have already missed their schedule as they as currently positive for COVID.

Remember when I shared the story about my brother's helper who never stepped out of the house but developed some symptoms like body pains, colds and cough? My brother and sister-in-law cannot pinpoint who the carrier was because the only people who leave the house were my brother and his driver. However, my brother was negative from the RT-PCR test that was done in their office after his helper developed the symptoms. He was also negative when he did test himself after he tested his driver and another helper who have later developed some symptoms. But hours after that self test, my brother was already not feeling well so he tested himself again and he was weak positive. Weak meaning that the second line was not that super red compared to the first line. A few days after, my godson also caught the virus. Good thing that my sister-in-law didn't as she was the only one who was negative inaide the house.

Like what @Murakamii.7 said on my previous article, isolating myself right after doing my errands was a smart initiative to practice. I know it is not applicable to people who have to go to work everyday but if you are like me who seldom goes out, I think it would be good if we isolate ourselves right away.

January 28, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo that I took while watching the Kdrama last night.

11
$ 5.64
$ 5.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Sya yung mom sa Breakthrough movie madam no. And yung isa sa bida ng Ghostbusters. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa ganun ka napapanood si Brealthrough. Doon lang ako sa malapit na matapos. Kakaiyak. 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think every got it, even those who are negative with antigen test. It is compared to a normal flu. You will feel anxious but you will get recover for sure soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, sabi nga nila normal flu lang si Omicron. Yun nga lang ang mga napansin nung kakilala namin na sobra na daw silang hingalin ngayon kahit na dati hindi naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that you will feel better soon. Palakas ka lang, this too shall pass ika nga. My mom got covid too so we know the struggle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So far wala naman akong naging symptoms kaya negative siguro ako. Self-quarantine lang just for safety precaution dahil lumabas ako nung Thursday. 😊 I'm living with my parents who are both seniors kaya nagkulong na ako agad kesa hintayin ko pa na sumama pakiramdam ko bago mag-isolate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its a good thing na nag isolate ka na kahit di pa talaga confirm na may covid ka sis. That's good na din. wag tayo tumulad kay gwyneth na parang dora. btw, I hope you will be better na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA. Naalala ko na naman yang girl na yan tapos di daw niya kasalanan. So kasalanan nito? Kala ko madedepress siya na madami nangbabash sa kanya pero opposite pa pala.

Thank you. 😊 yup, I'm feeling good. Thank God di ako nagkaron ng any symptoms. Hirap na din kasi kung pakalat-kalat ako sa bahay eh senior na sila momshie at popshie. Kasambahay namin late 40s.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hay nako gigil pa din ako jan sa dora na yan napaaka b-o-b-o din eh. hirap sa ibang mayayaman na may class eh mga alatang previlege palagi.

btw kamusta ka na ngayon ses?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your confinement seemed a bit exaggerated, but seeing how everyone has been infected, it is better to prevent it that way. Happy day to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Blessed Sunday to you Frankmart. 🤗 yes, Omicron spreads faster than the older variants. Imagine that we only had 200+ positive cases late November then come January it skyrocketed to 30,000+.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True that sis. It is advisable if you seldom go out and if you have seniors and kids and babies at home. If you are working everyday then it would be better to live alone. Prevention is better than cure.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas lalo na akong naging seldom lumabas. Hehe. Dati teice a month, ngayon once a month na lang. Hehe. Hirap kasi kasama ko sila momshie at popshie na mga senior na. May asthma pa si momshie kaya talagang nagdecide ako na magquarantine kahit walang nararamdaman. Hihintayin ko pa ba na may maramdaman ako bago ako magisolate? Basta yun na gagawin ko ngayon kada lalabas hanggat andiyan si Omicron.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you will feel better soon, also to your family. I haven't watched any of the movies you mentioned. Will try to check on them soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. My brother and godson are already negative already. 😊 I just don't know with our relatives if they are also negative now. As for me, I feel that I did not contract the virus. Thank God I haven't experience any symptoms. It was Thursday when I went out and it is already Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Allah bless you and give you a nice day ap aisy hi rahin aur achi achi cheezin lety rahin dekhna aik din ap thek hojain gy ye sub bss ap pe ha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have a nice day as well AbdulRasheedBhutta143. All I can understand is Allah bless you and give a nice day. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago