Simple Gestures That Melt My Heart

19 67
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

March 03, 2022

Happy 3rd day of the 3rd month of the year readcash community. How are you all doing today? I hope your day is filled with happiness and joy. Smile and let's spread a good vibes to everyone around us.

What makes you happy?

Are you a materialistic kind of person?

Or are you a kind of person who can be moved by just a simple gesture from your love ones?

Me, I am the kind of person that is happy with simple things. Even before, I can appreciate little things. I appreciate every little things that my partner do to me. I am not materialistic. I am not fortuitous in fancy things. Even a single lollipop can make me smile. Maybe I am just a shallow person. I am not hard to please.

But when I became a mother, I became more appreciative than before. Every day, every simple action of my daughter makes me smile. But last night, there was a simple gesticulation of my daughter that really melt my heart.

Story Time

It was already past 11 in the evening when I forced my daughter to sleep. The night was deep already and she was still getting a buzz out of what she's watching. After we put our mosquito net and turn off the light, she said her goodnight to her father. Her father asked her to have a goodnight kiss but she didn't let him. She just laughed and hid her blanket. Every night, I am always the one to put her to sleep. When my partner went out our room, I sat down properly for my evening prayer. Everytime I pray, I always close my eyes for me to concentrate. My daughter was already lying while hugging her favorite hello kitty pillow. I was in the middle of my prayer when I heard my daughter calling me. I didn't mind her as I was focused on my prayers. Then, she stood up and touched my face while calling "mama". Still, I continued to ignore her. She also continued touching my eyes, my nose, my cheeks and my mouth while calling me. I yawned since I was already sleepy. Every time I yawned, there is always a tear coming out from my eyes. My daughter felt that my eyes were wet. I was about to finished my prayer when she suddenly hugged me. Then, she gently pat my back while hugging me and calling me "mama". I hugged her back. Maybe she thought that I was crying. I ended my prayer so I can talk to her. She hugged me for a couple of minutes with patting her little hands in my back. After that, she let go and touched my face with her two hands. Then she spoke her language that only she can understand. My daughter still cannot fluently speak a language. I just laughed and told her that mama is fine. She then kissed my cheeks and went back on her favorite pillow.

My heart melt at that moment. In fact, I was on the verge of crying while looking at my daughter. She is just two years old but she already knows how to sympathize. I laid closer to her and whisper my goodnight. She looked at me and she smiled. She knew that I am going to kiss her because that is what I always do every night. I felt so emotional when I watched her sleeping. I thanked God that He gave me someone that I know will love me forever-and that's my daughter.


That's it for today guys. I decided to write this for me to keep beautiful memories. I know, I can browse and read this in the future. Or maybe my daughter can read this and know how much I love her.

Till then lovely folks. Keep safe all the time. God bless you all.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flaunting my amazing and generous sponsors.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

7
$ 3.42
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 1
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Hi Yzza. Smile touches really our heart especially from our little son or daughter as an angel smiles at us. Good day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true. Good day din po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi po good eves☺️.... Makatouch c e ang story,,,unta ana pd akoang anak puhon².... Lambingun c e c baby😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello.😊 Lambing-lambinga lang pud imong baby sis. Masundog man gud na nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe, dli pmn ko kalambing ate kay naa pmn sa akoang tummy ahuang baby,,running 4 months preggy pmn☺️☺️☺️☺️puhon² inig makalingkawas ug makagawas na c baby😍😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiiiiieee nakaka touch naman itoooo. Sobrnag sweet ni baby sis. I am sure malamabing na bata ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Sana di magbago paglaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako madam, I silently appreciate simple gestures. Mao bitaw makatawa kong Arjundo kay di kuno ko mu compliment hahaha pero truth is gikilig d i tuh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, tagai pud ug compliment madam bisan usahay lang. Maayu na lang pud kiligon panagsa.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahhaa makatawa kog kiligon madam kay mamuwa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao nay nindot sungugon madam😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw madam, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee sooo touching nmn nito sis. Alam ko kng gaano ka grateful having your child lalo na nkikita mo sya nag lalambing sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Makatouch jud. Makasabot na pud siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww ka sweet ba. Maksabot na jod mga bata run maamsh ug dali pero dugay ka storya sige man gud ka expose sa tv and gadgetsm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lageh mamsh. Mao bitaw ako na gilimitahan ug patan-aw sa YouTube akong bata. Once a day na lang unua 1 -2 hours ra pud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasabot na siya te nuh. Abi niya naghilak ka te maong in ato. Ka sweet gud. Naa na gayud buot ate kay kasabot naman siya. Mayo k ay dili man siya lisod patugon te nuh. Nay uban bata arang ka lisod gayud patugon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouh jud Lang. Makasabot na jud sija. Di man pud Lang. Pwera buyag pud di man kaayu siaw akong bata. Siguro kay girl man. Lahi raman lagi ang bata nga baye sa laki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo te basta laki halos mga makukulit ate. 😁 Pero pag girl halos mag puyo lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago