Having kids at the age of '20s

35 54
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:169-6th
Date :September 10,2022
Time :4:38pm

This article is just based on my own opinion and doesn't mean I am right with all that I will say. I had my firstborn at the age of 18 years old. Too early to have a baby right? That was a teenage pregnancy but even if I had her at an early age I still embrace motherhood at that time. Being a teen mom was never been easy, especially since I was raising my child alone. Sleepless nights in the first few months after giving birth but I was blessed to have my mom who assisted me in how to take care of my daughter.

After being a single mom for 13 years, it comes to my thinking that I wanted to have another baby but my problem is my boyfriend at that time is incapable of making me impregnated because of some personal issues. He really wanted us to have a baby coz he wants to have a Pinay or Pinoy baby. I was 28 at that time. But after trying a couple of times I didn't get pregnant. He knows he can't but we are just hoping for a miracle at that time. I honestly wanted to have a baby with him but God never allow us to have one.

Then I meet Elmo(my husband). I never had the intention of having a serious relationship with him coz I guess he was not serious with his intentions. After a short period time of being in a relationship with Elmo, I got pregnant. It was not planned but it was not a mistake. My second pregnancy was an answered prayer. I was already 31 years old at that time. So I was thinking it was the perfect time for me to have another baby. I am getting older. Imagine if I will have babies around 35 and above, I will be like their Grandma when they grow up.

My personal reasons why it is better to have kids around the age of '20s are

I STILL HAVE MORE ENERGY

The fact is that as we age, we usually have less energy.Baka sumakit na balakang or likod natin pag medyo may edad na.Like what I experienced with having my second baby. I can't carry my child longer period of time cause it will cause my back to ache. Having your children in your 20s helps you to avoid having to overcome that issue as you parent. You probably have more energy to do things with your children than you would if you were older. You may have more energy to run and play with them.

I WILL HAVE MORE YEARS WITH MY CHILDREN

Having children in your 20s can mean that you have more years with your children. Of course, no one knows their future. But this is typically true. All of us want as much time as possible with our children. The important thing is that we learn to cherish each day with our children, though. Ayaw ko namang busy pa rin sa work kahit nasa 60's na ako diba.Imagine niyo when my son will be 15 years old 47 na ako nun.I still have to work para makapagtapos siya ng pag-aaral.

Mas bet ko kasi I will have my own business at that age na so I will have more time with them.My goal is to be financially stable pagtanda ko.Ayaw kong maging pabigat sa mga anak ko pagtanda ko kasi they will have their own life and family.

MY CHILDHOOD AND TEENAGE YEARS ARE NOT SO HARD TO REMEMBER

When you have your children in your 20s, it can be easier to remember what is what a child and a teenager were really like, as opposed to if you have your children at an older age. It can be a little bit easier to relate to them when you have fresh memories of that time in your life. I have always felt thankful that I was in my teenage stage when I was having my children. It is easier to relate to my daughter.

WE CAN GROW UP TOGETHER

When you are in your 20s, you are still young and finding yourself, at least to a degree. It is safe to say you are really growing up together. This is a sweet way to make memories together. You will remember your children’s childhood as a time you were both growing and changing. You are generally more confident in yourself in your 30s and beyond which is also an advantage but growing together can be fun.

I AM MATURE ENOUGH TO HANDLE MOTHERHOOD

Another good thing about having your children in your 20s is that you are usually ready to handle motherhood. Having a baby in my teens is very difficult. I never had the chance to finish college.

Ending thoughts

Motherhood is very challenging so it's up to you when you are ready to be a mom. As we all know that we have to do some sacrifices if we already become a mom.

How about you guys? What are your thoughts about having a baby or kids in your 20s?

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 3.97
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Having a child is really a blessing but we should do not lose hope It all up to Almighty God

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is another point of view. And I agree that this is the advantage. You'll get to watch your kids grow old with you, too. But right now, mahal ang magka-pamilya. Personally, gusto ko namang magkaanak ate kapag kaya ko na. Kasi mahirap talaga ang buhay sa ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes inflation really hurts. Buti nalang talaga eh nung una akong nagka baby di problema ang presyo ng gatas o diaper kasi breastfeed si eldest at di uso yung diaper. Lampin Lang okay na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm already 26 but I still have no baby po, and everything that you mentioned above are true. Those are advantages of having a baby in 20's. I'm hoping that I can have my baby soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I pray for that sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis. Naa advantage pod ang manganak ug sajo para mura rag barakada then ang pagpaskuyla makatrabaho pa ka kay baskog pa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes that's my point sis. Lisud kaayo sige Pata work bisan tiguwang na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many are coming into realization about starting a family while they are still young because of the reasons above and those are valid. The issue is finding the right man to do it with :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama. Yung finding the right man yung di ko nagawa lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apurahon naba naho si Rhed sis. HAHAHA.. Bitaw, nakita jud pud naho ang some of the advantages kung manganak ka ug sayu uie. Mao ganing gusto napud naho maka.baby tana. Pero wa paman itugot sa Kahitas.an nga magka.naa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In God's perfect time sis muabot rana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had may first baby at 27, the second one at 29, the youngest at 32. Malapit lang ang age gap nila, which is mas ok pala kasi mga gamit ng isa, magagamit pa ng kasunod. Yong mga ways kung paano ko alagaan yong isa, natatandaan ko pa. Tapos may playmate yong isa, hindi sya lonely. For me, agree ako na nasa 20s ang pagkakaroon ng anak pero meron talagang iba na hindi agad nabubuntis, or late na magbuntis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis better sunod2x Para magkakabatch Lang sila. Like me and my brothers 1986,87,ako 88 tas 92 si bunso

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't speak on the motherhood experiences. But raising children at a younger age has so many benefits. I was almost 33 years old when my son was born. If you ask me now if I wished I was younger when he was born I would absolutely say yes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True alot of benefits of having kids at the early age

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depende sa sitwasyon. Not all women can get married in their early 20s kahit atat na magka jowa at mag asawa. Like me, I wanted to get married and get pregnant at 27. But I met my husband at 29 going 30. Got pregnant at 30. Got pregnant again at 32. Got married at 32 after a month the second child was born.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True depends on the situation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a lot of advantage din talaga kapag nag anak ng maaga yeah. Mas makakasama mo sila ng matagal and more. Pwri kapag ganyan, dapat may plan din para naman di masyado mahirapan ang magiging anakis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes naman sis need talaga ng plan pero yung sa akin puro unplanned eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always appreciate you and your efforts with time. Stay happy always 🦋

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Lesly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good reasons. We are always encouraged to have babies in our early ages. This young Stage helps us in many ways such as the having more time with them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah that's true. You can spend more time with your kids if you had them at early ages

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a single mother is quite difficult and thus, the fact that you were pregnant early. But ate, look at you now, fighting strongly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It the challenging chapter of my life yet I thought having a husband is a good idea though but I was wrong lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho ta sis nagka baby ko is akong age kay 18 pud pero amo giplano kay sa amo pung thinking nga mas maayo na sayo magkaanak para maka provide pami para sa future kay capable paman mo trabaho diba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao na akong point sis ky diri Baya ta anak ug adunahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree don sa we can grow up together. Gusto ko din magka baby na after graduate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Darating din kayo dun sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it was more difficult for mothers to raise their children in the past than in the present era. But it's more difficult for a single mother that we men may not realize it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True raising a child was never been easy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a babay onnmy 20s din sis. It was fun kasi nga may energy pa tayo, Kapag dalaga at binata na ang ating anak, parang barkada lng nila tayo diba. Angbueh. We can relate to them easier.

Sabi nga nila,ang maaga nag simula maaga din matapos,, todlerhood kasi yung pinaka mahirapp sa lahat sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis Kaya Para Lang kaming magbarkada ng daughter ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Pag may bata in the age of 20's daghan advantage sis. Malakas pa rin yung mga moms kahit ang lalaki na ng mga anak. Makapiling pa yung mga anak ng matagal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago