Being in a relationship with a woman

46 60
Blog :26
Date :February 21, 2022
Time :3:40 pm

For all the relationships I already shared here this one is the different one.

Way back year 2010 when I worked as a secretary of a lending business but my salary is not enough to provide for the needs of my 3 years old daughter. I was a single mom at that time. Maybe some of you here already read my Article Journey as a single mom.

I decided to find a job in Cebu with the help of my elder brother Alvin. Alvin has been working in Cebu for more than 16 years now. He helps me to work in the same company where he works.

I work as a merchandiser at Robinson Fuente. It was my first time working in a supermarket, particularly in the fruit and vegetable area. I meet this guy who is also a native of Bohol. He is assigned to the rice section. He started courting me for a couple of weeks before I said yes. He is the kind of man who is treated like I'm his Queen or his baby. We decided to live together in a boarding house near Robinson. Our relationship was going smoothly for a couple of months. He told me that he wanted to get married but I am not yet ready to be married at that time.

Until my 6 monthly contracts in Robinson ended and my coordinator reassigned me to another Mall, at Metro Ayala.

In Ayala, I was assigned to the fruit salad area near all the other stalls. Every time I arrive at my station there is this Lesbian one who kept on teasing me that I am late and I just answered her that she is not my boss. She's not the one who pays for my salary. So why she's bothered? Honestly, I don't really like her. But when fate plays you around. I got closer to her. Until I fall in love with her and I choose her over my boyfriend. I decided to live with her. Honestly, it was my first time to be in a relationship with a woman. When my family found out about it they were mad at me they think I was going crazy. Anyway, she is a half-American half Filipina but she has never seen her dad. Her mom is a single mom.

We live in a boarding house for a couple of months before we decided to stay in her mother's house. I thought everything will be going smoothly until I found out that she is communicating with her ex-girlfriend. Not just communicating but they're still seeing each other. I don't really know why she has to cheat on me. I am younger than her ex not just younger but not to brag I look prettier than her ex. I was still in my 20's that time and she's way older than me. If I remember it right she's more than years older than me and her ex was years older than her.

She's always the one who started our fight or misunderstandings. She has always been jealous for no reason.

There was one time she was taking shower and I heard her phone beep and I open the message and it was from an ex-girlfriend. Her ex-girlfriend is asking what food for lunch she wants. So when she was done taking a shower I told her that her ex texted her and asked what food she wants. She was shocked but didn't bother to explain to me. She decided to go to work and I followed her. I saw the two of them talking near the market. I confront them If they still want to be together? I was terribly shaking. They don't bother to answer so I decided to walk away from them. There's a church near the market so I decided to stop there and I started crying so hard. I felt so devastated that time. When I was in my moment of drama there was a little boy ask if what's wrong with me, I did not answer him I just continue crying then I heard the little boy talk to the security guard. The little boy said that he have seen a crying lady, she cried because she don't how to go home. Upon hearing it, it made me smile.

After that incident, I still decided to stay with her until we had a fight that made me decide to end up my relationship with her and go back to my province.

I pack my things and went back to my parent's place.

It was perfect timing when I was back in my hometown because my first-degree cousin who owns a computer shop was looking for someone to manage her business.

Even if I don't have any idea how to operate a computer shop I still accept her offer. September 07, 2012, when I started working at the computer shop. It wasn't easy at first because I don't really know how to operate a computer and I don't know how to print documents that or pictures. Until I learn on a daily basis.

One day I was surprised when my ex Lesbian boyfriend showed up at the computer shop where I work. I don't really know how she was able to find me. So we end up being together again. But honestly, I don't love her anymore. I just used her for financial reasons. She stayed here for a couple of days, meet my parents, and then she goes back to Cebu. She was been supporting us financially. Sometimes she visits us here or sometimes we visit her in Cebu that's how our setup goes until I decided to finally break up with her. I can't continue using her. I told her everything and she fully understands me.

For now, we are not friends on Facebook because my husband didn't want me to communicate with my exes. But we're friends actually.

Closing thoughts

Being in a relationship with a woman or a man is no different. I have big respect for my ex Lesbian because She was been a father to my daughter, she tried her best to provide what we need. We just didn't end up together because of some circumstances. How about you guys? Have you tried to be in a relationship with same-sex?

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead image source

Check my amazing and generous sponsors 
Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 3.91
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10

Comments

Had to search for this one. It sparked interest from your last post mentioning it. This kind of arrangement doesn't bother me. I can't believe she actually met and spend time with her ex. In a sense it was an eye for eye. Your feelings hurt her miney

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I do love her but she hurt me so bad.Well,she is too jealous alsoo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's seems jealousy has its vices too. I mean she was jealous and still seen her ex. It makes you wonder why she jealous when someone should be jealous if her. I've been in relationships when it was similar to this one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa ako naka experience ma in a relationship sa gurl hihi. Pero anyway, buti naman po ate at you choose na i let go nalnag sya, kaysa naman ipagapatuloy nyo relationship nyo kahig di mo na sya mahal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malalaman mo mamaya kung bakit nagawa ko siyang ilet go.my ipapublish akong article later .Parang next part ng article na to.alam mo puro life story ang mga topic ko dito hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti po naging honest ka sa kanya and you even let him go. At least friends pa din kayo and no hard feelings. Anyways, nice meeting you here!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

siya po ang nagdecide na mglet go kasi alam niyang di na talaga kami magiging okay.nice meeting you too..see u around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito talaga lodi ko ehh, pang malakasan to, alicecalope lang sakalam lods. Hehe may mga pagkakataon talaga nasusubukan tayo sa buhay lods at kakapit sa patalim, pero di rin naman nat ok n ala baka way din yun panginoon na matulungan tayo sa mga pagsubok sa buhay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama lods past experiences in life are the ones na nagpapatibay sa atin at ngbibigay aral sa atin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang bad naman ng ni use mo lang sya 🥲 haha. Pero anyways, si Mommu at Partner nya nag aaway pero di nsmsn to the poiny na mag hihiwalay I can feel their love for each other so yeah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis minahal ko talaga siya at handa na Sana akong makasama siya habang buhay. Siya naman kasi Yung nanakit sa akin not just emotionally but physically too. Mahaba pa Sana ang story na Yan kaso sinortcut ko Lang. Mas marami pa Yung struggles na pinagdaanan ko with her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good decision when both of you decide to break up and also, please don't be upset, stop using her it will just trigger the situation. I salute you for making apart with her. Such a wonderful story of yours.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No hurt feelings. It's from the past and it happens long time ago. We are both in good terms till now. And I am happily married now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear, yes past is past no matter what people think it's not your problem. The most important things is that both of you are have agreed the decision you made.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well yeah. We are matured enough to understand the situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana lahat ng nasa society maunawaan na walang gender ang pagmamahal at hii salahat walang gender ang pagiging magulang, you made a great piece there especially the last part which is the conclucion part I couldn't agree more to salute to your ex for being a father for your daughter without asking for any returns.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama naman eh di naman basehan ang gender sa pagiging ama. At love has no gender

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama kitang kita sa mga single parent din ang sakripisyo ng pagiging parehong nanay at tatay sa mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. As a single mom for 13 years super hirap talaga ang pagiging both ama at Ina sa Bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo kaya naman po sobrag nakakamangha ang mga single parents na nagagawang gampanan both side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minahal mo talaga yung lesbian dati sis kasi even though you knew she cheated, you stayed. It's nice to know that you're in good terms still after what happened.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ready na Sana ako na siya Yung makasama ko habang buhay. Minahal ko talaga siya at pure love Yun dahil tanggap ko siya Kung ano siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never have I sis. Did not even crpss my mind though naalaan ko nga tomboy sauna because of the way I clothe myself. Then yi. Ing yo nga nag ROtC ko, mubu kaayo akong buhok aa in gi shavan sa barber ang part sa kong tangkugo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako sad saona sis always ko maalaan nga tbom ky boyish jud ko manamit even until now boyish jud ko manamit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are happy with your current situation, this matters the most. Be happy always Sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis I am married for more than 2 years now with 2 kids. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, your story was very interesting. You have had a life full of ups and downs. In my opinion, any relationship is respectable, when it comes to love, relationships are sacred.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for finding my story interesting. I've learned a lot from that relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaibigan ko tbom ang jowa.. Na naging part ng barkada namin.. Sakn may nanligaw dati.. Bata pa na lesbian 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have respect sa mga tbom. Masisipag at super mapagmahal silang Tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a whirlwind of romance sis. Ang daming experiences haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Mahaba Sana Yan kaso sinortcut ko nalang basta I learn a lot from that relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect that kind of relationship, as love Actually don't have any gender. Love is powerful as it can make all things possible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is so true sis. Love is not really about gender

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung story niyo sis. Sobrang sakit nung nag cheat siya sayo. When it comes to relationship pag may cheating na mangyari sobrang sakit talaga. Yung roommate ko sis lesbian din partner niya but nag break din sila kasi pumunta ng ibang bansa yung lesbian for work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As in super sakit sa akin Yung ginawa niya. Parang magugunaw Yung Mundo ko that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis siguro naging part lang siya sa life mo sis to give a lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minahal ko talaga siya eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's part in our life talaga sis. I treasure mo yung mga memories niyo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Part of my past life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. A memorable one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kasama din ako dati sis na lesbian ang partner hanggang ngayon sila pa din 15 years na ata sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow naman. Mgtatagal talaga pag di magloloko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job my friend alicecalope. Dami mo din plang pinagtrabahuhan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis madami na akong naging work experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago