It ended; taking baby steps to a new chapter

11 50
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

The K-drama that have accompanied me for a few months finally aired its last episode. It had a totally of 3 seasons but I am unsure how many episodes there are.

I would like to share my thoughts about the ending of such a "wholesome" series as well as some baby steps that I took.

But before that, I want to thank my wonderful sponsors for continuing to support me. Do check out their accounts when you want quality content.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

The ending

Some of you probably have an idea that the K-drama I am referring to is the Penthouse Season 3.

I was late in watching it since I waited for the English subtitles as well as for the spoilers to not be spread everywhere.

I have some thoughts about this ending that I wanted to share with you. If you have not yet finished watching it and do not want spoilers, then please skip ahead to the spoilers free part in this article.

Spoiler Alert

My thought process for the ending is summstized by this quote that I read somewhere.

If you want to take revenge, dig two graves and prepare to lie in one.

It probably came from a Naruto fanfic where Kakashi is lecutring Sasuke on his dark path but let's ignore that. As this is not the point here.

The point is that when I started watching this K-drama, I did it because a friend keep ranting about it and then Facebook started spamming my newfeed with clips of Penthouse. So I gave in and watched it.

I enjoyed watching it because it made me feel a lot of emotions. I can not truly relate since it is a series about rich folks but I can also relate since the drama captures human greed nicely.

It made my blood boil a lot of times, and it tugged on my heartstrings (yeah I was surprised I still have a heart). And the one main theme is about revenge. Who could even deny the appeal of such drama?

I will not go on about the whole things that happened here since I want to keep it brief.

I really liked how the drama ended. It is not like the other revenge themed drama where the main characters lived happily ever after (sometimes with the villain turning a new leaf).

I understand why some might find it boring since they most likely expected a happy ending for the main couple. But personally I find that the ending shows the truth of seeking revenge.

You can't just sell away your humanity to get revenge and suddenly get a happy ending after all the things you did.

Some might be blind to what the main characters did in the series, because they might think it is justified. But justified or not, the main characters committed a lot of questionable things as well.

Actually, what made me stay in this drama is the fact that every character is irritating. Yes! It's weird, right? But I loved it because of that. It shows that each character has their flaws.

What's more is that it shows how much parents affect their kids' actions. If one's parent is greedy and selfish, then they might act the same way too until they finally realized that their parents are wrong.

The main characters decision to die is actually something that I had foreseen. She is a strong woman to have been able to push through to her revenge but I always saw her as someone who still has her conscience.

I doubted that she could have lived a happy life knowing that many of her loved ones died because of her choice to get revenge.

If that had been the ending, I would have been unsatisfied. Because it would have felt like all that they did ehere swept aside because someone else is "worse".

There were no "good" characters in Penthouse. Each of them exists in the grey zone of good and bad, just like us.

So the ending where it showed that the kids (who, in my opinion, are the real "victims") lived normally despite the chaotic events that took place is good enough for me. The icing at the top is the fact that the adults who should have known better all paid for their deeds.

One could not embark in a journey of getting revenge without turning into a monster themself. And I think that this show made a good point in showing that.

Spoiler free part: Baby steps to a new chapter

The new chapter I am referring to is not another K-drama. Rather it is about me taking a tiny step out into researching more about the crypto world.

I am ignorant in all the things about it so I was actually tempted to just stay in noise.cash and read.cash and just get the BCH that I can.

But a part of me wants to venture out of what became my comfort zone. I want to learn more about this world. And the good thing is that there are many articles or posts that were able to push me to do skme research. These posts gave me ideas on what I can do with BCH aside from HODLing what I can.

I do not have a lot of BCH but I always believe that starting with what I do have is better than always waiting for the "perfect" time.

Anyway, the first thing I wanted to do was to gain some interest in the BCH that I am HODLing. So I made a Nexo account and put a little bit of BCH there.

I saw this site from a post few months ago and I made a note of it on my journal. I did some research about it and it seems okay to me. But I did not out everything there since I am slowly starting to trust wallets where I only have the keys more. But the interest that Nexo offer is tempting so yeah, I decided on trying it out.

I also tried out a new thing after I read this article of carisdaneym2 (I don't wanna tag you unnecessarily).

So now I installed the MetaMask application on my phone. I followed the instructions to set up the SmartBCH network and I thankfully managed to do that.

As of now, I am still doing more research on how to acquire different tokens and what I can do with them. If you wanna give me some tokens, I won't say no to that HAHAHA. (Just kidding but here's my address just in case: 0xB165B5cDdA1242f2D13a89387fD9ab890a32A25d)

I know that there are more guides out there about SmartBCH and I am barely scratching the surface. But I am a firm believer that the most difficult thing to do is starting out. Now that I have managed that, I know that when time allows, I will be able to know more about this topic.

I also know that there are users that I can ask about this but I am too shy to reach out haha. This is one of my weaknesses. Even though I know I need help, I would still prefer to try and solve it on my own which makes progress slower. But I will also try to work on this weakness someday. I have been able to have some progress with that but I still have a long way to go.

Closing words

This day is memorable for me so I wanted to write an article about it. Also, I am proud of myself for taking baby steps in different areas pf life.

I am so thankful for all the users who are always willing to help pthers get started as well. All pf your articles are so helpful especially for someone like me who has always been tpo intimidated to get started in doing my own research. I always put it off, just thinking that I would do that when I have a valid ID and what not. But I know that those were just excuses to get started.

With your articles, I am slowly running out of excuses which is why I am slowly starting to get out of my comfort zone.



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/AhhJjrplsjb

14
$ 8.40
$ 7.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Amy05
+ 6
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Dami ko ng di natatapos na kdrama 😢 haha nakakamiss yung one more episode pa. 😄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

One more episode pa kuno tas bigla natapos yung one season oops HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard a lot of good reviews on the series Penthouse. My friends felt things! They were angry about the happenings. Hahahaha.

Also, same. I also downloaded the metamask wallet since it became a trend the past days. 😂 I just don't have the time to research more about it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I would definitely recommend watching Penthouse if you wanna get angry HAHA

I hope that we will have more time to research haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll pass on penthouse hahahahaha I still don't have the time to get angry 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi na ako nakakapah kdrama pero save lang ng save ng mga title haha. I was. Notified kaya na click ko na din haha thanks for the plug :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yung book to be read ko rin puro lista na lang HAHA. Kulang na ata 24 hours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't watch even one episode of this Kdrama but it is always in my newsfeed as it has a lot of good reviews from others. But gonna try to watch this as well soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Try not to watch it when you are in a good mood because you will end up feeling frustrated and angry and more things HAHA. But maybe it will be less anger if you can watch all episodes continuously.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinanood ko sya noon sis pero diko nagets ung s1 nya kaya diko pinagpatuloy 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Masyado kasi siyang madrama talaga eh. Dami ring twists

$ 0.00
2 years ago