Overcoming Distraction

4 20
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

We must understand what distraction is and what it is not. First, it is a myth that if we stop “doing” the distractions will end. This myth is a distraction in itself. Distraction is not doing something else; it is not a “reaction”; and it is not about time “management”. These are all just a way to excuse poor choices.

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

What distraction is: distraction is any occasion, person, place or thing that distracts you from having an intimate, deep and abiding relationship with God. The mere fact that you are reading this post, means that you are experiencing distractions and trying to find a way to relieve them.

Distraction is Loosing focus for me,

·        When I am struck by distraction, I focus on what I am doing.

·        I focus on what I am doing when I am distracted. - How do you react when you are distracted.

·        I focus on what I am doing when I am distracted. - How do you react when you are distracted.

·        I focus on what I am doing when I am distracted. - How do you react when you are distracted.

·        I focus on what I am doing when I am distracted. - How do you react when you are distracted.

Getting your mind off something is easy. You can listen to music, watch a movie, get a drink with friends, or any number of other distractions. Getting your mind back on track can be much more difficult.

1. The first step to concentrate on a task is to know the time frame for completion. Set time for your goal for the day.

2. During the day, do not try to multitask. Follow one thing at a time.

3. Distracting yourself from the task by listening to music or checking emails and messages can be a distraction that may lead to lose focus of your original goal.

4. When you have a distraction, move as far as you can from it and try to focus on your work again.

5. Using Pomodoro technique can be useful when you feel lost concentration of what you're doing, or when you feel tired. By the Pomodoro Technique, you'll be able to concentrate on your duties for 25 minutes, then take a five-minute break during which you can do something distracting that might help to regain focus and energy needed for the next 25 minutes.

This technique will help you to reduce procrastination, or doing nothing and being lazy and wasting time on unimportant things that are often very addicting, like Facebook, Twitter or Reddit. You should try this technique and see if it's working for you or not. If it's not helping you recapture your focus, you should use other techniques that might work better for you than Pomodoro Technique does.

6. Learn to ignore distractions from negative noises such as people talking around you or even from things that are not as annoying as people talking such as cars honking in the street.

To my wonderful and extreme subscribers, inspiring readers, commentator, upvoters and also my generous sponsors . Thank you all so much for been there, from the bottom of my heart I say thank you. Adereign cares.

4
$ 3.08
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Maryjacy
+ 2
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

Comments

Whaoo... I can use this tips for teaching my recruiters on the parade ground tomorrow.. Though what I told them on the parade ground was that they need to pick an object and focus on it without taking their eyes of it.. It would help them not get distracted

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are indeed useful steps and I do like to multitask a lot and sometimes I end up doing everything half way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have so many distractions in my life right now lol And most of the time I lack focus so I blame myself for not achieving what I want. I always plan now, just plan without action. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The main thing is based on focusing on what we planned to do without being shifting our minds to do other things..
This is indeed an helpful article...

$ 0.00
1 year ago