Surprised my husband on his 30th birthday

33 51
Blog:153-14th
Date :August 19,2022 
Time :4:16pm

We only celebrate birthdays once a year so we better make it memorable and happy no matter how we celebrate it.

Yesterday was my husband's 30th birthday. Hubby is 4 years younger than me. Hubby knows we're in financial crisis this time. After we move in into our house. We spend money on the basic needs of our house like electricity and water supply. Yesterday morning I woke up early and sing happy birthday to my husband. His eyes were still closed yet I know he was already awake. I told him that no surprises this time and no gifts, unlike last year. I bought a new watch from Shopee and made surprise greetings early in the morning. Together with my in-laws, we sing happy birthday and I gave him a fake gift. I bought him a cake too. I gave him his old broken watch. He thought He will not receive any gift. Then I gave him the real gift. He was so happy to receive his new watch.

Anyway, I was still not here in readcash around that time so I never got the chance to share it here but I share it on my noisecash account. Anyway, that's just a little throwback from I surprise him last year. So yesterday he really didn't expect any celebration on his birthday. But I already plan to make a little surprise for him. I ask a favor to my sister in law to buy a small cake and let her hide it. I also bought a half kilo of pancit (noodles) canton. Since I already prepared meat at home I just bought vegetables to mix the Pancit. When I arrived from work hubby was still at the house where he currently works. Perfect so I can prepare and cook the Pancit. Cooking Pancit only takes a few minutes to cook. A few minutes before my Pancit was finally done hubby arrive from work. A few minutes after he came home his 2 sisters bring the cake to our house to surprise him. He was teary-eyed after seeing the cake that I bought for him.

He really didn't expect that I will buy him a cake. I told him birthdays only happens once a year so better celebrate them even in a simple way. So we sing happy birthday to him and I prefer the pancit and the cake to be delivered to our neighbors. We had a small celebration together with My in-laws. Then his best friend arrive and bought him drinks. I let them bond and spend time together since they rarely talk even if we are just neighbors.

They end up their drinking session around 12 am.

Ending thoughts

It might be a simple birthday celebration but I made my husband happy on his day. I just hope that God will bless him with good health always. I see how he appreciates my efforts.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 0.68
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
+ 2

Comments

I remember my 3Oth birthday. That was almost 19 years ago. Oh I'm getting old, haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not that old

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you I don't feel that old sometimes, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh?same pala tayo sis, my partner is also younger than me, and he also just celebrated his 30th birthday last August 02, I also prepare him a little but we don't have cake, medyo kapos kasi kami kaya di na ako nagbili ng cake para sa kanya tsaka hindi din naman siya mahilig sa cake kaya simpleng handa lang din hinanda ko para sa kanya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow same birth month sila ni hubby. Kapos na Kapos din Kami sis at di rin mahilig sa Cake yung hubby ko kaso minsan Lang kasi siya nkatry mg bday na my cake Kaya naging emotional siya nung nakita niyang my binili akong cake for him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sa husband mo sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

he looks very happy. happy birthday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you CryptoMan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I can imagine the smile on his face πŸ™‚ belated happy birthday to him and many more years ahead.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Phantastic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit simple lang sis atleast nararamdaman niya na may nag efforts ay sapat na yun, belated happy sa hubby mo and stay strong lang kayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sweet of you sis! Belated happy birthday to your hubby po! God bless your family :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a beautiful Surprise for hubby 🀩 I'm sure he was very happy to see this all. May you both live happily Good wishes for you both

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Lesly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your husband bhe. How sweet naman. Wishing you both all the best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you bhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag money cake ka sis?hahaha peace offering bah for no more war and only love will exist..charr!🀣bitaw oy more birthdays to come and goodhealth sa imong hubby and family sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Simple celebration ra jud na sis. Lol my twist unta ang article nako at the end pero I will share it the next time nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy BirthdayπŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸŽŠ po sa husband niyo. God bless you po ang your fanily..😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat John.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hulaan ko age mo Ms. Alice? 34 no? Haha

Wow naman sweet naman may surprise ohh 😍 parang gusto ko na magasawa niyan hahah charrr

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Going 34 pa this year. Lol need talaga mag asawa Para ma surprise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet naman sis. For sure sobrang happy ng husband mo sis kasi may pa surprise ka. Happiest Birthday to your hubby sis!πŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Simple celebration Lang jud sis thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Simpleng celebration is a big celebration already sis. You're welcome sis. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday to your husband. It's always nice to surprise our partners with birthday cakes or wishes on their birthday. It makes them feel special .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah that's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago