Six months with you

16 40
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Days passed by so quickly when you are with loved ones. I did not even notice that it has been these many months since you came into my life.

How could I have focused on the time passing when all my attention is always on you? How could I have keep tracked of time when I just enjoyed every minute with you?

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Check out my awesome and super kind sponsors

Our little monster

You have been a ray of light to our family since you have entered this home. We might not have known it yet at the start but you have been so instrumental in helping us find joy during these tiring times.

I remember that before you got here, I was overworking myself way past my limit. I was exhausted everyday. I do not feel like myself anymore.

But when you arrived, looking so much like a rat, everything changes. Not just for me or my sister but everyone in the family.

Your presence brought us great joy and comfort. When I am frustrated with lessons I could not understand, you are there to distract me from the negative thoughts running through my head.

When my sisters and I fight, you are there doing cute things that we could not help but talk to each other, and the argument was forgotten.

When my parents needed a laugh, you were there to lift up their moods.

You have been with us for just six months and yet it feels like we have you forever.

Today, I would like to look at how fast time went by.

She was so tiny

Just look at Moshi in this picture. We thought that she would be a small dog but we were so surprised that the following weeks she continued to grow until she was the size of her much older playmates.

During this time we call her "Daga" (rat) sometimes because of her fur and her small size. She also looks so disoriented as if she could not quite see her surroundings yet. She was just born when she got to our home. She still needed to be with her mother but the mother died so the puppies were given away.

I remember the vet telling my sister that Moshi might not grow up. But with dedication and attention, she managed to push through surprising the vet with her tenacity.

She was cocky

That is the face of a dog who knows she won. She finally had our hearts without even doing much but just being herself.

I have more collection of her meme-like pictures but I will keep them to myself haha.

She likes to look out at the window

When she was baby, we found out that she will stop being so hyper when we let her stay by the window. "Sightseeing" is what we call it even if there is really not much scenery outside.

Everytime we stationed her by the window she will calm down and just watch the clouds or something. Sometimes she will bark at the cats or the people she sees. But most times, she is just enjoying the view.

She guards her place

She developed an erratic sleeping habit due to being watched by us and my sister who works night shift. When we are the ones watching her, she takes afternoon naps to join us. And when she is at the my sister's place she also sleeps until dinner time and then during my sister's lunch break.

For the first part of her shift, Moshi is actively guarding the place. She watches my sister get her work station ready, and just stay in place.

She needs rest too

Here is Moshi sleeping during my sister's lunch break. She is exhausted from keeping watch and now she is using the chair as her pillow haha.

She looks so tired here. But after she wakes up, she will be full of energy once again.

Closing words

It seems a little weird but we had a small celebration for her 6 months stay with us. I personally call it her 1/2 birthday.

We forgot to take pictures though, so you just have to take my word for it HAHA. Moshi had an eventful day today and she looks so happy. She couldn't stop wagging her tail as everyone in our family is present.

I feel so light as well. As if the worries I have do not exist today.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want someone to talk to about random things, you can find me here:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/LgD9j3JG0ib

10
$ 5.08
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @John28
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Wahhhh Mochi Mochi Annyeong 😙😙, apaka cute namam ng doggo na iyan ee. Naalala ko na naman si Amby ko, my sweetest Amby who suddenly disappear. Hindj kasi ni mama kinukulong ehh tsk. Pero ganyan diba ang ibang Fur Mom, every year pinaghahanda nila mga alaga nila. Pero sau kasi after 6 months ee. For sure Mochi is the happiest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Such a cute pet you have, I'm glad you really love your pet and treat him as your family. Anyways I love dogs but I can't resist their smell, so I preferred cats but I'm allergic.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We are that way with our Grayson. A cat. I am not sure it has been six months. But we have grown EXTREMELY fond of him, and he is our little bundle of joy. I would not trade our decision to bring him home to us for the world.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Waaah, someday I wish to have a cat too. But not yet since I will not be able to provide for their needs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm just so amazed sis of how you loved your pets. Your such a pet lover. I love pets as well but not cats. 😅 I don't know but I hate cats haha I don't like seeing their eyes. But dogs, that was fine for me as long as they were not stinks. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't know how to reply to you since I am more of a cat person than a dog person HAHA but yes cats can be a***

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ako baligtad sis more on dogs naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa para din syang tao, kahit saan masandal tulog.. Ang cute nia matulog.. 🐕🥰🐾

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Totoo po, tawa ako nang tawa kasi gusto niya lagi siya may sinasandalan sa pagtulog HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the sharable link 😄 I don't know what our dogs birthday but I think one of our dogs is already 5 months old and she is starting to be matured haha Your dog is so cute 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Samee, we are just estimating when her birthday is since the ones who gave us Moshi had forgotten. I am sure your dogs are cute as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love seeing people taking care of their pets and treating them as their babies. But, I, myself is not fond of taking care of any pets😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is exhausting sometimes. It would be a lot easier to just search for cute pics of animals instead of taking care of one AHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really exhausting and I get annoyed by them easily😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moshi is so cute. It reminds me of my daughter dog Unnie. She was tiny before and now she is so big. Moshi is a gift from God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am sure that Unnie is also so cute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago