Remarkable Memories During My High School Days

22 29
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Source

Today, the weather is cold. As I swaddled my body with a soft blanket, my trance brought me to the memories that made my face to beam. Memories that tote much chromatic experiences that will never be forgotten because it is placed in my treasure box - my HEART and my MIND.

High school days, the most wonderful and full of memories stage of life of a person. Some have good and joyous experiences while some have not. But for me, it is one of the most remarkable moment of my life. Aside from gaining knowledge, I also learned a lot from my environment. I rack up treasures that are invaluable - my FRIENDS. Blithering moments are still vivid in my mind. It seems like it was just yesterday.

_____________________________

PEER GROUP

Our section had three groups. The first one is the AJADEVARS group. The members of this group were all boys. They got the name of their group from the first letters of their names. They were very talented. Some of them were good in dancing, singing, drawing, playing music instruments, sports and even orations. One of their member also was the champion of the first National Drawing Competition in our country ( Philippines ).

The second group was the GATZ, which means Gwapa All Time ( Beautiful All the Time ). This group were all girls. They only had 5 members in their group. They were like the characters in the movie titled Mean Girls. They were like sassy girls. Actually, I was also part of the group when it was created. But I decided to quit because I can't quietly followed their doings. Like always spending night outs, always wearing makeups even at school and doing some stuff that is not suitable for high school students. But we're still friends.

The last group was called BANANA GIRLS. I am part of this group. We named our group Banana Girls because we used to steal banana from my classmates' grandfather's plantation. Lol, how naughty we were. We were the jologs type of students. ( Jologs is a Filipino pejorative that is used to describe a tawdry person who belongs to the lower class ) Aside from stealing bananas, we also used to love having picnics, we love cooking foods or sometimes we raid our classmates refrigerator and find something to eat. We were like sisters.

CUTTING CLASSES

Who says I'm a good student? Lol.I experienced cutting classes too. I started skipping classes when I was in fourth year. I was influenced by my classmates tho. Every afternoon, our subject was Physics. Our teacher was very modest and everytime she discussed her lesson, I felt my eyes were going to shut. I was glad some of my classmates felt the same way too. During that time there was a program in ABS-CBN ( one of the biggest TV network in the Philippines ) called Wowowee. There was a segment where we liked to watch. The segment started at 1 P.M and so our Physics subject. As a good students as we were, we chose to watched the program than attending our class. There was also one time that the whole section was called at the principal's office. The reason? We were reported by one of our teachers because we did not attend the remedial class. The whole section agreed to skip the class and went on some adventures in one of my classmates' place.

CHEATING ARRANGEMENTS

Who among you haven't tried cheating during exams? Raise your foot! If you haven't, well, an explosive applause for you! You were a good student. About me? Well, I was lazy when it comes to studying. During my high school days, I was addicted reading pocket books. Instead of spending time reviewing the lessons, I was busy giggling while holding my rented pocket books. The best thing when you are a student is when you have a naning ( loves to study during exams ) best friend and friends from other section.

There was one time that we had a periodical examination on TLE ( Technology and Livelihood Education ) subject. In fourth year students, the TLE subject focuses on technology. Our teacher, loved to have an enumeration in his exams. He asked the different steps in using the computer. Good thing, I had an accomplice from other section. He gave me the topics that were being asked in the enumeration part. They were done taking the exam in the morning and our schedule was in the afternoon. Since there were many steps, we decided ( with my best friend ) that we will divide the topics into two. I memorized the first part and she memorized the second part. Afternoon came, we executed our plan. When we came to the enumeration part, I wrote what I memorized in my paper and hers and she also did the same. But our classmate who checked our papers caught us. She knew my penmanship and my best friends'. I got scared that she might exposed us to our teacher. But we were lucky because she did not. From that day on, I decided to stopped that kind of cheating. Lol

_____________________________

CLOSING NOTE

Some people considered college life is the best, but for me, high school life is the best. There are so many memorable experiences that are beyond price. This is the stage of life when we go through most changes.

While writing this piece, I can't contain my self from smiling. The memories are splendorous and delectable.

How about you? What are the beautiful memories you had during your high school days? You can share it in the comment section.πŸ₯°

Thank you.β™₯️

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

8
$ 7.06
$ 6.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

i consider both phases as great ones.. sa highschool kasi iba ung mindset natin then comes college, since I lived away from home during that time, I have so many unforgettable trips and getaways with friends and classmates...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah... The cheating part.. we all did πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

memories can make us smile, minsan out of nowhere na biglang maaalala natin mapapangiti talaga tayo. nakakamiss HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, true sis. Plus nabasa ko pa ngayon yung slambook questions mo..hihihi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa natry magcutting ate pero mangopya, oo. Although medyo limited lang ang pangongopya especially sa assignments, at least naging mabuti rin po akong estudyante haha. Ayune ehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi..nangongopya di ako noon. Hayysss. Ang bait ko talaga🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHHAA true, highschool life gyud ang pinaka da best kay dira gyud mag sugod ang tanan kaboang nga mahibaw an. Naka try nasad kog cutting class, ika daghan haha mo ambak pagyud sa koral HHHAAHH good old days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..wa nuon ko kasuway ambak koral sis. Ang amo kay pasumangil palit sa tindahan nga naa outside sa school, unya dili na diay tu mubalik kay nanibat na.:-D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha di ko natry yang magcutting classes at mangopya sa awa ng Diyos :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakabait mo palang estudyante sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamingaw gyud ang highschool days ate.. daghan kaayo memories..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true jud lang. Mga memories nga ninduton unya naa puy mga bation.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha mao gyud te.. relate gyud ko..πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is right school time ends but the memories we share lives forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. Those memories are like treasures that's worth keeping.β—‰β€Ώβ—‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa ra ng cheatinga sa highschool pag cheating sa college maam harap harapan bisan naag maamπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..mga siaw jud ma'am.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labihan maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My senior high school is still the best, we have a solid section with nice room. One time we've been paged at principals office because one of our classmate, stand at the table then dance hahaha, the admin saw that in CCTV. Hopefully, we're not putted in guidance hahah. Then the next one, is our research festival, we are all boys in group and the only thing we do is play ml and drink alcohols, I'm not drinking anyway, sila lang. Then the defense came and we are just like robots in front while defending our research hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah..lakas ng tama ng classmate mo sir. Akala niya siguro nasa bar siya.πŸ˜… Grabe, buti at na defend nyo research nyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di jod mawa ang mga grupo2 sa una mamshy no? Haha! Makatawa kos banana group kay mangawat ug saging. Amo pod sauna ramona girls kay mangolekta rag piso2 sa classmates para makapalit ug ramona.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. True mem..uy lamian baja ko anang Ramona memπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago