Sensitive stomach

32 57
Blog: 128-8th
Date:July 11,2022
Time: 8:52pm

Having a sensitive stomach is really a hustle because you can't eat anything you want.

Lactose intolerance

Whenever I eat or drink something with lactose I will feel bloated. Even if I really like to drink fresh milk but I have to control myself or else I will feel discomfort in my stomach. No wonder why I always had stomachache before, after I drink hot milk and eat bread.

I also feel discomfort whenever I eat food with coconut milk. I really like to eat Biko(sticky rice) or even vegetable soup with coconut milk but then I have to refrain from eating them so I don't feel discomfort in my stomach.

Symptoms of lactose intolerance

  • farting.

  • diarrhea.

  • a bloated stomach.

  • stomach cramps and pains.

  • stomach rumbling.

  • feeling sick.

Acid reflux

This one is the worst. Since I've been experiencing acid reflux for how many years already. It was just recently that I knew about it when I tried to research my condition. Since the time I knew what to do in able to avoid having acid reflux again, I seldom feel discomfort anymore. I just tried to avoid eating food that can cause acid reflux like foods that is acidic or high in fat such as citrus fruits, chocolate, coffee, cheese, and peppermint. Spicy foods or large meals can also be the root of distress.

I am a spicy food lover especially siomai. I also love to eat hot and spicy Pancit canton, even if I already knew that I would feel discomfort after eating.

The most common signs and symptoms of acid reflux are:

  • Heartburn – A burning sensation that can run from your throat to the center of your chest.

  • Regurgitation of food or sour liquid.

  • Chronic, dry cough.

  • Difficulty swallowing.

  • A sensation of a lump in your throat.

  • Horse or sore throat.

How do you cure acid reflux fast?

Try to:

  • Maintain a healthy weight

    This is what I am trying to do now

  • Stop smoking

    Well glad I am not a smoker

  • Elevate the head of your bed

    This is one of the reasons why I love my pillow a bit thicker.

  • Don't lie down after a meal

    Well, I don't usually lie down after I eat. I wanted to sit down first and relax.

  • Eat food slowly and chew thoroughly

    I think this one I need to practice because I really eat faster.

  • Avoid foods and drinks that trigger reflux

    I have been trying to avoid foods and drinks that can trigger acid reflux.

  • Avoid tight-fitting clothing

    Well, since I have gained weight I don't wear tight-fitting clothes anymore. I usually wear oversize T-shirts.

Foods That Help Prevent Acid Reflux

  • High-fiber foods. Fibrous foods make you feel full so you're less likely to overeat.

    I guess I have to search for foods that contain more fiber.

  • Watery foods

    I guess soups that are low fat or fat-free or herbal tea is okay

  • Milk-It's okay but it can cause my stomach to ramble since I am lactose intolerance

  • Ginger-I love ginger and I use to make ginger and garlic with lemonsito (Calamansi)

  • Apple cider vinegar

    I love using Apple Vinegar for preventing acid reflux and I really find it effective.

  • Lemon water

    I guess lemon is not just good for acid reflux but also for my diet and losing weight.

Ending thoughts

Having this kind of sensitive stomach is no fun at all. I have to be careful about what I eat or else I'll be in trouble. I mean my stomach. Anyway being a low acidic stomach is connected to my blood type which is Ab+. I think Gikabuhi is the Bisayan term for acid reflux. Correct me if I'm wrong.

How about you familice do you also experience acid reflux or are you lactose intolerant too? Comment down below.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 2.95
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4

Comments

Mas na-appreciate ko na ngayon ang tiyan kong matibay. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

be thankful kasi u can anything u want to eat hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad life when you can't eat what you want. My hubby has the same condition like yours and it's really disturbing sometimes. There was a time he was sent to ER by his workmates coz of it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh!what happened?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He can't breath. He was sent to ER twice . umakyat na kasi yung acid . Though now alam na din nya ihandle at iwasan yung mga bawal kaya nalimitahan na yung sumpong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see. Yes isa ang hard to breath sa symptoms ng acid reflux. Buti naman at Alam na niyang iwasan ang nta dapat iwasan for his safety na rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes bhe, warm water mostly give him comforts after sa di mapigilang binges hehe. Warm water na ang madalas bya drinks after eating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This kind of condition sometimes bothered me lalo na madalas maranasan to ng mama ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Need Lang talaga na iwasan ang mga foods and drinks that will causes discomfort

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ung sumasakit ang sikmura ano kada kakain or iinom ng like papay, kakanin, kopi pati milk maiba na din effect sakin ee. Pero, now mejo nakakapag kape naman na ako, before ako lumaklak non iinom muna ako ng tubig ba. So far ayus naman Pero mindan sumasakit pa rin talaga ee aigoo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

baka same tayo ng symptoms

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh so much discomfort pala no? I never have those yet in my life, but my neighbour had one. One day she can't handle the acid anymore; like she's been tortured as she said. 😬

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She have to avoid the food that can trigger acid reflux

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh oh..paita jd basta naay mga in ana sis noh? kalami ikaon ug mga biko nya masakit ta after..huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao lagi sis mao ng likay nalang jud ko arun di magsuow ahong tijan after or worst mg LBM

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis, kaya problemado ako minsan kapag kumakain ako sa labas, dapat may malapit na cr or alam ko kung saan banda ang cr para in case of emergency,alams na ang pupuntahan. Isa rin cguro eto sa reason kung bakit nahihirapan akong magpataba

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mabilis yung metabolism mo sis. Sana all nalang ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di na nga ako natutuwa sis. Gusto ko tumaba kahit konte.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mahirap talaga yan sis.ganyan din asawa ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayst I wonder how it feels to have this. Really hustle, thanks I never had a sensitive stomach I can eat whatever I want. Anyways always be careful just like you said, i hope the pain you feel whenever you had this is no worst, it will be a bad day for you for sure.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Before I always had a acid reflux and it's never been easy to endure the pain especially when I am at work but luckily I never experienced that pain anymore after avoiding the foods that can trigger acid reflux

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes for the betterment, must avoid those foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka sensitive ba nimog tiyan sis oy ,ako ani pagkaon ray walay kay kung naa game jud akong tiyan modawat bisan unsa😂😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis di lalim. Dali rako ma LBM.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May lactose intolerant intolerance din ako..gluten pa nga eh. Isipin mo nlng doble sensitive na tummy. Hirap mag diet lalo na most of the products my gluten. Kaht seasonings sa pagluluto

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Agoi. Mas mahirap nga yan sis. Paano yan asin nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis buti na lng, yakult baby ako(joke), OK KA BA TIYAN🤣, wala akong mga ganyan hehe, hirap naman ng ganyan dami bawal

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super hirap sis kasi minsan talaga eh nakaka LBM ako. Kaya I tried my best na iwasan ang mga foods and drinks that will cause trouble on my stomach

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap pa naman kalaban ang LBM

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay naku super hirap Lalo na pag nasa work ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago