With patience, it will grow

14 74
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Being patient is probably one of the hardest thing to learn. Most times we want to see proof of our progress. We want to harvet the fruits of our labors without waiting.

I believe that most of us encountered a situation we find extremely frustrating. Times when we utter to ourselves the words, "I wish I could just fast forward to when I am successful".

I used to have a lot of moments like that. The journey does not seem enjoyable for me and I wanted to just skip the boring part and become the person I wanted to be already.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much to my wonderful sponsors.

However, there are some things that I have noticed from what my mother told me about the plants she is caring for.

She has a set plants in her work that she always take care of. She could not bring them home since there is barely space for plants here anymore. Living in the city sucks sometimes.

Anyway, she recently mentioned another plant of hers that caught my attention. She said that it started with just 2 pots but with how fast it multiplies, it now occupies more pots.

This is the plant that she is taking care of at the start. My mother does not know the name of this plant though, so I cannot tell you that. If there are any plantito/plantita (plant enthusiast) out there who can help us out, I would appreciate it.

This is how the plants look like now. It has only been a few months and yet look at how many they are already.

I feel like by the end of the year, this batch will multiply again haha.

What lesson did I get from here?

I realized that growth takes time and patience. We cannot just skip from chapter one to the ending. That is not how life works.

The plant started with just 2 pots. My mother patiently cared for it until the plant occupied 4 times its original pots. I doubt that my mother expected that growth with how much she excitedly tells us about it.

Patience is a skill that one must cultivate. It will help a lot in pushing through even when there is no progress in sight. It will help in letting one stay to wait. It will help in various ways.

I think that like plants, if we cultivate ourselves and our growth with patience, then we will definitely grow.

Closing words

I wrote this article since my mother was so happy about the last one where I shared the plant she gave me. She asked me to make another article for this plant. Hopefully, I managed to make an okay article out of two pictures.

On a different note, I only have a week before our classes start again. This is late than the others since some have started their school already and others will start tomorrow. I believe that most students will have a harder time being active here. But hopefully, we all survive this school year with flying colors. It is sad though, to be part of the only countries that have yet to reopen their schools.

But there is nothing more that we can do except pray that this pandemic to end. Stay safe everyone, and God bless!



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/xhpRlBzOtjb

16
$ 10.95
$ 10.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 6
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

For I know it's Synseveria, or commonly called snake plants. under the dracaena family hehe. Yup like a plant we need to be watered with nutrition and wait for the time that the flower will be bloom and that we called successs.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Omgg thank you for letting me know what this plant is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope all 😁 your mom has a good hand to make plants grow. Yung kamay ko kase nakakamatay eh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kakatakot naman po yang kamay niyo HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Nakakamatay ng halaman ahh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your mom knows how to grow plants really well :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have a green thumb because others cannot make plants grow..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have no idea what the plant is. It looks like an Aloe vera within thorns. Sincerely, as a student it hasn't been easy keeping up with things going on here.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Omg that is exactly my thoughts when I saw the picture HAHA. Good luck on your classes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks like a snake plant Sis, I am not sure but based on the picture. And right, patience is a virtue. But it's different when it's all about waiting for the connection to be good lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is always a different test of patience when it is about the internet HAHA. Thanks for letting me know what this plant is, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience is a virtue, I experienced doing some things in a rush and I ended regretting. Very well said, it could be better if we practice the act of waiting, because good things comes to those who wait💕

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, patience is the key to success. Success takes time. Hope this pandemic will end soon and we return to normal life without these shitty masks.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope for the same. I really hate wearing masks. The only thing that I think it is useful is the fact that I do not have to bother fake smiling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago