Additional Shopee orders

6 40
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Shopee payday. Oh this is really bad. LOL. I said last time that I might be ordering a few things and so I did. I was suppose to order them a few days ago but I waited for today for additional discounts. It is just a bummer that I have to choose between free shipping or a 10% discount which is not a case before because you can choose both.

My priority for today was to buy an air fryer for my mom and a vacuum cleaner since ours got broken. We had it repaired twice already so I think it is really telling us that it should retire. However, choosing and ordering some appliances online are too difficult. Yes, I read a lot of good reviews about a particular item and that is what makes it even harder to pick what brank or style I should be getting. Do you have any suggestions for an air fryer and vacuum? I was checking out both items from Gaabor. It's like hitting 2 birds with 1 stone right? I also looked at Lotus' vacuum. But I guess I will just have my mom choose what air fryer and vacuum she likes.

Instead of buying those 2 important items, I ended up buying some not so important items. Tsktsktsk. The impulsive me is once again kicking in. This is really, really, really bad. LOL. Ok, so here's what I got:

4 layer moving rack

I am planning to place this beside our water dispenser. I will be placing only light items like coffee, creamer, sugar. I do not know if it is a good idea to also place the coffee maker here but I will be also placing my dad's low fat milk in here. We do have a pantry but apparently, our helper likes to place the coffee set on top of the buffet table. Her reason was that we/they make coffee everyday so it is much better to place them in an accessible area. Although, she keeps the spreads inside the pantry when we also use it everyday. So I really do not know why she has to place the coffee set on the buffet table.

Anyway, on the other layers, I am also planning to place some kitchen towels and table napkins. Just so I can really free our buffet table from any clutter.

Iwata portable rechargeable fan

I saw that it was on sale so I bought one. I have long wanted to have a portable rechargeable fan. A hand fan is really my thing even before because I do sweat easily. This brand is what my godson had been using when he was still a baby until he was a toddler. I do not know where it is now but I got myself one.

Ear savers

I do not know until when we are going to wear a mask but I feel like I needed to have ear savers. Not only does the garter hurt my ears but it also makes my head hurts. That is why there were only a few headbands that I wore before. Or if I were to wear them, after a few hours, I would have made it into a necklace because I can already feel the pressure on my head.

Self inking identity theft protection roller stamp

Even when I was still a kid, my mom had taught me to never ever throw anything that has our name on it. So she would cut those things that has our name before throwing them. Then we met a handheld paper shredder from Muji decades ago. But it was still tiring to manually shred every piece of paper that has your information. Heavy duty paper shredders cost a lot so we had no choice but to shred those manually. Thanks to Shopee, we got ourselves an mini electric paper shredder. But how about the plastics that we got from online shopping? We would use a permanent marker to cover our details on it. However, there are some that even if you have cover it with a permanent marker, our details was still readable. So what I would do is to overlap it with a pen. I'd just doodle on top just so our details cannot be read. It works but we have wasted 2 inks, one from the permanent marker and the other from a pen. It also did waste our peecious little time. That is why when I saw this protection roller stamp, I added it to my cart right away. I was suppose to buy this last time but I must have missed it on my cart.

Tresemme Blonde Brilliance Shampoo and Conditioner

Another Tresemme product. This was not on sale the last time I bought from Unilever. I used this once in a while just so my hair color will not turn rusty in color. If you have heard of purple shampooand conditioner, then this is something like it as it really keeps your hair color.

Rexona deodorant roll on

Buy 1 take 1. This was out of stock last time so I got myself the serum. I prefer roll ons over serum. I consume 2 roll ons in a year so this can last up to 2 years. I got the Fresh Sakura scent and Powder Dry scent. The first time that I have tried the Fresh Sakura, I really did not like the scent as it was too strong kind of like a men's deo. But after using it, I eventually kind of like the scent. No need to wear a perfume or a body spray because it was already enough. I am sharing these deodorants with our helper. My mom uses Milcu deodorant powder and I have already gotten her 2 last month.

Moku electric sharpener

This is definitely a WANT not a NEED. LOL. I am not a student, an artist, an architect or someone who uses pencils these days so why did I bought this? Aside from the fact that I like cute items, I also like owls. It was 2014 when I started to like them. I saw a cartoon owl drawing at SM Makati department store while I was looking for a gift for my goddaughter's first birthday. I was teasing my cousin that my goddaughter was the one in the drawing when I sent him the drawing because she (referring to his daughter) have big round eyes like of an owl. Like father, like daughter, I said. LOL. After that, I find owls cute. I haven't seen an actual owl as far as I can remember but whether it is cartoon or real owl photos, I really like them. So whenever I would see some owl items, I would buy them "if" I have money. But isn't this sharpener so cute right? LOL. My mom would probably scold me if she sees that I ordered this. She would even say that I am like a kid for buying this or it is as if I have a child. LOL.

Steel expandable 2 layer rack

I am not sure if this will fit on top of our kitchen counter but I am planning to place our microwave oven at the bottom and then our oven toaster and rice cooker above. I honestly do find our kitchen too small that even our kitchen counter is a little cramped. Should I make a kitchen tour? Let me know if you're interested for a virtual kitchen tour. LOL.

6 in 1 mandoline vegetable slicer

Even if I love to slice vegetables, I still got us some mandoline. Hoping that this will really be helpful if I were to cut a lot of vegetables. As if I am the one cooking all the time. LOL. But even before I am really amazed whenever I would see someone doing a demonstration on how to use a mandoline in department stores.

And those are my additional Shopee orders for this month. 50% are for kitchen use and organization so I feel like it wasn't that bad right? LOL. 40% are for personal use and 10% is definitely not a necessity. LOL. I was even planning to buy some 12 pieces colored pens. I just told myself that I had already bought a dozen of metallic gel pens last year and I rarely use them.

I have to refrain myself from buying anything next month. I am totally overspending again. Not really a very wise thing to do. Why am I spending when I need to save because my aunt will be coming to the Philippines before Christmas? Focus! This is the reason why I should never shop whether online or at the store. Once I shop, I couldn't stop.

April 30, 2022

P.S. lead image is a screenshot of my orders. I still haven't rated the vitamin E that my dad ordered and his bath soap. Pictures of the items were screenshot from where I ordered those items.

13
$ 9.62
$ 9.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Yudisutiraa
+ 7
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Comments

Ang mamahal ate ng mga binili niyo hahah. Gusto ko ate yung rechargeable fan kaso baka di rin totally magamit sayang lang hahah. Virtual kitchen tour kayo ate next blog, mention mo ko hahahhahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wahahaha ayan tayo eh may list ng dapat bilhin tapos iba ang nachecheck-out 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woiiij grabing dami naman nyaan haha. Namakyaw kana ayt 😆 buti ako di nabudol 🥳👻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😆 instead of buying two things in the end buying all the necessities that are needed, it's the same as when I see items on the homepage always want to press buy now.🙈🙈🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love those slicer hehe since I am the one who cooked all the time, you purchased a lot hehe, it's okay it's your money so you know how to handle it hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oyyy siswa andami mo pinamili lahat ba yan free shipping? ako kasi kagabi isa lang na check ko eh. pero madami na ko napamili before nitogn payday...

naakgamit na ko nung ear saver, mas sumakit lang lalo tenga ko at ni partner heheh skl sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago