I am ready for marriage but I cannot cook, what can I do?

8 28
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

I am ready for marriage but i cannot cook, what can I do with my life?

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

I was not brought up by my parents because am the only child, so I have been brought up by various home helps. They have trained and taught me that am a princess, I don't need to bother with the little things they will handle them. Me and my parents are the masters of our house and nobody will interfere us. They always say of how good it is to remain single, that is why I want to get married but I don't want to be left out of things.

I want to talk of a few things I can be proud of and also my family background. My dad is a building contractor, he owns his own construction company we consult, design and build structure. This is all my father work with the help of God. He started the business in 1988, our family is blessed.

What can I say, at my age of 30 now, was just wondering how I will fit in with the family when the time comes that I get married. On the other hand it has not been easy going out to look for a husband since I have an attitude problem. I have been dating this guy that I do like at least to be part of his life and share the little things around home and go out every once in a while. He is also very kind, loving and caring as well.

I don't know how to cook for myself, I don't even know how to cook for one person. I didn't go to school like everyone else, my parents sent me to a private boarding school for girls only, I had all the best things, cooks and nannies took care of me but now am on my own with many degrees and job, I can't do anything by myself.

Yes, I know this sounds funny, talking of age am of age to get married, various guys have been asking me for my hand in marriage but am afraid if it will last. One day, I heard an advice from a very close friend, she said that why don't I get married to a guy that can cook. Since then, I have been looking for one. But I had no luck till now.

The way most guys see the kitchen is that its the best place for a woman not for them. Some of them are scared because they lack knowledge to do some things in the kitchen, others are lazy not because they don't want to help but because they are afraid of failing and doing something wrong.

Some men think that if they get married then their job will be to always pass me under any circumstance until the time come that I start cooking and making things happen on my own.

Recently I approach My dad as man will he marry someone who can't cook, he said I should sit and pray and God will send one to me that will be rich enough to cater. The man I think I need now his the one will employ for me driver so I can send a driver to park, a chef to cook on my behalf, a maid to clean on my behalf and not just an ordinary man.

And am getting sick of being like this, at least I will be free and won't do anything.

 

13
$ 5.59
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

Comments

Omoooooor 🥺, to me ooo 🌝 the way to get to a man's heart his good food 😂😂😂

But to be sincere, you've got to learn 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe I'm embarrassed to tell this now because I am a man but your description makes me challenged to give an argument.. just think about it there are many men out there who don't know work and they are married when they are married they will try to work even though it feels difficult. what do you think?.. now there are many ways to learn to cook in the media, often sharing tutorials for cooking maybe you can learn there. we as humans can definitely do it just maybe we are not used to doing it .. and I know you can. keep spirit guys...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn’t know how to cook when I was getting married. My ex husband was cooking well 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Start learning. A woman that can cook owns the heart of the man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cooking is a very important thing in marriage life,but it's never too late for you.Try to learn from the people who cooked for you,or asked for someone who knows about cooking aside from watching videos on you tube.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you wanna learn, there is something called YouTube. You can watch tutorial videos on the internet, while practicing along. With time you'd realise that cooking isn't that hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to practice cooking dear, there are lots of tutors on YouTube. Start from the basics, then later on you will enjoy it and you will realize that you don't need a man because you can take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everything can be learn as time goes by, i am a man but I know how to cook since I'm the only person in the family that had task to cook foods for or else we will die in hunger. My advise is, as early as now, you can try to practice how to cook so that once you engage on married life then its easy for you to cook for your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago