I laugh at myself when I was a teenager!

18 26
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

10- August 12, 2021

Six days ago Ma’am @bmjc98 wrote an article When I Was A Teenager prompt wherein she shared her teenage life. I want to make an entry, I know its kinda late but I want to share with you all how I was when I was a teenager.

  • When I was a teenager, I used to cover-up my siblings

Until now I am under with my two elder sisters. Many times, I covered them up to our parents. Of course when they asked my favor, there is replacement, but even without replacement I still have to do it because they won’t help me when I needed their help. I compromise them that I’m going to do their favors if they are going to do all my assignments in math and in science. I was not good in that two subjects, that’s why I chose this as the replacement of my work. One day I didn’t cover them up because my mother caught me that I was lying I didn’t know she had talked to the classmates of my sister and that classmate of my sister was my alibi. The consequence of not succeeding to their plan was that, they didn’t help me in doing my assignment it’s okay though, but that was my lesson to not dependent on them too much in doing my assignment.

  • I don’t like sardines before

Call me maarte but I don’t like sardines before. I don’t like the smell of it, it so malansa but because of the pandemic, the only food that we had was sardines. I don’t have a choice but to eat sardines. At first nandiri ako but upon seeing my siblings eating sardines, it looks yummy. My siblings force me to eat it, they won’t buy anything until I eat and luckily little by little I can now adopt to the smell and taste of the said can good.

  • I used to hide when there are visitors

I don’t know why I don’t like facing visitors before. My mom always scolded me because of that. Sometimes she wanted to introduce me because according to her they were my relatives from farther side, but still I acted that I was sleeping. I regret those days beacuse I lost my chance to meet them. Chances to meet them now ay mahirap ng gawin.

  • When I am upset with my sister, I’m going to keep their belongings/mess their clothes

That was a silly thing to do, but I did haha. When they blame me for things that I didn’t do, that was my revenge for them haha. Of course they suspected me, but I always deny it, but I stop doing this because my other siblings imitate it haha. I don’t want them to do things like that, but remembering those days it makes me smile. I can’t imagine I did all this things haha.

  • I love washing dishes before kahit gaano karami

Washing dishes was my hobby before, sometimes even I knew that its already clean I washed it again para lang may magawa ako xd haha. I'm the one in charge of fixing the kitchen and I love it. But as I grew up I got tired of what I was doing especially when I moved here in Manila. Because here in Manila konti lang gamit namin unlike in the province na medyo marami.

  • I wasn’t fond of shoes before

I only wear my shoes during P.E class, if not required I won't going to wear it. I prefer slippers or sandals that are flat than shoes. I also hate socks before. I only bought one pair of shoes for exercise purposes.

  • Lovers of pocketbooks and drama at night

Even though there was no electricity before, I'm still going to read my favorite series kahit kandila lang ang ilaw namin. Nakakaaddict kasi kristine series before. I'm also loyal to the dramas at night that I'm going to cry in the morning when they don't wake me up para makapanood sa ibang bahay. Addict ako sa Boys Over flower, Save the last dance for me, Pangako sayo and Pinoy Big Brother season nila Kim Chiu ito eh. I'm a fan of Kimmerald before but now hindi na nagbago na sila eh hehe.


Looking back when I was a teenager, I laughed at myself kung tutuusin kasi dapat matured na dapat kinikilos ko eh pero parang bata hahaha until now hindi pa din nawawala yung pagkapilya ko. Hehe

7
$ 4.47
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Jean39
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 5
Sponsors of Zcharina22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

Comments

Walang late late sa mga ganito, sis. :) Salamat for joining. <3 And sorry for being late here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sipag nmn sa hugasan ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati yun ate haha

Meron pang natitira ate? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugaserang bata ka pala hah HAHAHAAHH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha oo noon pero ngayon tinamad na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I used to hide when there are visitors" Hanggang ngayon ginagawa ko parin to hahahaha. Try ko din mag-sulat ng about teenage life ko. Ang saya mag reminisce

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha oo try mo rin paread nga rin sayo..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe aglemmeng ka met nu adda bisita? Kasta ak met idi, ading. Inggana tatta hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wen ate ta mabainak haha ken hanko fond mabayag nga agtututong-tong hehe kasla di mal malpas storya ti babbaket hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost same tayo sis..except dun sa you're covering up your sisters saka sa sardinas. Panganay kasi ako, so I need to act fair for all my siblings. Wala akong kinakampihan or pinagtatakpan sa kanila...Tungkol naman sa sardinas, madalas kasi ulam namin noon ay noodles at sardinas..hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Takot ako sa mga ate ko dati, kasi masungit sila bka di nila ako tulungan sa mga assignment ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always cover up my sister. Unlike we were kids haha. I love shoeeesssss! I love sardines ever since. I don't like washing dishes maybe because I'm the cook. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas gusto kong maghugas kaysa magluto naman dahil nahihirapan akong magkontrol ng mga ingredients..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Team Kimerald din ako dati :) Grabe ka naman, huwag mo naman guluhin gamit ng mga kapatid mo hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakainis kasi sila minsan eh haha kaya ayun di kasi makarevenge ng harapan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ako kasi papa's girl di ako pede awayin ng mga ate ko :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all papa's girl hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago