What Are You Thankful For?

17 36
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

November 2, 2021

A very cold day everyone. Today is the second day of the month of November. We, Christians are celebrating the All Souls day. Yesterday, I planned to go to church today to light a candle and offer a prayer for the souls of my parted love ones since we cannot visit in the cemetery, however, the rain pours incessantly. Thus, I need to cancel my plan and maybe I will do it tomorrow if the weather is not in a bad mood anymore.

I am struggling to come up a topic for today. Perhaps the weather made me became indolent all morning and afternoon. But I need to be productive this day because I have a goal. So, I browsed in the social media hoping to find a topic but I can't find anything. All I can read is all about politics. I looked at my notes and I found that I have one topic that I haven't get to grips with. It's all about the 5 F's. But, I decided to write for now about the things that I am thankful for. Perhaps, I can check my important F's this coming few days.

Family

Family is the spinal cord of every individual. It is where everything started. As they say, a person's personality reflects on what kind of family he/she have.

I am very thankful for my family. Though they are not my bona fide family, yet, I am grateful to be with them. I already shared here that I come from a broken family and our real parents left us (with my siblings) when we were very young. But despite of that, my recognized parents didn't teach us to hate our biological parents. They taught us to respect them as they are the reason why we are here in this world. They shaped and molded us to become a better person that we are today. Everything I am now is because of them. Now, that I am building my own family, I want to resemble of how my recognized parents raised me so that my daughter will grow a better person as well.

My Partner and Daughter

I am thankful for my partner for he is my savior. He saved me from being lost. I was about to go astray when I experienced the racking heartbreak before. His presence brought back the hope in me that there are still good man in the world. From the moment we became together until now, he never failed to let me feel that I am loved.

I am also thankful for my daughter for she made me feel the genuine happiness that I longed for. She made me realized that I am capable of giving love that is beyond imaginable. She completed me and filled the missing part of my life.

Friends

Friends are someone next to your family whom you share a close affection with. I have read an article that gives meaning to the word friend. As what I have read, FRIEND stands for Few Relation In Earth Never Dies.

I am thankful for my friends for they made my life prismatic. There are things that we cannot open up to our family, thus, we share it to our friends, right? Friends are also our second family for we trust them and treasure them as well. And I am pleased that I am surrounded with good and supportive friends since I was a kid even until now. Though we seldomly see each other now due to the pandemic, still the friendship is there and it will never be gone.

This Platform

This hard time that we are facing right now because of the pandemic, it made me hard to find a stable job. It's been two years since I graduated and up until now, I am still jobless. Thanks to this platform, I manage to earn something that can provide my personal needs. I can also provide a little to my daughter though not that much, but I'm still delightful. So, to all the people behind this platform, I'm sending my deepest gratitude to all of you. You help many people here including me. More power to all of you.


AUTHOR'S SAY

At times, it's easy for us to pay attention of something that is lacking to us. We tend to forget the things that we have in our life. It is important to remember the things to be thankful that many people taken for granted. We should acknowledge them and be happy that we have them in our life.

Listed above are just few things that I am grateful for. Others that are not written here, I will include it to my prayers.

I am so much thankful and grateful to God for giving me the people that I have in my life now. God is good indeed. He never forsake me instead He showered me with much blessings. Before I end this, let me share this:

"Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend." - Melody Beattie

Dasvidaniya everyone and thank you for all the support. Let me mention my friend @Thania05 for the sponsorship and @Expelliarmus30 for renewing her sponsorship. Godbless to the both of you.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Representing my generous sponsors. You can read their works too.

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

10
$ 7.13
$ 6.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 7
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

I'm forever thankful for this platform, kung wala pani nga platform, nag sige ra guro kog tanaw og anime ron HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the smallest things is enough to be thankful. Let's always be grateful to what we have πŸ’™πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan sis. Let's walk with gratitude.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True girly. Hehehe family is number one jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi girl. Diha man jud lagi maggikan ang batasan sa usa ka taw.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your beautiful life sis :) Having family, friends, your partner and your daughter + readcash is surely a bliss and blessing. I am thankful for everything in my life too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. We are so blessed.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the privilege to be of service to humanity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagbasa palang kos title nikanta nako ug what are you thankful for sa cocomelon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaahhah. naLSS bitaw ko ana sis. Mao man lagi kanunay tan-awon sa akong bataπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. Perfect ang lovelife oy. Happy for you maamsh na everything is falling into their right places sa imong life. Huwat huwat ra puhon sa work moabot rana. Meanwhile, enjoy time with your fam especially with your daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat mamsh. Mao lagi mamsh, paabot lang ko ani. Still, thankful man gihapon ko kay gitagaan ko ni Lord ug daghang time sa akong bata.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thankful that even I don't have my biological parents with me, i have my grandmother who raised me a good child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan magmahal si Lord Lang. Pinupunan pa rin Niya kung ano ang kulang sa'tin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thankful cause I'm still existing on this world despite of pressures, stress and problems that I encountered both academics and personal. I'm grateful cause there are things that makes me smile and motivate me to continue my journey on this life. Indeed, this platform is a great help specially for me cause it brings me an opportunity to earn passive income to buy things I want and save for my future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for you sir. You're a strong man. Continue living with so much positivity in life. God will bless you.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess finding the right balance in doing the things we have some joy and fun doing is right and good enough even though you list all the ideas on what to write, yet you were able to still manage to put something down which is really good

$ 0.00
2 years ago