I am a women and........

80 132
Avatar for abir997
3 years ago
Sponsors of abir997
empty
empty
empty

I am a women and I should be shy and modest.

I am a women and I must be subservient to everyone I know.

I am a woman and I am useless to parents because I will get married and be sent to the husbands' house.

I am woman and I have to pay dowry according to the grooms families 'demands to get married.

I am woman and my male sibling comes first for education. Even though I am smarter, he is the one who looks after my parents when they're old, not me. Remember? I will be sent to the husbands house.

I am a woman and has anyone ever thought that am a complete person and I have my own personality, likes, dislikes, moods, feelings, wants as a human being?

Sadly this is the story of women in Bangladesh even in the 21st century. There are only two genders but the rules are so different. One gender can do literally anything they want, nothing is wrong for them but the other one is so restricted. I don't understand this concept we have been following for ages.

I agree there is a certain portion of population has changed their attitude towards women but it is a very small portion when compared to the population of Bangladesh. It's time for our grandmothers, mothers, sisters, sister - in - laws, aunts to stop saying to a girl child "You shouldn't do that because you are a girl." Women make up almost 50% of total human race and I believe that's a pretty big number. That number can make a difference. So ladies, it should be our goal to stand for our rights.

Parents, If dowry is the problem for a girl, change the system, tell groom parents you won't pay dowry for the marriage. If you think old age is the problem tell your girl that you are her responsibility too. More importantly grow her up with individuality, confidence, financial freedom so that she can take her own decisions.

I hope for the day when the girl is born and family says wholeheartedly "it's a girl".

I hope @Telesfor and @Mila you both like the articles sir.

If you like my articles then don't forget to subscribe, like and comment me. Because one of your valuable comments encourages me to write more and more. So subscribe to me.

My heartiest thanks to read my articles.

70
$ 0.71
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @ruhul112
Sponsors of abir997
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for abir997
3 years ago

Comments

You are right. Blessings for you. Thank you so much for sharing this post with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good txt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah and thank you so much for your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Respect for every woman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear we should all respect women because they are mothers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The article about women is so beautifully written that it is really fascinating

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My heartiest thanks to you my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is nice article brother. Respect for woman๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear I agree with you We should all respect women from the bottom of our hearts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that some day also in Bangladesh all women will be treated like human beings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir, let your words be true because women in our country are constantly being neglected and oppressed which is very sad as a nation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what is a dowry?what's it for?๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dowry means where the bride and groom give a lot of money as dowry to the bride and groom during the marriage of the girl child and if they cannot pay, the daughter is tortured a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜ฅso sad, so the girl needs to pay?so its all about the money that she is being tortured? as if her man did not love her at all that he's being cruel to his wife?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks brother.I always like your thoughts that you always support the women and also express the real earth of women which we always see.Thanks a lot brother!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your every comment encourages me to write something new and thank you from the bottom of my heart for how beautiful it is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People should be proud of their girl child

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear absolutely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A not so good perspective of women... So sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear it is very sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

excellent views as is commonly felt , but no effective effort has yet been taken

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear for your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.we should respect every woman and we do many people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear I agree with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice work good article thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are most welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Today's generation is different, there is a lot of women doing women empowerment awareness, but still, some tribes practice this one. I hope they will open up their mind and stop gender inequality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear you are absolutely right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are the woman and you can do what ever you want!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right but But the women of our country cannot do everything they want which is very sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You all need to fight for your rights. Its not easy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear you are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A women can handle many things without saying or any object but they don't respected from the society ๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear you are right and Which is very sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In our society, girls are looked down upon. Although there are equal rights for boys and girls in our country, it is limited to books and pens. In practice, its application is rarely seen. Your writing has been much better. I hope you will continue to give us many such good articles in the future. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's absolutely right dear. We should respect the women.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep dearโ˜บ๐Ÿ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Respect to all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. My Dear Friend, I am totally agree with you. Women should always gets top priority in the civilized society. We should always respect women. This is our Culture. I do realize and understand the pains, sufferings and problems encountered by the women even at this 21st century. Really pathetic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear it iss very sad for every women

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In our country, boys and girls have equal rights. Your writing has been very good. I hope you will give us many such good articles in the future as well. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will come up with something better among you in the future and I hope you will continue to support me in this way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am about to cry.. so true and so sad.. maybe because I am woman too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is very sad for women dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well don't you think something should change?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is disheartening to think that there are still people who think that women are nothing compared to men. Well, although perhaps this line of thinking is influenced by their culture that they are accustomed to since birth, but this kind of discrimination and inequalities should not be tolerated. Let us all not forget that we have the same race-human race, and we are all human beings regardless of what gender we identify ourselves. WE ARE ALL EQUAL and that goes the same with our rights. Thus, this simply means that "what men can do, women can do as well". Women are as valuable as men. Peace to y'all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with you that Above all we are all human beings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes very good indeed. Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If every man can respect his mother, sister, every man in their family, then everyone should be respected.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Onek sundor kore likhchen vaiya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A woman is stronger than what she think she is..but then if shes provoked or abused she tends to lose control and not be able to stand for herself, all she needs is a strong support system to fight back again..i hope every woman has it..though it is hard she doesnt give up that easily..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your starting style. You described many thing about women in a short article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabash๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Valo laglo onek๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a girl and I can feel that the society thinks that the men is upper than women. If they don't think like that then every women can do anything. People think girls should not be educated much because they have to marriage. Why they can't understand? that a girl is girl not your doll.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Women just have to rise up and show they are capable too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear I totally agree with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is amazing touching interesting and super captivating ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ. Keep it up๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha you don't have to be shy and modest! Why should you.

Why not find out what is in you, and let it radiate out. Everybody should do that, however their nature.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes sir I agree with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Women are to always be respected

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear you are absolutely right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Respect man and woman <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear absolutely, we should respect to human

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear and thanks for your comment my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kudos to all women

$ 0.00
3 years ago