Unplanned pregnancy and unplanned wedding

25 48
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago
Blog 59-8th
Date :April 18,2022
Time :1:47pm

After I had my firstborn I never thought of being pregnant again. When I was living with my ex-live-in partner we never use any contraceptives but I never get pregnant. So all I think was maybe I can't be pregnant again. Because I had a miscarriage before. I never saw a doctor after that, and I was thinking that it may cause damage to my ovary that's why I didn't get pregnant again.

When I meet my husband I already told him about my past and I don't want him to expect me to have babies again. I have to tell him so he can't think it properly if he still wants to continue our relationship. Knowing that he's 4 years younger than me. He finds wants to find someone who can give him the chance to be a father. Anyway, I've already written an article on how did I meet my husband. After what happened to us I never thought that I will get pregnant. Even he didn't think about it. But just more than a month after what we did I found out that I was pregnant. It comes unexpectedly. But honestly, my second pregnancy was an answered prayer. Before I meet my husband I was already praying that I hope one day God will give me the chance again to be a mom.

However, we didn't talk about marriage. Our relationship was still fresh at that time. Everything happens so fast. When my husband told his parents about my pregnancy they had already decided to go to my parent's place to formally talk about the wedding. Both families agreed to have a civil wedding ceremony since they can't afford to have a church wedding. We suppose to have a church wedding if there's a free wedding around that time.

Both families agreed that the reception will be my husband's place. My lady boss already offered to pledge lechon. But then my aunt(lady boss mom) who lives in Singapore knew about my upcoming Civil wedding she then told me why I didn't inform her. Anyway, she's a Generous aunt and I've been close to her since I am close to her daughter. Even if we were close but I felt shy to tell her about the wedding. Then she came to the idea of 'why not we just have a church wedding instead? She's willing to support us financially. So I ask hubby about it and ask his parents too and of course my parents too. At first hubby's parents were a bit skeptical about it since it was supposed to be their obligation to finance the wedding but I told them that my aunt just us to have a church wedding. Hubby's family was the one who spend on the food for our wedding.

Aunt was the one who shoulder the expenses for the make of the whole entourage and also the wedding outfits. She then asks my other wealthy cousins to shoulder the giveaways, and my lady boss pledged for the lechon, invitation cards, and sweets or desserts. My Tiya (another aunt) pledged for the wedding cake. My brother sponsored the wedding decorations and photographer. We are just supposed to have a simple wedding but my aunt says that kaisa raka kaslon (you'll be married once) why not make it memorable. She has her point and I was happy that I have a very supportive aunt ever.

Throughout the whole preparation time for our wedding, we were so stressed and pressured. Hubby and I were both working so we needed to take a day off to attend seminars. Every time we had a seminar to attend hubby and I always had a fight. It's all because of his fault. He is being pasaway. I kept telling him before that he can still back out from the wedding, no one forces him to marry me. That was the time I caught him using illegal drugs and always being out at night drinking with his friends. I told him if he's not yet ready to have responsibilities then there's no point in getting married. I never wish to have a miserable life with him. I even told someone that I didn't want to pursue the wedding but that someone told me it couldn't be because I am pregnant. Yes, it sounded that way that he just marry me because I got pregnant. I can never forget how he answered from the seminar why we decided to get married and he just said what else we can do she's already pregnant. It's like someone slapped me so hard that time.

As our wedding was getting near we always had fights. I even had terrible misunderstandings with my mom. It was basically the fault of the girlfriend of my brother who's a helper of my boss. Whenever she heard any updates about the wedding she will report it to my mom. My mom felt like she was left behind by the plans for the wedding. I was supposed to tell my mom about my aunt's plan for the wedding but as I said that Joy (my brother's GF) ruin my relationship with my mom. Mom hated my aunt. Mom said that she should be the one planning the wedding but my aunt take her role as my parents. Well, I understand my mom but they don't even support me financially not even emotionally. I was asking my mom to support me emotionally. She wants the reception to be held at their place, but we decided to have the reception at the hubby's place to lessen the expenses. Hubby's parents are not wealthy enough.

The day before our wedding day everything was very stressful. No one from hubby's family didn't bother to put up the decorations if not because of my ever-supportive best friend, it won't be finalized the setup.

I was at my Grandparent's house the night before our wedding day. Since it's near the church and it's way accessible for the make-up artist and the wedding photographer. I told my brother to pick up the flowers so Nanay Susing(A distant relative) can arrange them for the wedding. Nanay Susing offers to help us with the flower arrangement. Since our wedding is not special and we're not the only couple to have a wedding at that time we don't need to decorate the church. But my brother picks up the flowers late at night. I told hubby that his mom and other parts of the entourage should be at my grandparent's house around 6 am but they arrived late. My makeup artist had the time for the latecomers since he had another wedding appointment. Our wedding will start at 8 am and we should be at the church 30 minutes before the wedding starts.

Our wedding went fine but not perfect. At the reception, I can't hold my tears when it was my time to give a massage. It was a stressful journey and I can't thank enough God, who gave us the courage and strength to pursue the wedding of course if not because of my aunt we will never have had a church wedding, and to all the people who should their financial and emotional support.

Final thoughts

Hubby and I once thought that if not because of our son maybe we already parted ways long ago and maybe we didn't end up getting married but I know that's part of God's plan. We meet each other for a reason. And God bless us our son to strengthen us.

Sorry if it's a bit long. My mind is working well again. I missed writing longer articles. I hope you guys get something from my article.

Related article

How did I meet my husband

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 1.86
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
+ 2
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago

Comments

Buti Kapa sis ako malungkot ang life wala akong kapatd maaga iniwan ng tatay I don't want to expect to much from my relatives kasi parang hindi kamag anak ang Turing nila sakin. My dahilan si hubby kaya ayaw nya kmi mag pakasal pero ang Ganda ng preparation sis and baby is always a blessing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

salamat sis.iba iba talaga ang pamilya sis at ako maswerte at my relatives ako na handang tumulong sa akin.yes blessing talaga ang baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po na syang Hindi po ganyan sakin. Alam po ni hubby kung Anu ugali mga kamag anak ko kaya swerte po ako skanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainggit Naman na may mga supportive relative's ka sis, samantalang ako haha Ewan. Kaya sariling sikap talaga till now Hindi pa kami kinakasal Ng partner ko kaya I never told my post or blog na hubby Kasi Hindi pa kami kasal. And maybe kung Hindi din ako nabuntis baka nagkahiwalay din kami noon pa. Swerte Niya nabuntis ako dahil kung Hindi matagal ko na Siya iniwan dahil sa ugali Niya.😂😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same pala tayo sis.pero ako I have my choice to stay single mom again pero eh yung parents niya bigla nalang namanhikan eh di pa kami ready.lagi pa kaming nag aaway nun.dapat kasi yung mgsyota ang mgdecide kung gusto bang mgpakasal oh hindi dahil hindi naman pwedeng dahil nabuntis ako need talaga magpakasal agad knowing na bago pa kami nun mga 2 months pa ata kaming magsyota

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit un sinabi nya na kaya lang kayo magpakasal kasi bunits ka na, sorry pero very foul un..

And ramdam ko un stress mo planning the wedding at sa mismong wedding..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tanggap ko na Yun sis Kaya siguro I can't love him more din. Honestly di ko na feel yung sinasabi niyang love. About planning the wedding nakakastress talaga Lalo na sinabayan ng madrama Kong ina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ganun siguro talaga ang mga nanay, nagiging madrama kapag ikakasal ang anak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iba yung kadramahan niya sis di niya inisip na super stress na ako sa pag prepare ng kasal ang naimbag niya sakit sa ulo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i hope he has stopped the use of illegal drug sis.. i hope he won't give you any headache anymore... also, i wish you all the happiness...

sana all naay aunt na dato nga mosupport uy..hehhe kami civil ra sad..super simple jd kaau...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao sad na akong mga hopes sis. Unta giyahan ug lamdagan ni God iyang huna2x. Blessed ko ky I have ante like her. Okay ranang civil sis ang importante happy mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stressful na nuon any journey maamsh when the bride should be fresh and stress-free. Maajo kay generous si tita nimo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kana laging y sapi pangbayad ug wedding planner so we hubby and I did the planning. Mkastress jud. Super generous jud na si ante. She even came home from Singapore just to attend my wedding. I forgot to include that on the article hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to your aunt who became the main sponsor of your wedding sis.. On the otherhand it is sad to think na nagpakasal lang sya because you are pregnant. Hopefully that reason will be changed along the way while nagkasama kayo together with your son.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes she played a big role for my church wedding.Ewan ko lang sis di ko feel ang love ni hubby for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sad naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the ad reality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ng church wedding niyo sis. Ang saya niyo tingnan sa mga pictures. Stressful talaga sis nuh pag mag prepare sa mga requirements for wedding. Kayo talaga para sa isa't isa ng hubby mo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

scripted kasi yung mga picturials sis kahit super stressful pero nairaos naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis ang mahalaga successful sis. Hehe ganun talaga sa pictures sis nuh kailangan maging happy ka tingnan sa mga photos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes ayoko din namang magmukhang walang kabuhay2x yong wedding photos namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis dapat maging happy sa pictures kasi remembrance yun. Yun yung mga documentations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aye ,ka nice sa ilang wedding oy ,mago-ol ko sa among gikuhang photograper sis ,na scam me huhu ,wa me klarong picture jud😥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

tungod sa akong ante sis naing ana kanindot among wedding.about our photographer I just meet him in facebook taga Bohol ra sad pero prof jud siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago