Sweets And Sweet Memories

17 38
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

April 25, 2022 (Monday)

Magandang araw readcash community! First day of the week. I hope everyone is having a bright-eyed and bushy-tailed Monday.

Today is a special day to me and my partner. Why? Because this day marks as our 46th monthsary. Two more months, we will be celebrating our 4th anniversary as couple. To celebrate our special day, I made a mango float yesterday and he bought a 1 gallon of ice cream. Usually, we don't celebrate our special days lavishly for we don't have enough budget and we also believe that it is not significant to have that kind of celebration. What's more important is the foundation of our relationship remain formidable. We always celebrate our monthsaries, though in a simple way, to revere our journey as couple.

My partner and I have gone through many trials in our relationship. Before we became together, but we were on a mutual understanding status, there were many issues that we faced. The top of them was about our past relationship. My partner came from his 5-year relationship with his ex-girlfriend while I was also came from my 8-year relationship with my former boyfriend. There was a time that his ex-girlfriend's friends and classmates spread gossips about me. But, I ignored them. Our age gap was also an issue before for I am 6 years older than him. There were also other people who advised me not to be with him for as they say he is not a good person. He has a problem with his attitude but I see different. He is the sweetest and most caring person I know. Thus, despite all those issues, we chose to pass it over and went on what makes us happy. I accepted him to be my boyfriend and I can say that I didn't feel regrets on my decision.

Just like any other person, my partner is not perfect. He has flaws and weaknesses but he tried to manage them. There are inevitable days that we fight but he is always the one who approach me first and say sorry. I mean mostly, there were also times that I made the first move to reconcile if I'm at fault. As a father to our child, I can say that he is a great dad. He is very hands-on to our daughter even before when he was still studying. He won't go to school if he can't make sure that he already prepared all the needs of our daughter and mine. I am just happy with him.

Edited using Canva app.

The collaged photo above is me and my partner. Please bear with our faces.haha We were college when that pictures were taken and as you can see, I am still small or thin in the photo. These pictures were captured during different times when we celebrated our monthsaries before. I gather them on my Facebook and collage it using the Canva app.

Own photo.

This is also the dessert that I made. It tastes good because it is not so sweet. I forgot to get the picture of the ice cream for we eat it right away.hihi


Every relationship is not perfect. There are ups and downs that you need to face. There are days that you are happy and there are also days of misunderstanding. It is hard to build a happy and healthy relationship, yes it is. It needs much ingredients to achieve that relationship but as long as you both work hard, you will have a satisfying relationship.


This is all I can share for today lasses. Thank you for reading. I appreciate the time you spare for this draft of mine. Till the next blog. God bless all of you. Always remember to be safe and healthy. The pandemic is still present so we still need to be mindful with our health.

Cherry bye!

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

All photos above are mine, edited using Canva app including the lead image.

7
$ 4.43
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
+ 1
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

My memories mean a lot to me, and I hold them close to my heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Monthsary ninjo maamsh. Kalami sa mango float.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieeee! Happy monthsary sainyo. Going strong for 4 years na ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madam.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats po on your relationship, through all of the trials you still managed to stay stronger each day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh ayaw kong mainggit sis ang sweet naman talaga e nohhhh, happy anniversary in advance sis don't forget me on your pakals hehhe. Stay strong to the both of you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance congratulations for your 4th year anniversary journey. In june i will fall 11 th year anniversary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.😊 Wow that's awesome. You've been together for so long. Congratulations also in advance. Keep the love burning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay strong mo mads. God bless sa inyu journey together. Lamia sa mango float uyy to ako laway 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat mads. Hahha diay duha ka-slice nabilin mads. Giganahan man ang usa ug kumaon. Sija ra guy nakahurot.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay Dina paigo nakung duha ka slice mads 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, himo na lang ta puhon mads.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe cge mads puhon2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla naman tlgang perfect sis, tayo na tlga ang gumagawa ng kapalaran natin kapag pinasok na natin ang buhay may asawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to that sis. Nasa couple na talaga yan kung paano nila dalhin ang kanilang relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago