Hubby wanted to have more kids, but then he change his mind

31 67
Blog:118-21st
Date:June 28,2022
Time:08:28pm

Well, having lots of kids is fun but of course, we all know this time, that raising a kid is expensive. Like buying their basic needs.Milk, diapers, and clothes.

After I gave birth to my son my hubby told me that he wanted to add one more baby if our son will reach 2 years old. I told him one is enough since I already have one daughter from my previous relationship. I have my reasons why I don't like to have more kids.

First, I wanted to give the needs of my children. Just like when I was still a single mom, my wish is only to give the best for my daughter. Even if I was raising her alone but I did my best to give her what she needs.

Second, we all know that it's a pandemic and the prices of all the things we need are all expensive. I am just the one who has work so basically, we can't afford to have another baby. Milk is very pricey now, even the diapers are expensive too.

Third, I want to give more time to my kids. Even if I only have two kids but I don't have more time to spend with them as my time is always at work. So if I will add another baby how I can divide my time. I can't even take care of my son when he was still an infant because I have to work.

Moreover, since hubby doesn't have a regular job and my daughter is back to face-to-face classes, hubby is the one who looks after our son. He realizes that taking care of our son is never been easy. My son is a certified Papa's boy, my hubby can't even go to the comfort room. Whenever my son didn't see his Papa he will keep on calling his Papa. Whenever my son notices that his Papa will go somewhere he will keep on clinging to his papa.

This time hubby said it's never been easy to be a househusband. He can't eat properly. So I told him this morning, Oh I thought you wanted to have more kids? He then told me Oh! I change my mind. Then I laugh at him. See? We mothers should let our husbands take care of our kids so they will know how hard it is so they won't keep on thinking about having more kids.

Ending thoughts

It's not that I don't like to have more kids but I just wanted to think about what's best for them. I have to think if I can be able to give them a good future. I don't want them to experience the hard life that I experience before.

How about you familice? How big is your family? Or how many kids do you want?

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 2.61
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4

Comments

A man may seek children for profound connections, to experience parenthood's joys, and to leave a lasting legacy. Parenting offers personal growth, love, and a sense of purpose, contributing to a meaningful life journey.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

That's true. Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
6 months ago

I wish to have three kids though I know things are difficult but one child, I know how it will lonely talking experience from my cousin she is always alone no one to play with but thank God your hubby change his mind

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah two kids is fine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice hack, mamshie. Life is surely hard right now. My 10k isn't even enough for a monthly budget for my family when I only have one child and the rest are my siblings and parents.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thanks sis.yes it is really hard knowing that i only earn 350 a day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di jod mag alig alig maamsh kay di sila any manganak. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao gyud sis dili jud lalim

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think 2 kids is enough na din. Mas matututukan nyo sila if ever diba. Pero malay nyo masusundan pa talaga yaan, chorrrr haha. Ang hirap mag anal at ma alaga kaya akp pass ee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

naka depo ako sis at wala na talaga akong plan mg anak pa sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kami sa ako bana kay nagthink jd na isa ra kay same concerns sa imong gilista dire sis.. pero among mga family and friends sige ingon sundi na sundi na.. lols.. di baya sila magpadaku...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sakto jud sis dili sila ang mubuhi. Daghan bitaw pud tg ingon naho nga sakto na daw sundan haha muot ra pud. Nglisud na Gani mi nga duha ra samot pun an pag lain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, yun ang tinatawag na a dose of his own pill. I have two kids too. Same reasons that we want to give them all their needs , want to be sure na matutukan at magabayan sila ng maayos .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis give them the best and quality time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis, gusto ko dalawa Lang, kasi mahirap ang panahon ngayon, pero kung kalooban ng Dios ay tatanggapin ko din naman. Yong asawa ko gusto din nya pero ako hindi masyado. 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super mahirap na ang panahon ngayon eh kailangan talaga planohin lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me ate sis,, sakto na ng duha but as long as nga kaya pa nimo ihatag ilang needs then why not,, dungagan,,hehehe... Nindut mn ug daghn ang anak pero dapat pd nato ibutang sa atung mindset kung kaya ba nato ihatag ilahang needs ug makaaford ba pd tah and especially for thier future🤗 God bless you always ate sis😘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sakto jud mg anak Kung pila ry kayang maafford. God bless you too sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your welcome ate sis😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lisud kayu magdaghan og anak karon sis oy ,dakog gasto pero kami 9 baya me buyag naka survive man pud hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same sa akong hubby. 8 sila ika duha siya Mao ng sayo siya namature ky always wala iyang parents ky isig pangita ug kwarta. That end up nga naay nahitabo nga something unacceptable sa iyang sisters tungod ky lagi always busy ang parents nila wa ny time to check on their kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe yung husband ko sis, ayaw na munang dagdagan si Sophia, tsaka na kapag stable na kaming lahat, financially and emotionally.. having a lot of kids is happy naman pero dapat din nating isipin yung kinabukasan Nila..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sakto sis ky importante jud nga Kaya natong ihatag ang needs sa atong anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have my family yet ate, but I can feel you na. Isa din sa lagi komg sinasabi na kapag nagka-anak ako ayaw ko na danasin pa nila yung buhay na napgadaanan kong mga hirap. Kaya kapag siguro ako, tama na din yung dalawa po hehe. God bless you ate and your family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Anyway Tama. Dapat planado talaga Para di nila ma experience yung hirap na pinagdaanan natin. God bless too sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis tama lang na dalawa lang muna kasi ang hirap NG buhay, kahit naman gumaan need naman natin maka ipon para sa future naman NG pamilya kaya wag na, tama na yan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lalo na ngayon di pa tapos bahay namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was in labor, my partner cried at seeing me when I was in pain and he said that one child is enough and our source of income is enough for the three of us hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti naman at na realize yan ng partner mo sis. Hirap ng buhay ngayon Kaya dapat planado talaga lahat Lalo na Kung about how many kids we want kasi responsibility natin silang bigyan ng magandang buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho kasi kami ng gusto na dapat sa panahon ngayon mag anak lang kung ilan ang kaya buhayin,mga anak din ang mag suffer dahil sa hirap ng buhay at di makapagtapos ng pag aaral

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis. Kung ilang Lang kayang buhayin at mabigyan ng magandang future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago