Mother

5 33
Avatar for baoxian23
2 years ago

I climb on a chair and take a peek at my mother. A smile forms on my lips as I study her face. She's the epitome of beauty with her makeup, the red lipstick she's wearing accentuates her distinct features. She appears to be sleeping.

I want to feel her skin.

"What are you doing there child?" A hand swats my hand, stopping from reaching my mother's face.

I turn my head and frown at the old woman. "I just want to feel her skin!" I scream flailing my feet in the air as she yanks me away from my mother. "No!"

People start to notice the little ruckus and soon murmuring erupts from everyone inside the sitting room.

What's wrong with that poor child?

Maybe, she doesn't know that her mother is already dead?

Poor child. Maybe she misses her mother so much.

What a loss, could her dad take care of the poor child now?

It'll be hard on him now.

I stomp my feet on the tiled kitchen glaring at the old woman.

"I just want to see her! Why can't I see my mother?" I wail at the top of my lungs.

"Stop this nonsense and behave yourself. People are starting to talk. Now off you go and play in your room," says the old woman patting me behind.

I pout and am about to argue when I see my dad's head pop through the open door. "Honey, do as your grandmother tells you, okay?"

I nod my head. "Okay, daddy," I say smiling. But when he disappears within my sight, I stick my tongue out to the old woman. I just wanted to check if mother is really dead. Why can't I do that?

I drag my feet and climb the stairs to my room. I sit beside the window looking at the people coming and going of our house. They are all wearing black, mourning for the dead woman. However, I don't understand why they are feeling that way.

She was an evil woman who deserved her demise! I always hated her. She has never shown compassion to me like she was supposed to. She never let me out of my room nor let me wear beautiful dresses. And she cut my hair like the rowdy boys in our neighborhood!

I think she was just jealous of my beauty. My dad would often say I am beautiful, more beautiful than my mother. But that woman would scold me whenever she sees me playing and laughing with dad. She would lock me up in my room and even starved me until I collapse.

That's why I did what I had to do. It's the only way I know.

A knock comes on my room. "What are you doing honey?" My dad asks closing the door behind him.

"Waiting for you." I stand from my seat and start unzipping the back of my dress.

"Are you ready to play?"

"Yes!" I say excitedly.

"Come here," daddy commands, patting the space next to him. My dress falls on the floor. "Such a good girl. Have you hide the evidence as I told you?"

"I hid it well. You don't have to worry daddy. She's gone now, we can play all day long!" My dad touches my bear arms down to my navel.

"Ow yes, we are playing. There's no more mommy who will protect you."

Author's Notes: If this is somehow a trigger to you. I am very sorry. Yes this is a sensitive subject.

7
$ 2.37
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
$ 0.05 from @melsiebelsie
+ 4
Sponsors of baoxian23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for baoxian23
2 years ago

Comments

πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€ so late but what kind of play time is this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung bata, sis. San nya natutunan yun at bakit iba yung play nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You painted the horror very well, congratulations. Very disturbing but undoubtedly very real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, that daddy is evil..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s a touchy story with a classy writings. Wonder dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago