Best story I could tell

22 53

A close friend had a crush on this boy. As a jolly person, I used to tease them a lot. I later realized that he was our classmate in Algebra. I didnt recognize this boy. I didnt know he existed. Yrs of teasing made me familiarize his face.

Well, I knew he was nice and smart.

Like most girls are in their teens, I was a picky person (not on looks, hes good looking yall) and I wanted to find the right one. Im not pretty. We all have a story behind THE story but lets not talk about that to make this story short (diff story)

For me, love was love. Its not something to be messed around. I wanted to make sure that I selected the right one.

I had my firsts with different people and it wouldnt end well bcos they always disappoint me. After I knew that theyre no good for me, I would just end it then look for someone else. I used to do boy hunting in malls, bars, etc.. with a friend, of course (yea i know i know, smh as well)

I was so obsessed with love that I made a fool of myself a lot of times. I had different types of relationship. I tried becoming a rebound, long-distance, got a forbidden love; I also had an ex who got his ex pregnant; I chased people. I even chose to chase the wrong one.

My point is. HE. WAS. NOT. MY. TYPE.

I didnt like him in general, not as a lover, not even as a friend. Just some acquaintance down the lobby.

Hes a quiet person. Yrs after walking pass by him, we met in an occasion. He was sitting at the opposite side of the table, he got drunk then he sat beside me. He showed some interests. He even told me he went there bcos his friends told him that I would be there, lol (feel the prettiness)

We talked for hrs until it started to rain, he covered my head with his jacket, told me that he needed to go home bcos his mom was looking for him. I got shookt. He obviously liked me (arent i assuming, lol)

Anyways, the next day, I got a text from him. He got my number from our friend. I replied in a friendly way, out of respect per se, until he got serious on things. I had to stop responding. We had to stop it. Everything seemed out of place. It wasnt right.

I ignored him. We stopped talking.

Weeks, I heard he got a girlfriend.

His friends would still tease him every time I walked pass them. I would run pass them to the other side of the lobby where our room was, just to avoid awkward stares.

A year has passed, same occasion. Blah blah blah. He got drunk again. It seems like he has a low tolerance in alcohol πŸ˜‚ we talked casually. Catched up on a few things.

Some of our friends went home, our topics were getting intensed so we decided to stay up till the sun was out. We just talked. I got to know him more. His face was closer, there was honesty in the way he talked, he was genuine with his emotions. His eyes were shining while he has sharing the things heve been through in life.

I like how he thinks. I like his beliefs. I liked how he stand proud, defend and fight for what he believes in. Hrs of talking, I found out he also had problems hes dealing with, much worse than I had since hes an introvert, shy, quiet; and doesnt have anyone to talk to or share it to.

I decided to be that person. To be his friend. We exchanged phone numbers. We talked day and night, sent some messages hr to hr, be together at school in whatever we do, ate lunch together, went home together. I loved every single time I was with him. It seemed like I just fell in love without knowing.

This was the love I was looking for. Where I dont need to chase anyone. I dont need to force myself to someone. The love that wanted to pursue me. It just came back to the place where its supposed to be. Its effortless, gravity just pulled us towards each other. We got the blessing from a close friend that we needed to get. Everything seemed so perfect.

Backtrack. Before college, I wasnt really loved, I didnt belong to any group, I was surrounded by people but it was sad and lonely. It made me a cold person, became insensitive and annoying. I tried so hard to be someones friend that I actually lost most of them, lol (i fail in this life πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ)

Until I found a circle, one person at a time, different story per person. I was so happy, I could die. Really. The thought that someone was looking for me, that someone needed my presence, that they will not eat not until im there (wala nakong kaldero siz), the feeling of being important. It was AH-mazing.

So I got these friends, then I got a wonderful guy pursuing me. As I said, everything seemed so perfect. Not until I realized things changed.,

After a while of being with him, I also lost some parts of me. I lost my friends who I thought would be there to give me the support I needed. I heard rumors and stories everywhere about me. I lost the social status that I built through out college. I became an outcast again. I was supposed to be happy that I got everything that I wanted.

But I wasnt, I was lonely. AGAIN. I lost myself thinking what coulve possibly gone wrong. I thought I would lose everything.

But I didnt. He was there. He stayed by my side. He helped me overcame the situation. He helped me stood back up. He helped me became independent of others but him. He promised that he would stay with me, no matter what. He assured me that I would be safe with him, that he would take care of me. Because he loved me.,

When I was back on my feet, I accepted him, loved him every single day. I may had my doubts on him but to me, he is the person that I can never give up on. He was there when I was at my lowest, when everything was crashing down, when the waves were too strong and the path was too rough.

I chose him.

He made me happy

He still makes me happy.

Now, I am married to the boy who I barely knew and who was not my type. He is still not my type tho. I dont even know what my type is anymore, lol. And we have a little person with us right now who turned 1 year old three months ago ❀️

22
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bbhoho44
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Madam mahina po ako sa English hwhe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha abnoooy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congrats madam nakatagpo ka ng mabait at mapagkatiwaan na lalaki na makkasama mo habanq buhay. Goodluck sa inyo at sana lahat ng pagsubok na darating sa pamilya nyu ay kaya yung lampasan. Godbless to the both of you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you and your familyyyy. Stay safeeeee ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Napaka mysterious talaga ng LOVE, hindi mo alam kung sino ang para sayo. Minsan yung mga taong hindi natin inaasahang darating saatin ang makakasama natin sa buhay. Same with me and my husband hindi ko akalaing magiging kami dahil sa txt lng kami ngkakilala at nung naging kami LDR minsan lang magkita dahil Bulacan sya ako nsa Cavite. Pero kapag mahal nyo ang isa't isa at kayo ang tinadhana ni Lord para magkatuluyan nothing is impossible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree! Kahit gano kalayo ang distansya, hirap nang pinagdadaanan, kung kayo talaga, kayo. Tsaka dapat kayo ring dalawa ang lumalaban. May iba nga 10 years mag jowa pero di sila nagkatuluyan. Kasi its not meant to be :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is so kind, patient. Always protect, trust and hopes. Hindi naman talaga nakikita sa panlabas na anyo ang isang pag ibig kundi ito ay nararamdaman mo nalang ng di mo namamalayan. Parang ako na nag mahal din, isang lalaking di ko akalain na makakatuluyan ko sa isang iglap napukaw nya ang puso ko πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree! But kahit na hindi nakikita sa panlabas ang anyo ng pag ibig. I would still like to say na physical features will always get to us hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

love is blind nga daw hehehe sabi nga nila kung sino daw inaayawan m xa ang ibibigay sau.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo! Hahaha tsaka kung sino pa pangit, sila pa choosy hahaha eh syempre pangit na nga tayo, tas pangit pa ibibigay sa tin kaya mas choosy mga pangit hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful love story ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuuuu. Stay safeeee ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your story is nice and informative. Carry on this job and do the work for country. Thnaks for sharing news.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading this long and boring article πŸ˜…β€οΈ and because of that, i subscribed! Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow super ganda..sana all mayroong makita na forever katulad mo. So sweet ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi nga nila humanap ka nang pangit at ibigin mo nang tunay charot lang hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting story , i would love to read more of your articles. God bless. happy earnings!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeeeee! Because of that, i subscribed! Hahaha happy earnings!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

story mo ba to maam?ang haba ng kuwento.hehe. anyway sana happy ending yan pag love story. keep on posting maam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo sir. Sensya hahahahahaha dahil diyan, i subscribed hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Ganda ng story nyo maam! Ganyan talaga ang love. Yung di mo gusto noon di mo akalaing magugustuhan mo ngayon! Ang galing! Sana po ay mas tumibay pa ang inyong pagsasama at maging masaya kayo habang buhay!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu! Kaya nga eh, sabi nga nila the more you hate, the more you love hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow naman ang ganda ng story mo,parang ako lang din dito sa partner ko ahhahaπŸ™ŠπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Share mo na rin mars! Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

magandang idea yan mars hahahaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your story so amazing. It is true that love moves in mysterious ways.. your story is worth to share it kinda cute.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you mars hahaha kahit nag mukha nakong mang aagaw, di ko kasalanan yun kung dalawang beses kaming pinagtagpo huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hindi ka naman ng.agaw sis destined lng tlaga kayo para sa isat isa. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaaaahhh 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Your lobe story is wattpad-like hehehe. Anyway congrats on getting married to boy who is not your type.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow naman po gandang love story nyo ng asawa nyo po congrats po sa inyong dalawa Sana po ay bigyan kayo ng masaganang buhay ng ating panginoon 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang nakakatakot naman pakinggan yung bigyan ng maaga na buhay ano yun hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe masaganang buhay po πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw hahahaha kala ko ah hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago