Trying to save our marriage

52 61
Blog 70-19th
Date :April 30,2022
Time :10:11am

Marriage is holy and important. Even if love is almost gone we are still trying to save our marriage.

Two of my previous article was tackling about I am not in love with my husband and Mahal ba talaga niya ako o hindi. It's all about my relationship with my husband. Last night hubby still didn't make any effort to initiate a talk about our current situation. He was in the neighborhood drinking, I tried to call him to go home because our son was looking for him. He kept calling Papa. My son is obviously a Papa's boy. Anyway around 8 pm hubby was home from a drinking session in the neighborhood. He asks my daughter if we already have eaten our dinner and he even asks if I have already eaten. We're already done eating our dinner half an hour before he arrives. Then he eat his dinner and after that, I told him to accompany our son so he can finally sleep. Our son use to sleep at night with his father around. Our son kept dragging my husband to our bed. On our bed, he was trying to talk to our son. What I don't like about everything he has said is, that he kept telling me to be a good boy to my mama and ate. He kept repeating it until I get annoyed and I started scolding him. I told him to stop talking nonsense. I told him to act like a father, and act as the head of the family. What will happen to our family if he is weak? Until my son falls asleep. He still didn't talk to me so I just tried to do the first move and tried to ask him if he wanted to have a talk but he still didn't bother to answer me. He was just trying to divert his attention to our son. Later did I know that he was already secretly crying. So I hugged him from behind. I ask him to tell me everything that he wanted to say. At first, we were both emotional as we were both crying while talking. He said he didn't mean to hurt me by saying those stupid words before, it was only a joke for him. He kept saying sorry for everything that he have said that hurts me. I told him sorry is not enough, he has to do something. Until we started arguing and he started to raise his voice. He blamed me for holding a grudge but I told him that he was the reason why I am afraid to open up with him because every time I will try to open up something to him he will act like I was wrong so every time we have misunderstandings I just tend to keep it because there's no use of talking to him. I always end up being hurt. Our talk didn't go smoothly as we were just arguing over and over again until he walks out. Until he returned I tried to talk to him again. This time I tried to talk calmly. I ask him if can we still give it a try to fix our relationship. I wanted to talk to him again despite our differences and different perspectives because I wanted to save our marriage. I wanted to save whatever we have left. And I am happy with the result of our conversation. We end up reminiscing how we started. How happy our relationship was before. God is the reason why we are together right now and no matter what happens we can't deny that it's part of God's plan for us to get married. If God didn't allow us to get married then why did our wedding still pushes through no matter how many obstacles and hindrances we've been through before the wedding. I told him that no matter what happens I will never leave our family. I just remind him that only 2 things that will make me leave him for good. 1st if I will found him cheating and then if I caught him using illegal drugs again. That will be the time that I will never give him another chance again.

Ending thoughts

It's normal to have misunderstandings and fights as they are part of a relationship and I think it will help us to understand more each other. It helps a relationship to grow stronger. Now that we choose to reconcile we should both do our part to make our marriage work. My job is to help him change for the better and his part is to help himself to do better. I just hope that God will guide us always and gives us strength and more understanding for each other. I hope this will be the start of our new beginning for our relationship to last longer and hopefully forever.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Shout out to My friend @LeticiaFelize thank you for the renewal of your sponsorship of me.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 2.59
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 7

Comments

Ayun naman pala ate ehhh atleast now okay na kau ni husbandoo. Akala ko eh parang naging manhidxna tlga ang isa. Alam mo ganyan tlga ang marriage. Yes dicpa ko kasal but nag try na din ako makisama sa dati kong kinakasama and believe me naging mahirap tlga kaya I just chose to leave with our son.

Nag leave ako kase di ko kaya na ganun kalakihan ng anak namin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako eh kasal kami eh Kaya I tried to save our marriage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayun nga sis isa sa mga pinang hahwakan mo kaya tama din ginawa mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

isa pa my tiwala ako na my dahilan si God kaya kami pinagtagpo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganun tlga ate bilib din ako sa sacrifices na ginagawa mo. well ganun tlga kapag mahal mong tunay. I believe nman na malalagpasan nyo yan as couple. yayain mo mag simba ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo kay na Ok ra kadugayan ang inyong pag storya sis. Di jud man na malikayan ang mag away pero good thing na Dili gipalabaw ang pride ug mas gipili kung unsay mas maayong buhaton...God bless sa inyong duha sis and hoping na si hubby mo will slowly change for the better para sa inyo family basta be there lang para sa Iyaha sis. Guide nimo siya since ikaw man ang mas matured sa inyong duha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Unta sis giyahan siya ni God Arun magmalinawn ug mgmalipayon na among marriage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way Sapayan sis... Basta pray lang jud permi nga gabayan ang inyong Panag uban.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Godbless sa inyo sis,sana tuloy tuloy na pagbabago ng asawa mo sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga sis. Salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At the end of the day, the most important thing in couple is to fix things and work it out as long as kaya pa. Praying for a harmonious relationship for the both of you ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis.. Sana nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy to the both of you ate sis,,, dli mn jd lage malikayan ang dli magkasinabtanay sa usa ka relasyon pero I know tanang problema naay kasulbaran. Dapat jd both sides ang madunggan ate sis.. ug labaw sa tanan, pailub ug dli tumbasan ang kalagut sa isa... Dli ipatigbabaw ang garbo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

akong bana ang dako ug garbo sis,usually maglisud siya ug admit nga nasayop siya. salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao pd lge ate sis,, usahay dli mn jd lage moadmit nga ilahang sayup. Maong kita na lang ang moadjust pero sa sige natu ug adjust abusaran rpd lage🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao lagi pud sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay. Maajo maamsh. Unta tuloy tuloy na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao lagi maamnsh.ampo lang ko ani nga giyahan na siya ni God para magmalinawn ug mgmalipay among kaminyoon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really part of a relationship ate and I'm glad na naging okay naman po kayo. Sa ganyang situation po talaga, kailangan parehas kayong magshe share mg saloobin para mapag usapan ang dapat pag-usapan. It really needs two people to cooperate when it comes to a relationship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis.yan din ang gusto ko ang magkaroon kami ng convo hindi yung ako lang ang nagsasalita

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that your conversation went well. Hoping for better days ahead! Kapit lang :) God upholds families together :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat pi.yes kapit lang.Anjan naman si God lagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat ng bagay napag uusapan jud basta kalma..am happy to know sis that you are now reconcild

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tama sis.muntikan ng di maokay ,ako nalang talaga ang gumawa ng move sis kasi kung siya aasahan ko ay naku walang usapang mangyayari kasi bigla nalang nagagalit pag my sinabi ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maau gani sis na okay ramm lookong forward for better days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi sis ako nalang nangita ug way nga maokay mi ky ug akong bana ang saligan aw init sa ulo ry nahibaw an

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy na okay na kayo ng hubby mo sis. Dapat ganyan sis. Marunong humingi ng sorry sa mga mistakes at i-let go ang pride para hindi masisira ang pinagsamahan. Dapat i-settle lang talaga kasi ang away ay part talaga sa marriage.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis.Yes part ng relationship and it will help us to make our relationship stronger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis. Yes sis tama. Part lang talaga yung mga challenges. Test yan sis to make you both stronger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat dalawa talaga kayong lalaban sis. Kung ikaw o siya lang lalaban, hindi magwowork ang nasimulan niyo. Lalo na may anak na kayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tama sis it takes two to tango.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako sis, hanggat may makkapitan kapit lang. Kaya dapat minsan inaalala pa dn kung saan at paano nagsimula.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tama sis.mas maganda kasi pag binabalikan yung mga panahon na masaya pa kami at kung bakit kami ngkaganito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope magpadayun najud na sis, magbagi na unta sija. Good to hear nga nagka storya namo. Pray lang ta sis. 🙏💕

$ 0.01
1 year ago

unta sis para sa kaayohan sa among kaminyoon.Yes pray always lang .God is always there. salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays salamat sis. Okay namo sana tuloy2 na nah ug unta ma touch siya ni Lord always ug mka learn sya nga moduol ni God para katigo na sya mo limit sa iya self ug naa na syay worthy sa iya life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao lagi sis lisud man gud ning laki ug naay probs dayon ug inom mao ng di na nuon makahuna2x ug tarung.unta malamdagan na ni God iyang huna2x

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so.happy for you sis, unta magtuloy tuloy nana, and he will change for good.. 💚💚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis.salamat jud sa tanan.yes mao sad na akong gustong mahitabo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kapag gusto nato sis, naa jud paraan ang Ginoo para sa atua, maong pray lang sis 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes amen to that sis.Salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always welcome sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili jud malikayan ang problema sis noh? May it unsa pa'y hinungdan. Malipayon ko para nimo, para ninyu na bisan mura mo ig nibalik sa uno sis, but knowing na willing sad siya nga mag-okay pa mo for the sake not just your marriage, of course para sa inyung pamilya, inyung anak.

Pakakatag ka sis!🤗❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I admit it sis sayop ni nako jud .ky I knew it from the start nga dili jud mi compatible pero gego gihapun nako ang among relationship but at least I tried my best para maokay and mowork out among marriage. Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahh, ayaw basola imong kaugalingon sis uie. Naay rason nganong napadayon ninyu na nga makasal mo. Naay rason nganong gibato mo sa pagsuway ug naay rason nganong hangtud karun, naa pa gihapo'y kamu. For sure, gi-test lang mo ni God kung unsa jud katatag mo'ng duha. Cheering for you sis. I know, kayang-kaya niyo ayusin ang dapat pang ayusin..😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat kaayo sis.Yes I know everything happens for a reason

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis.. Laban lang!💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis laban lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Emotional phases of life. Handle with care please. I know there are differences but I really want you to stick together. Praying for you both. Be a strong family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you so much for the prayer, my dear Lucifer.It means a lot to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago