Be Careful. Scammers and hackers are everywhere

42 72
Blog:178-14th
Date :September 28,2022
Time :04:31pm

I don't have any plan to write about this topic today yet I can't think of any topic to write about today so why not let's talk about experiences with scammers and hackers?

Hackers

  • Facebook

I encountered some hackers on my social media, especially on Twitter and Facebook. My Facebook account was hacked before I think it was around 2016 when someone tried to change my password. At that time I guess Facebook is not that strict about security even if my Facebook is connected to my cellphone number and my email address. Luckily I noticed a notification on my FB that someone tries to log into my account and I immediately changed my password.

One of my sisters-in-law was also a victim of hackers. It was around pandemic time and she was still in an online class when her Facebook suddenly log out. She tried to log in again yet she can't access her account anymore. She messages me on messenger and asks for my help. I told her I will try my best to recover her account as long as it is connected to her mobile number or to her email address. Luckily her FB account is connected to her mobile number. When the time I tried to recover her account Facebook asks for my sister in laws ID to identify that it was really her account. So I just followed the instructions and finally recovered her account. Upon checking the latest log-in in her account, it was from an unknown Windows from Manila. They added the email address on it so I instantly change it to my sister in laws email add. I honestly don't know how those hackers access my sister in laws account.

  • Twitter

My Twitter was hacked because I click a given link from someone who sent me a message on Twitter telling me that I won on giveaways. Since I joined a lot of different giveaways on Twitter I really thought that I genuinely win. They told me to click the link and I input my login details. That was the biggest mistake that I've made so far. I am aware of hackers yet I still input my login details. After I input my login details my Twitter account suddenly log out so I wondered why and tried to log in again and to my surprise, I can't access my account anymore.When I check my Email that is linked to Twitter I've seen an email saying that someone tried to change my password but I read the email a few minutes late since they already change my password. I was just glad that my Twitter account is linked to my mobile phone so I was able to recover it.

I honestly don't understand the one who hacked my account coz they just use my account to hack other Twitter accounts.

Scammers

  • Mobile phone messages

I received tons of messages on my mobile number almost everyday telling me that I pass the job interview they give me a link to click. Some of them say that I will 1000 to 2000 per day by doing simple tasks blah blah. Different modus same point to scam someone. Of course, I don't really believe it if someone told me that I won this and that knowing that I never join any events.

  • Instagram

    I had my Instagram for long years now yet I am not into posting pictures on my account. I rarely visit my IG account. One time someone message me telling me that I won an iPhone something. Of course, I don't believe that person because I don't join any contest at all. I replied to that person and he was asking me for a mobile number so I gave him the mobile number that I don't usually use then after that he was asking me for a PIN so I gave him a random number LOL.So he told me I gave the wrong PIN. I told him that's the PIN I received on my phone LOL.

Another person tries to trick me by telling me that I won an iPhone Again. And he was asking for my complete details so He can send my price so I told him just give it to someone who deserves it as I can afford to buy my own iPhone lol (I can't afford though it was just my way for him to stop sending me messages). So my reply was effective as he stops messaging me.

Honestly, I can just ignore those kinds of messages yet I choose to reply to them to let them know that they can't trick me.

  • Twitter

I also had this experienced when I received a lot of Investment ideas like Binance and other trading platforms saying that I will earn a lot of dollars a day. So usually I respond to them in a way that they will think that I am not interested in investment. I told them I am earning dollars daily without any investment. Guess what's their reply? They ask me "How". I thought they are earning dollars through investment now they are interested in how I earn dollars a day without any investment. Of course, I am talking about noisecash and readcash. Why would I risk investing my money in trading platforms I am not familiar with?

Moreover, yesterday I receive a certain message from an app called Faircash. Based on my research it is a loan App. So I message my friend telling her that someone is looking for her and where they get my number. She told me she is not familiar with that App. She told me she just tried to install and tried to input some details into an app called Billease. I told her Billease is also a loan app. Then she told me she did cancel and didn't continue the processing. That's why she's wondering why a certain app is bothering not only her but most of the people on her contact list.

Ending thoughts

I wanted to spread awareness to those who are still not aware of scammers and hackers. I know some of you here was been a victim of those scammers and hackers too. Let's stay vigilant and careful not to believe their lies and not to easily give our OTP.

How about you guys? Do you have any experiences like mine? Share your thoughts in the comment section.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 0.91
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6

Comments

Yan palang iPhone winning e scam. Nakakainis nga ang dami sinisend hindi nman totoo. Kapag nakaregister ang mga number Ewan paano sila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaya nga sis.akala nila eh bet ko magka Iphone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako so far di ko pa na try ma hack account ko sa FB and anything.. pero na try ko na may nag post sa FB kasi di ko na log out sa internet cafe hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaila rakos naghack sa ako fb sis hehehe.mga taw nga suyaon ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luhh uy as in naa jud diay ingana kaila ra haha walay mabuhat sa ilang life..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ky b4 nahack akong account only one person ang nakakita sa akong log in password so alams na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, mao sad..walay lain suspek haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes halata ra kaayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta kanang mga links di nko bsta bsta moclick jud ky mao sahay na mkadetect sa ato mga accounts sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao lagi sis.careful najud ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All thanks to exposure to social media and information. People no longer fall to all these their methods is scam and hacking.

Imagine is someone is pressurizing me to click a link, I'll just laugh 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

my pleasure Kacy.Yes no to clicking given links

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami n ngang gnyan. Nkkpikon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My two Instagram accounts have hacked and I have so much followers on both accounts 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

why it was hack? did you click any links?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilang beses na din ako nascam lol! Ayoko na lang pagusapan :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wag ng balikan ang masakit na nakaraan sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scammers are everywhere talaga sis ang uban atu pa ganing nakaatubang😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao gyud sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit saan na tlga, malaki siguro oasahod dyan sa scammers ano🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ewan ko ba sa kanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously, pakalat kalat lang sila jan. And that is why, my password are a combination of letters, numbers and symbol. Mas mahirap sya e hack. Bale may notes din ako para do na malimot. Ganito lang kasi nagiging prob ko before.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kahit pa mahirap ang password they can change it pa rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are everywhere. I had facebook and deactivated it a few years ago. I got an email threatening me and they actually listed my password.i found it more enjoyable not having. All I did was scroll through the news feeds all the time. 🤣 So much precious time wasted

I only have Twitter and Instagram and I only use them for viewing. I have really no followers and rarely use. So the scammers and hackers haven't located me, haha. Email is the worst though.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True email is worst. If you are not aware of phishing emails then you can be a victim of scam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halos araw araw nakakareceive din ako ng messages ate na nanalo daw po ako or kaya naman natanggap ako sa job interview though wala naman po akong inaapplyan. Tapos yung FB ko din last time, but nakita po agad ng friends na may nag my day ng kung ano ano. Buti na recover ko pa po

$ 0.01
1 year ago

San Kaya nila nakukuha yung number natin noh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I deactivated my Facebook now since I am not active there and that serves as I locked my account for the meantime. Since I am active online eversince, I got to know some links that looks like phishing. I even have something like that send to my email but I never click it since I have online banking and paypal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I receive some phishing emails about PayPal and from philpost

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ingat ingat Lalo sa mga links na ciniclick

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes nadala na ako sa Twitter ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

katrabaho ko rin ate nanyare yan, kasi nagsign up sya kala nya cnx na link yun pala iba

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Katakot na ngayon Kaya Doble ingat nalang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dali naman lang gud kaayu run maka pang hack sis kay naa naman daghan tutorial kung unsaon pag hack mao nga careful nalang jud ta og kung wala tay gipang apilan nga mga promos dili nalang jud mo tubay ana nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ingon akong ex nga taga gawas lisud na ehack ang fb run unless dili connected sa phone number and email imong fb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nascam na rin ako don sa messenger bot raw hahaha nakakainis sayang effort kahit magkano lang yon. Sa messages naman, hindi naman ako masscam kasi filtered na yung spam saka sa hindi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super uso yung messager bot dati pero maraming di legit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag ingat talaga tayo sis. Daghana na gayud mga scammers ug hackers run. Ang Facebook sakong classmate na hack.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis oi.. I know someone nga kayang manghack. Kayang mang access ug messages sa phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis? Grabe naman yun. Nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Work niya Yun. Not in illegal way

$ 0.00
1 year ago