I am starting over

21 48
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

This article has been stuck in my drafts for months and now I wanted to publish it just so I can reduce the amount of drafts I have instead of continuously adding more.

It is supposed to be a play through of some sorts but I do not think I have that much time to continue playing this file and then writing an article about it.

I changed the title of it because I fear the first title I came up with is not really appropriate for my topic.

Anyway before I write more words, please do check out my sponsors and their articles.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Today's article is about a game that has helped me overcome some dark moments in my life.

It has been a great comfort to me when I was blindly trying to get out of darkness, and now it is still here to offer me solace from the emptiness I have been feeling.

Some of you might already know this amazing game- Stardew Valley.

My first experience with Stardew Valley is playing a pirated version of it. However, as I enjoyed it immensely, I felt guilty about not paying for it. So I bought the game on my laptop and evem for my phone.

Let me show you around the new save file I created.

This where one can design their character. I have a bit of a fail here as I included the word "farm" in my farm name so now it is called "Sky Farm Farm". But I really liked how my character looked so I decided to keep this file.

I chose to use my pdeudoname for this file and put BCH as my favorite item. I decided to play this file on a Forest Farm for the easier foraging time as well as greener scenery.

You can also choose a pet and then you can name them once you adopt them in-game. I chose a dog for this file as opposed to my usual pet cat, because I wanted to name my virtual pet "Moshi" just like our puppy in real life.

The game starts with the character's grandfather on his death bed. He was leving behind an envelope to his grandkid.

He said that it is not yet the right time to open the envelope. The time will be when "your bright spirit will fade before a growing emptiness". That will be the moment when thw character should open the envelope.

Now we see our character's office. And hey, even Woody could not escape the grasp of capitalism. You can see that the place looks soulless.

And now we have our character. Who has been stuck at this job for years. She has yet to open her grandfather's gift. But she decided that now is the time.

She opened her drawer where she kept her treasured gift for years, and finally opened it. The letter inside is as follows.

After reading the letter, our character decided to leave the city life to escape its activities and go to the place where her grandfather found himself again. His pride and joy that he left to his grandkid's hands.

This is what the forest farm will look like oncr you arrived. There is barely a space that you can usr for planting because the farm was overgrown. But still, you already have the tools that you can use to clear the space.

You will also find a little gift that Mayor Lewis left to help you get settled in. The gift includes 15 parsnips seeds, which I always plant and water on the first day.

Game interface

There are a lot of buttons to click and as a newbie then, I remember that I never botheted clicking on any of it most of the time which is a hige mistake on my part and probably the reason why I had a hard time playing it.

The journal will include the goals that you need to accomplish. Some quests are found on the valley's bulletin board and are only available for 2 days. While other quests can be done when you want to do them.

This is the inventory. You can see all the items in your bags in here. And you can also rearrange them according to your preference. If you find things you do not need anymore, you can throw them out by putting them in the trashcan. If tou want to rearrange it by default, you can use the white stack of squares above the trashcan.

In here you can also see what clothes your character is wearing and you can also strip them down to thsir underwear if you think that it is appropriate.

Thia is where you can also see a summary of what you have achieve in terms of earnings and skill level. Once you adopt your pet, they will also be included in the list.

Here you can see all the skills that you can do in the game. If you do not want to be a farmer then you can be the best fisherman there is or a miner.

It is up to who you want to become.

You can also find the list of everyone living in this small town and how close you are to them. There are even bachelors and bachelerottes here to make your game more interesting.

To be friends with people, you can give them gifts. Evergonr has their own favorites and dislikes which you can figure out from their professions, through their dialogues or through some secret notes. Of course, you can always just google them HAHA.

This where you craft. It includes the materials you will need and what the crafted item is used for. Some have practical uses but others are just for design and organization purposes.

There is a map.

I did not learn of it until my 3rd day of playing this. On my first in game day, I passed out outside because I could not find my farm HAHAHA. So yes, you can use the map so you don't get lost.

Here you can see all the list of items in game like the produce, fishes, artifacts, gems, cooked meals, achievements, and letter you have received. Everything is here.

This is the game settings and you can save backup anytime. I beliebe that this backup feature is only for mobiles because on my laptop, you have to sleep to save everything you did that day. If you leave without sleeping then the progress is lost.

You can also watch the television for more information. Weather reports are important to plam for the day ahead. Fortune teller is good at letting you know if you will have a great time fishing or mining or if you willjust be better off not leaving your farm or just foraging. Livin' Off The Land is great for random tidbit of information.

There is a museum where you can donate all the artifacts and books you find. Although, if you want to have a lot of money in your first year, I would suggest not giving away everything to Gunther because there are some valuable you can donate or sell like gems and some rare artifacts.

You will receive this notification when your character wakes up if you managed to level uo a skill level.

It always rains on the third day

This a random thing I wanted to share. Rain is a farmer's bestfriend when they are starting out so rain is good. I alwaya try to buy more seeds for this day since I can save some watering time. Also crows will eat your plants until finally managed to craft a scarecrow. There are eve rare scarecrows that I loved collecting. Once you collect all of them, you will receive a deluxe version of scarecrow that has a bigger reach for keeojng crows away.

Also the third day is a great day for fishing. If you found a bubble that you can reach on a lucky day, then you will surely have lot of earnings.

These are all the things I wantesd to share right now. I really love this game because I hope that someday, I couls leave the city life too, so that i can settle quietly in a province.

What about you? Do you prefer living in the city or the province?

P.S. The title refers to me starting over a new game file HAHA. I did this a few weeks ago because I saw that the 1.5 update for mobile might come soon! I was excited and decides to get back into the rhythm of being a virtual farmer but I also stopped after a while due to my schoolworks then.



Thank you for reading my article!

If you want someone to talk to about random things, you can find me here:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash:Β ZehraSky

Tumblr:Β Zehrasky


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/qazs8TMfBib

11
$ 7.84
$ 7.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Seems a pretty good game πŸ‘πŸΌ. I played Harvest Town though. It seems like Stardew valley but I think this one is far better. I might try this soon if sinipag ako

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I played harvest moon din after I played SV since it is inspired from harvest moon, minecraft and other games. I like SV better kasi you can continue playing it for as long as you want, di kagaya sa harvest moon na may ending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This seems to be a cute game, i do some farming and one too. I'll try to check this game one time

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeyy, I have high hopes that you will enjoy this as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang may similarity to sa minecraft. Grabe ako maadik sa game nuon. Hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po, inspired po yung game na to sa mga nilalaro niya rin noong gjnagawa niya sv like harvest moon, minecraft, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehh, di ako mahilig sa laro kaya di ako maka relate. Iilang laro lang ang nalaro ko suskopo. Para mas matagal kung nilaro ang Love Nikki. The best yan, dress up game. Maraming challenge and di sya pang bata.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di rin po ako mahilig talaga, inaya lang ako ng bestfriend ko laruin to kaya ayun. Nagustuhan ko naman.

Parang maganda po yang laro na yan ah. Mahilig din ako sa dress up games eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakamiss HAHAHAHA JUSKOOOO NAALALA KO UNG NASA 100LEVEL NA TUNNEL UNG PWEDE KANA MAGWARP MASKI SAAN

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA nafix na ata yan sa 1.4 update eh. Di ka na pwede tumagos sa level 100 HAHAHAHA kaiyak yung mga nakaexperience ng ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oww, I think it's similar to Minecraft.. I loved Minecraft during college haha but now I think its gonna consume too much time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeees! The creator said that this game is inspired with ges that he enjoyed as well like Minecraft, Harvest Moon, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must love this game alotπŸ˜€. I deleted all games on my phone. I got tired of playing them

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I deleted most games on my phone too but since I paid for this one, I could not bear to delete it HAHAHA even when I am not playing it as much as I wanted to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi ko alam to πŸ˜… d tlga ako mahilig sa games

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di rin po ako mahilig sa games eh. Inaya lang ako ng bestfriend ko kaya tinry ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good relaxing game, maybe I'll play this one if I got boring on mobile games. For now, I'll focus in earning cause games like that can improve as time goes by, we don't know maybe on itz version 2, there will be lots of stuffs added.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is very relaxing but you are right, for now it is better to focus on earning. Since the game keeps on improving, and still according to the creator of the game, there are still a lot of easter eggs that the players have yet to find and yet he keeps adding more HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not familiar with that game.(β€’β€Ώβ€’) I am not fond of online games too. Anyways, thank you for sharing your blessings. I received your gift. God bless you.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I usually do not play games except for this one hehe. Maybe you will find one someday or maybe not. It is okay. Congratulations on receiving it! Thank you for reading my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago