DIY Room Makeover

11 48
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog, Home

My sister is back with another article. This time it is about the time when we redecorated her room.

But first, let me say thank you to my wonderful sponsors. Your never ending support gave me courage to continue writing.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Let's start with her article!

I have been planning to do a room makeover for so long. My room was so plain and boring, so I want to add some spice to it. I don't have a before picture of my room 'cause I never would have thought that I'll be making an article about it. Just a background of how my previous room looked like, imagine a pink bland room with just random stuff all over. I only have one drawer that's why I don't know where to put some of my things. Most are scattered on my floor, on top of my cabinet or in my bed. Messy right? That's why I am really dedicated to do this makeover. I planned doing a major cleanup on my room, I also looked for storage items on Shopee. Good thing that I started working from home. I will have more time in my hands. This was the result of the 3rd season lockdown. At least I was able to spend it wisely.

I want to have a minimalist room with an accented wall so it will not look boring. I've watched videos from youtube on how to do the geometric accent wall. I thought it was just a simple painting, but no. If I were to do it myself, I very much know that it will turn out as a mess. So, I asked helped from my siblings since they do art better. They suggested a mixed shade of black, white and gray to the accent. Honestly, I don't really get it so I let them handle the decorations of my accented wall. They start of by painting my wall white as the base. Then after the paint dried, they start putting a masking tape shaped as freestyle triangle on it. Lastly, they mixed the paint to create a different shade and starts painting the triangle shaped area. Regardless if they paint overboard, the masking tape will served as its cover. 2 of my siblings were painting the accent wall and it takes them more than 3 hours to be done, while I paint the other sides of my room white. As you can see in the picture, they were messy that even my floor got stained haha. Not like it matters, I will cover it with vinyl tiles afterwards.

This is a cancer constellation, which is a representation of my birthday and well, I sort of believes in zodiac reading haha. I attached a white fairy lights to highlight this design.

Of course as part of thanking my sibling for all the trouble I caused them, here is some snack during their break time. Nachos with fries and siomai topped with ham. Makes me hungry while writing this article haha.

Here's how the geometry accent wall looked like now that it's done.

Since I have a small space, I can't take a picture of my whole room. This is the best that I could do. On the opposite side of my wall, I put at least 25 pieces of 35x35cm white brick wallpaper sticker. I also bought a small table to put some of my stuff. Excuse how the table looked like. I did not clean it before taking this photo. The bedsheet and pillow cases were part of my room makeover. I ordered it in Shopee along with storage boxes. It was refreshing to see the result for all the sweats were worth it. It felt like it a whole new room.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want someone to talk to about random things, you can find me here:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/5qG7OGie5ib

14
$ 6.17
$ 5.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 6
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog, Home

Comments

Wow congrats for having such make over. I always dream of a room myself even just a small one just like yours cause I never had one since I was a kid up until now. I hope I could someday.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've bee wanting to repaint my room and have a wall like the picture above. Per hanggang drawing lang ata ako.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I used to be like that also past few months hehe. Makeover our room really motivates us to stay💛💯

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Minsan takagapagnakikota ko si rusty dito sarap tanungin kung galet basya saken baket 4days nasya di nadalaw e HAHAHAHA. Btw, ganda ng room 🥺 ako soon na kapag naiparenovate na ung bahay HAHAAHAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The wall looks really amazing! It gave your room a modern and creative look. I'd love to do something like this as well. :) I'm away from my home right now and my mum and my sister are going to paint the walls of our room. They say that it's gonna be dark grey, I'm looking forward to seeing it in person. We always had green or orange so grey will be so different. 😀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is a nice uplifting of your sister's room. 🧡👍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala ang ganda naman ng make over Plano rin sana namin ni kuya na mag room make over haha kaso hanggang plano lang😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kulayan niyo na po yung plano niyoo. Masaya kapag natransform niyo na yung kwarto hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng room sis ♥️♥️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng pagkakadecorate nio sis.nio sa room. Its me jaytee

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I also dreamed to have a nice room and beautiful room like that 🤧 but I can't decorate the room where I was staying yet because it is not really my room. It was just temporary 🤧 your sister's room is beautiful and cool 🤩 thanks for the slp 💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago