I try to drive slowly but I find it boring

25 36
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:105-8th
Date:June 12,2022
Time:7:32pm

I know how to drive a motorcycle since February 2019. It was the time when the mom of my ex-live-in partner gave me the motorcycle of my ex.

At first, I hesitate to accept the fact that I am not sure if I can pay the monthly amortization which cost $64(3200pesos). My daughter was already in high school at that time. Knowing that I was raising her alone, having a motorcycle is another burden to me every month. But Michael's (my ex) mom promised to give me part of Michael's SSS burial and death claim. Anyway to those who still didn't know, my ex died after he committed suicide. Since his mom knows that I was the one who continue paying the monthly amortization for the motorcycle since the time my ex lost his job. She decided to give the motorcycle to me since they can't afford to pay for the monthly amortization. I had to pay for the next two years.

Anyway, when the time I was living with my ex-live-in partner he never teaches me how to drive a motorcycle. He just let me drive the motorcycle once when we were going back to my parents' place. It was the time when we visited his parents' place. It was nighttime when we were going home and he was a bit drunk though he can still manage to drive he let me drive the motorcycle. It was my first time driving that far. Imagine I don't even know how does a motorcycle works but he let me drive it. Though I know how to balance, I don't know how to operate it like changing gear since it's not an automatic kind of motorcycle. But I was still able to drive it safely until we got home.

When I got the motorcycle I had no choice but to learn how to drive it. I honestly learn how to drive on my own. No one teaches me. I had to do some research online on how to operate the motorcycle properly. I had to know what's the purpose of changing gear from 1 to 4. Before I really thought that if you change the gear to a higher number the motorcycle will run faster. But after doing some research I learn each number has a corresponding purpose. I also learn how to downgrade the gear while the motorcycle is running.

When I was still starting to learn how to drive a motorcycle, I always feel so nervous especially when driving on the road with lots of other vehicles. I remember how I used to choose to drive the road with lesser vehicles until I had to face my fears and learn how to drive with confidence with other vehicles. I always pray before leaving and arriving. Thanking God that I arrived safely. When I was still living at my parents' place I used to drive slowly like 40kph since our house is just nearby from my workplace and also my daughter's school. I just started to learn to drive a bit faster when I meet my husband. He lives a bit far from the place where I live and he used to have his own motorcycle at that time and every time I spend time at their place I was driving my own motorcycle. Driving slowly makes me feel sleepy so I tried to speed up a bit and I was enjoying it, of course, I drive safely.

Now that I go to work using my motorcycle I am used to driving it a bit faster around 60 to 70kph. I honestly wanted to drive slowly especially this time that the gasoline prices are going up so badly but every time I drive slowly I feel it boring and I feel sleepy.

Ending thoughts

Of course, driving slowly and safely is better not only for being safe but also makes us saving gasoline. Maybe I need to practice driving slowly.

That's all for today's familice. I hope enjoy reading my article and I wish you had a blessed Sunday.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 1.16
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @Pachuchay
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

I was also drunk when my friends in HS decided to teach me haha. Matapang ata ako kapag lasing and okay naman, nakinig lang ako sa sinabi nila noon. Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

bro ang sarap magdrive pag nakainom ,ang tulin ang at ganda ng takbo though feeling mo lang talaga yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have lots of memories about motorcycle. Nahulog then napaso sa tambutso maong hadlok ko modrive ug motor🤣 kamao mn ko modrive natrauma lang.... But anyways, God bless you always ate sis🙏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naagi sad ko ug mga panggos ginagmay sis ky among agianan sa balay ako parents is pilapil sa basak bitaw unya dili even or flat ang kalsada nahagbong kos basak ky na out balance ko ky na rattle ko natamakan nako ang footbreak. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe,,akoa sad sis dli ako ang nagdrive sakay rako then dha mikasugat nangawat ug way mao tong nadisgrasya,,then kadto gipracticesan ko ug drive sa akoang uyab ahua nabuhian ang manubila kay diha man kalabaw nilabang mao tong natumba then napaso akoang tiil😅 Your welcome sis😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao lagi ng overtake mao ng makaingon nga makadisgrasya sa laing tawo mao ng ako pg daghan sige ug gukod2x nga motor unja over take2x aw paunhon nako oi madamay palana ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lge sis....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa sa ayaw ko sakyan ay motorcycle..feeling ko matutumba ako..takot mag drive sa kalsada 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe dati nga akala ko di ko kayang mg drive ng motorcycle kasi akala ko ang bigat ng motor pero super gaan Pala pag tumatakbo na ito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's superb of you🙌. When I was learning how to drive, I don't dare to have somehow on the motorcycle because it'll be heavy and falling will be the next neighbor 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dedication is the key and I really need to learn since no one will drive my motorcycle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for the loss of your partner. Take good care of yourself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you that was 3 years ago

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tumigil ako magmotor after ko makawitness ng aksidente. As in un kaharap ko. Lang talaga un. Aksidente.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand sis nakakatrauma nga pg ganun Kaya kahit nga anong ingat natin di natin Alam ang next na mangyayari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis eh marunong magmotor, dalaga pa alng ako eh marunong na ako. But after witnessing motorcycle accident, tumigil ako. Naphobia talaga ako.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako sis nung wala pa sa akin ang motor na yan my isang matinding aksidente na ikanasawi sa dalawang babae yung driver at Yung back rider. Nasabi ko tuloy sa self ko ay ayaw ko ng tanggapin yung motor na yan at akoy natatakot sa mga possible accidents pero wala akong choice eh binigay nila at sayang din naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akong anak sis sigeg apura patunon kog motor unya kay diman ko kamao mo bike😂so wa jud chance nga makamao kog motor.Gusto niya makamao ko para di na mi magbaktas nig school😅. Taymsa ,mag marites sa ko ,ngano naunsa diay tong imong ex sis?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sayon ra na sis basta pursegedo Lang ka. About my ex naa koy article about sa amo story. Ang title ky untill we meet again. Dia ra ang link sis basin ganahan ka mubasa https://read.cash/@alicecalope/until-we-meet-again-3b7baaa8

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala sis oy ,looya ba siguro depress siyag huna huna sa utang plus nagbuwag mo😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Suicidal jud siya nga tao sis. Same ra sila sa akong Bana run. Mga weak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu mas natatakot ako magmotor kasi nasagasaan ako noon. Kaya bente bente lang takbo Hahahahahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Agoi. Buti di ganun kalaking damage sayo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Balak din ng boyfriend ko kumuha ng motor sis hulugan kasi balak niya magwork as food panda rider pero sabi ko huwag muna ngayon kasi mahal pa manirahan sa manila.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

In the right time sis. Mahal din gas ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago