Today's "Kaartehan" present: Fake Nails Chronicles

24 50
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

My sister is back with another article. This time it is a personal blog sharing her experience with putting fake nails on our youngest sister.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Let me introduce my amazing sponsors before anything else

I was crocheting by their side as this is happening and it is nice to see my sister's thoughts while they were trying out some girly things.

I have never been too fond of long nails since it hinders my ability to draw. Don't ask me how. I just feel like longer nails are such a hassle haha.

Also I wash the dishes everyday so it is not really a nice feeling to see them cracking because of being put under too much stress. So I tend to keep my nails short except for the thumbnails.

I do this because I play Kalimba and having longer thumbnails make it easier to play the notes. It also gives me more reach.

Anyway, enough about my nail keeping habit. Let's see what my sister has to say about this fake nails activity.

Her words

Today my sister's order from Shopee arrived. It contains dress, shoes and fake nails. I don't really get her idea on ordering those considering that we are in the middle of pandemic. Since I don't have something to do, I volunteered to do her nails; my first time though.

First, I watched tutorial on Youtube on how to do it. It was actually simple. You just have to scrape the nails to have it glued strongly on the fake ones. Make sure that you will attach the fake nails according to size. I have a big nails while my sister got a lady like nails haha.

These are the ones purchased from shopee, the glue is not included. Our first attempt was a fail. After washing the dishes, my sister's fake nails falls off, all of them, one by one. So I decided to reattach it but because of the leftover glue on the used nails, it's no longer absorbing the new glue. We have to use new nails for our second attempt. I applied more glue this time.

Done with the first hand. I even cut the nails because it is too long for her age and considering that she usually do more of our household chores. It's my sister's decision to have it alternate with white and black.

Moshi always looks so cute, don't you agree?

Doing the nails is not really hard. What's hard is I have a dog that kept on interupting us while we were doing it. She even snatched one of the nails so I have run after her to make sure she won't swallow it. The finished product was satisfying. I will do it again to my sisters. It buys time when I'm bored.

My thoughts

I agree with my eldest sister about wondering why our youngest sister is buying these things during a pandemic. But I have no room to judge since my room is full of my hoard of useless things HAHA.

Anyway, the important thing is that they enjoy their lives despite the situation right now. Our youngest even asked us earlier, "Bakit kaya mga walang kwenta yung binibili ko sa Shopee?" (Why do I keep buying useless things from Shopee?)

So she knows that she wasted her money on the fake nails. She even removed the ones on her thumbs because she could not play Mobile Legends properly. I hope that the lesson stays in her head to be more conscious of where she spend her money.

I just wish that they would not take after me who just spend money just because I can without truly stopping to consider that maybe it will be better to save the money.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want someone to talk to about random things, you can find me here:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/QukyEpGwTib

13
$ 8.21
$ 7.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 6
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

We love to buy nonsense things talaga hahahaha because of one reason, it makes us happy and for satisfaction, ang mahalaga talaga nag enjoy, hahahaha pero sa trueeee yang pa fake nails nakakaadik, same kami ng sister mo hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was watching a video on YouTube where they turned a simple tissue paper to finger nail.. I was like... "Wait... what?" That's why I have trust issues. 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHA it's amazing how creative people turn simple things into different things without us knowing it if they did not share it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

""Bakit kaya mga walang kwenta yung binibili ko sa Shopee?"

magkaasundo kami ah HAHAHAHA di kami magkalayo ako rin ganyan HAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kunware na lang hindi ako nakakarelate sa kanya. Iignore ko ung mga hoard ko dito sa kwarto na nakatingin sakin ngayon HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pigil ngako e HAHAHAHA lalo na at .ahilig ako sa pagkaing nakikkta kk sa shopee tas magsisisi ako bat ako umorder HAHAHAHAAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahhhh, good combi black and white 😍 pero sobrang haba man. Siguro bored lang sister mo kaya ganyan ano. Naenjoy naman ata nya kahit sandali lang hahaha. Anh ganda ganda na ng kuko nya bat nees oa nya ng fake aguy na bata. Pero seriously, pahabain nya lang ng kunti yan mas gaganda pa yan lalo 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Usually nga po mahaba lang yung kuko niya eh ewan ko ano napanood niyan sa tiktok at bigla napabili ng fake nails. Tinanggal niya rin agad kasi nabigatan HAHAHA at least mabilis natuto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy ako rin hahahaha ayoko din na mahaba nails ko kasi I find it so hassle. Tsaka parang ang sakit kapag aksidente kong natama yung nails ko sa corner kasi baka matuklap. 😂 medyo praning lang talaga ako hahahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Masakit naman kasi talaga siya. Minsan pwede rin kapag lutang lutang masundot mo mata mo dahil sa kuko or makascratch ka dahil sa haba ng kuko. Pero at least cute siya tingnan kapag may nail polish HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any experience with that LOL, Still, your sister's window shopping was fulfilled haha.. flash deal is waiting LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wag mo na raw try, mabigat yung kuko HAHA. Excited na ako flash deals omg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mganda namn sya..hndi ako nakakapag pahaba ng nails..bka mag fake nails nlng ako 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maganda po siya sa picture hehe. Kaso pahirapan daw kumilos. Tas mabigat daw siya. Kaya tinanggal din ng kapatid ko HAHAHA bilis magbago utak eh. Ngayon ung kuko niya naka nail file HAHA rough tuloy tingnan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ni try kong magpahaba ng kuko, pero days after nabali din lahat wahhah kaya hindi talaga ako pwede sa mga ganyan ganyan eh kasi mababali din naman. Pero kyutie tignan haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di baa, hirap nila maintain. Tas yung fake nails daw na gamit niya mabigat, maganda lang daw sa picture HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all pang dalaga ang kamay at kuko 😂 Masasave talaga ng kuko ng fake nails kaso mukhang di naman babagay sa pang bata kong kamay huhuhuhahaha!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yan din ang wish ko dati pero ngayon satisfied na ako sa aking small hands HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang din makaorder ng kamay sa shapii e. Haha order ako 2 pair 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayyyy bet ko din fake fingernails haha. Ang ganda akala mo tunay din talaga.

Naalala ko tuloy mga binili kong walang kwenta. HAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mabigat daw sabi ng kapatid ko. Pang picture lang daw HAHAHA

Kunware ako di ako relate diyan sa sinasabi mong yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sabagay din baka mairita lang din ako. Hahaha.

Okay lang magkunware minsan. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love how you include your dogs in your articles (I'm a great admirer of Unnie by the way, and now Moshi), i guess Moshi didn't want you to fix your nails

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Moshi always try to stop us from doing anything except give her attention HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago