You were unwanted

34 50
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

We were not exactly silent about it. We repeated it almost every single day. You had to hear our complaints about your presence. You had to endure the cold shoulder we gave you.

This article was supposed to be published yesterday night but when I was in the mood for writing, the platform was down for maintenance. So I just slept instead of writing.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Check out my fantastic sponsors

This is about how we have come to see Moshi as part of out family instead of as an unwanted guest.

It started with a heartbreak

The reason why I am writing this is because my sister wrote about the time she was broken hearted and I decided this is also a nice article to accompany it.

Our relationship with Moshi started with a heartbreak. In my sister's misery she wanted to take care of something just to distract herself. We dissuaded her because she was in no way taking good care of herself as of the moment but she refused to budge. She did not listen even when our parents were the one forbidding it.

One day she got home carrying a basket that carries a tiny puppy. The pup was so little you would think it is a rat at first glance.

Sbe stayed for a few hours downstairs because she did not know how to face our father while carrying Moshi. My parents took pity on her and let her keep Moshi.

The plan was to let my sister learn just how unfit she is to take care of a puppy right then. We were told not to take care of Moshi, and let my sister do all the work so that she will realized it herself and rehome Moshi.

Just look at how tiny Moshi was. At the first day the problem alreasy arised. My suster needed to go to work and she needed to feed Moshi at night but she could not do so.

She already had to ask us for help. Around this time, I am still frustrated at her decision especially when I saw how tiny Moshi is. I felt pity but I told myself that ny sister needed to learn how to deal with it herself.

Our youngest sister ended up filling the role for a few days. My sister gave her some money for the help which caught my attention. I was not yet on noise.cash back then so I thought that the money is good for just a few hours of interacting with Moshi.

I did not want to do it at first because Moshi is a biter and I am afraid of getting bitten. But when I realized her teeth are not yet grown, I lost a lot of my fear.

After a while our youngest sister decided she did not want to take care of Moshi anymore. I stepped up that time because Moshi would not stop crying.

It was a tough time for me as I have no idea how to take care of a puppy. But between playing with her and feeding her, I researched about it. I learned some way to understand her better, and to cimmunicate with her better.

Still, I never really bond much because I was afraid that she will be rehomed after a few weeks.

This is Moshi with 2 of her siblings. Moshi is the one wityh "socks" on. The black one is Beau and the other was Penny. Penny sadly passed away a few weeks after being rehomed.

My sister were actually told that Moshi might not make it since she is so tiny. She needed a lot of attention and care.

When she told us that, I felt a twinge in my heart. And I just find myself taking care of Moshi. It messed up with my schedule for doing requirements since I cannot do them during the night anymore because I am watching over Moshi.

Still, Moshi is growing on me. And when my sister left for a vacation, the perfect opportunity for Moshi to grow on my other sisters arised.

Around this time, Moshi is mostly stuck in my sister's room since everyone else do not want to see her.

But with my sister gone, and me being the care taker. I refused to just let it stay that way. So I started opening up the barrier.

I let Moshi out of my sister's room to play and she was incredibly happy with the extra space. She finds a space under my two sisters' bed to stay when she wanted to sleep.

Soon enough, with my endless effort to get them to play with Moshi, my sisters warmed up to her. And then Moshi will be allowed to stay on their bed. Moshi started to sleep with us during our afternoon naps.

She became much happier overall and more active. She also started to match her cries to the time of when we were supposed to be awake anyway.

We found a routine. Early in the morning, we will run for a bit, and play. Just to get rid of her extra energy. And then after that is breakfast time. Then we go back upstairs to wake uo our other sisters.

They will take over taking care of Moshi while I do some things. And then my sisters and I will eat lunch, and Moshi will wait for us upstairs, alone. If we took too long she will cry and try to bark to call us. So we learned to take note of the time.

After a few hours, I will take her out again for another walk. She has high energy so she needed a lot of activities to keep her occupied. The dinner time is the same as lunch.

Around this time as well, the puppy treats I ordered arrived. So I was able to teach her tricks before my sister got home.

When she got home, she was surprised that when she joked about rehoming Moshi, she was met with disagreement and anger instead of agreement and relief with her decision.

I briefed her about Moshi's daily activities anf she took note of it. Since then, Moshi is a part of our family.

We affectionately call her our "little monster" because she is so active and she is a biter. She learned how to just play bites only because I always stopped playing with her when she bit too hard.

She is the one who went inside the storage box that I ordered. Look at her. It seems as if she is claiming it as hers.

Now she is just an affectionately clingy dog. She sleeps with us for afternoon naps. She likes to lie down my stomach. It was cute when she was tiny but I definitely feel her weight now HAHA. She is super protective and she barks loudly at strangers getting close to our home.

She is still afraid of the stray cat that we let insidr sometime though. She was scratched by Muning (the cat) when she was tiny and even now that she is bigger than him, she still could not come too close.

Moshi also has her own space on our beds. And she claims it everytime she wanders into our respective rooms.

She has grown on us so much. I could not imagine how lonely life would be without Moshi. She has brought me great joy just with her presence. Sure, her never ending need for attention is irritating at times but still when she sees that I needed to work on something she just waits until I finish it or bother my other sisters.

I want to see her grow up but I also don't want time to move too fast. If you are a pet owner, I think you would get what I mean.

Anyway, this just reminds me that I needed to meet with Moshi like a few hours ago so I am gonna publish this now.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want someone to talk to about random things, you can find me here:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/E9eKyeraYib

19
$ 10.30
$ 9.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Cute2 ni Moshi. Dami ko ng trauma sa aso eh. Lagi nalang ako nasasktan tuwing nawawala sila sa akin. However, it didn't stop me hihi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yakaaap pong mahigpit virtually hahaha. Nakakatakot pero parang dapat prepared pa rin kami mangyari yun kasi syempre sad reality na yun ng life huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's so cute!!! I'm gonna adopt a dog as soon as I'm financially and mentally prepared for it!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Introduce us to your dog once you are able to get one hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They look cute even i started loving pets after seeing how peoples love them in noise or read

I'll bought one soon they will stay with you for long being good one's

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope that you find some perfect for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Space claimer din mga cat's ko at nakakagigil naman yung isa kong cat maarte ayaw magpayakap, naninipa.

I feel you, sana baby nalang sila palagi hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA apaka tsundere naman ng isa mong cat hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra ang sarap ibalik sa sinapupunan ng ina niya! Haha. Pag tulog pa ako at wala ng cat food sinasabunutan ako pag madumi yung litter box nila yung kamay niya nilalagay sa mukha ko pag tulog. Boss na boss e.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. That's so nice if you. I hope it will stay with you longer than you think. Moshi looks cute.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so too! I really wish she could stay with us for much longer than expected of her breed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute naman buti di ka pumayag na wag na alagaan you made the right decision. We also have pet here alaga sila ng kapatid ko una tutol ako but eventually naging malapit na din ako sa kanila ang cute ang lambing kase. Ayaw din ng sister ko lumaki agad mga alaga nya binibaby nya nga e hehe. Pag kakain kami mauuna pa kumain yun kesa sa sister ko

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh. Hirap din naman kasi iignore, syempre naririnig kong gutom na si Moshi. Ganyan ata talaga eh no, baby na mga alaga HAHAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh.. Its really hard when you attached yourself to something very important in your life. I have my little puppy too. He's playful, the reason why I ended up loving him.. I just hoped that he will stay for long and grow up a good dog..☺️❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We both have the same hopes for our dogs huhu. I cannot even bear to imagine other scenarios

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, let's just hope for the best..❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have dogs in the house too but I don't want to get attached to them for I had my history and it's too painful. I love them but I distant myself. Moshi is such a wonderful dog.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope that you will soon be able to let go or heal from the painful memory that happened

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute ni moshi!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Totoo po! HAHAHA lalo na kapag nanghihingi pagkain, kala mo kinakawawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a Miracle🥺 you brought life to a tiny fella. Cutie Moshi🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, Moshi is like an angel to us hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure she is🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am afraid of the dogs who could bite 🥺 But say "Hello" to the little monster 👹😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am honestly afraid of dogs that bite too! It's just that I got used to it with Moshi and her breed is really a biter.

She wagged her tail when I said hello to her hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute po ni Moshi 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Super po hehe lalo na nung baby siya. Sayang wala ako masyado pic kasi natatakot pa ako maattach sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheheh ganyan talaga pag pet lover sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna play with Moshi!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She'll bite and not let go HAHAHA unless you manage to distract her with her toys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha be nice, bebe ha? I have a bone for you hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She's scarier when she is given a bone HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sweeett

$ 0.00
2 years ago