One day at my workplace πŸ›‚πŸš’

24 56
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Hello my dear readfriends, this time I would like to share another bit of my life, to be more specific I will teach you what it is like to spend 1 day at my workplace.

Weeks ago I started my story here at read.cash and I told you that I work at an internal immigration control point at the ferry terminal in my city (if you have not read my presentation yet, here is the link https://read.cash/@aleja/from-the-venezuelan-east-to-readcash-4571e90d so that you know a little about my background). Well, when I started my work 6 years ago, everything was very busy and we were in the middle of the Easter season, learning about walking and spending the night outside your house in an unknown place with unknown people was an impact for me, but I knew get ahead.

Basically my job consists of verifying the documents of all the passengers (both national and international) that embark on the ferries that travel to Margarita Island in Nueva Esparta State. It should be carefully reviewed that it is an original identity document, that it is not damaged or expired, with the main emphasis on foreign tourists and minors. You will say: this work is easy, just check and that's it, but nothing far from reality, it is a very delicate job, because we can be dealing with people who are requested by national and international justice, with people who intend to commit a crime such as usurpation of identity, trafficking in women, kidnapping, smuggling of narcotic substances and many others.

Now with the current pandemic that affects the whole world, my work has been affected by almost 80% because there is no passenger movement, which has lowered the traffic of boats (there is only 1 daily departure) and with 40% of the capacity of the ship, only the transport of food and medicines is allowed. Before we covered 24-hour guards, now we only do 6 hours and the rest of the day are the officers of the national security forces who remain guarding the facilities.

The images that I share with you below is the work we now do:

I come to my work to open my watch in the news book and keep track of everything we do on the day
I work in conjunction with the national police, the registry of each passenger who travels to the Island of Margarita is kept, all their personal data and those of the cargo vehicle where they travel are taken.
After the passengers are reviewed by the state epidemiology department, and they give the go-ahead, we verify all their documentation and that they have their covid-19 test and the safe conduct to travel. Without this, passengers are not allowed to board and travel
Then we verify that each passenger is in their transport unit, that everything is in order before boarding and it is very important that they do not stowaway or carry contraband.
My fellow police officers and I checking that all is well in the boarding corridor
In the boarding process
In the boarding process
Goodbye ferry, have a safe crossing

I want to limit you that these photos were taken approximately in the month of April, when the cases of covid-19 in my country were few, now we cannot remove the mask while we are working, we try as much as possible to keep our distance and there are very few the officials who are allowed in the dock and the passenger reviews.

Now that you know a little more about me I hope one day to read an article about your story, you can share in the comment box childhood anecdotes, work events, in short what you want to tell so that others see your life experience, as well as I dare to tell them to you.

Subscribe, vote or give me a contribution to stimulate my effort and continue sharing quality material.

I wait for you in my next post.

P.S.: The photos are my property, taken with my phone's camera.


55
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wonderful and nice article, keep it up dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will you please subscribe me πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lot of us are really affected by this pandemic. Economy is so much more affected as what I've read from here. Just sad. I hope this will all end by God's grace. Thank you for sharing my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is correct, the pandemic has affected all aspects of life, not only health, it only remains to take care of ourselves and ask God to protect us and enlighten the minds of doctors so that they can get a vaccine soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your work with us. During this pandemic, I can see in your work that it was risky. I hope you a healthy body and mind so you could work effectively. Have a blast!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we take great care of ourselves within our possibilities, thank God I have not been affected by covid-19 so far. Several of my colleagues did get sick but they are out of danger and at home ... I am glad that you commented and gave me your support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you sister for sharing your life and work for us. Wow astonishing your work place is incredible and your work is very delicated dear. May God favor you more and more and spare you from all the most exceedingly terrible circumstances in you work spot and home. I additionally implore God for end of this outbeak pandemic circumstance Coronavirus infection end soon and for all time. Your photo completely remarkable dear that is a high certainty to share your story. The pandemic has truly influenced the world all in all, endless things are very not the same as how it used to be. Yet, it's important for human attributes to adjust, so I surmise, we're all adjusting to another method of living. Actually this isolate is a difficult time for us all as you saying that your work is affected a great deal by this, similarly we likewise got affected. In any case, I trust so inshaAllah soon the world will be a champ from this Coronavirus. Be careful sister. God favor you and additionally gift to come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God will protect us as long as we do our part and take care of ourselves. Thank you for your beautiful words and prayers, I know they will be heard. I hope you continue to support me in future articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. do't worry sis. I would do that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

looking great dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really this quarantine is a hard time for all of us as you saying that your work is effected a lot by this, in the same way we also got effected. But I hope so inshaAllah soon the world will be a winner from this covid 19.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is what we all want, that a vaccine is soon obtained to counter this deadly virus and the economies of the world are rebooted. I appreciate your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your work place is very good and you are so pretty❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really amazing work place dear.i hope you will be published again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow amazing your work place is great and your work is very delicated dear. May Allah bless us and save us from all the worst situations in the world and forgive us for all the sins. We also pray to Allah for end paramidic situation covid 19 virus end soon and permanently Your photograph absolutely outstanding dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for your support and your blessings, may they reach all living beings on the planet and may Allah cover us from all evil

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. The pandemic has really affected the world as a whole, so many things are quite different from how it used to be. But it's part of human characteristics to adapt, so I guess, we're all adapting to a new way of living.

Besides, now you have more time to rest due to the reduced number of ferries leaving for departure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right, everything in life is cyclical, now we have to adapt to this new normal ... And yes, the advantage is that now I have more time to spend with my family, since the work was quite absorbing. Thanks for commenting and supporting my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago