My Trauma on Earthquakes

28 36
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

February 22, 2022

It was a fine Saturday morning. The people in the house were busy doing their different chores. I was attending the water that I boil while my two little cousins were watching their favorite morning show. My grandmother was at our little store and my Aunt Judy, who is a PWD (person with disability), was at the bathroom. Everyone was minding their different businesses. When the kettle was whistling, I poured it in the thermos. When suddenly my barefoot felt like the ground was grumbling. Few seconds passed, we felt that the ground was shaking. I thought that it was just a quick shake like I used to feel every earthquake. But the shake still continued and it became stronger. Everyone, including me got panicked. I hurriedly get my two little cousins outside our house. Their mother was already there. Then, I remember my grandmother. She was still inside our store. She was shouting frantically. I ran back in our house and quickly get my grandmother. I was already shaking and felt like my knees started to lose its strength. But I fought what I felt because I need to rescue my grandmother. We ran outside where there is an open area. Unfortunately, we got stuck at the street for there were many people and the way was already zero visibility. We can't see a thing because of the dusts that came from the old building just across from our house.

I held my grandmother tight as we dock and cover our head. I heard everyone in the street shouting out of fear. There were children crying loudly. I was already trembling and on the verge of crying. I thought that maybe it was my day. I was worried that our house might fall for it was made of light materials. At the same time, I was also worried for my sister because she was at her work on that moment. Thankfully the quake stopped after a few minutes. We were all relieved. Then I realized that I didn't see my Aunt Judy. I left my grandmother in our neighbor and went in our house. I discovered that my Aunt Judy was stuck inside the bathroom. She was shouting for help for she can't open the door. I hurriedly helped her and when I successfully opened the door, I saw her whey-faced. She was crying and quivering. I helped her changed her clothes. Then, I noticed that our floor has a long crack because of the earthquake. Our things and displays including our TV were all destroyed and broken. Everything in the house was a mess. We didn't go in our house right away for there were still aftershocks and it was a little bit strong. So, we opted to stay temporarily in the street until the aftershocks faded.


Why I share this experience of mine? It is because last night we felt that the earth was shaken here in our place. I already have trauma when it comes to earthquake because of that experience. I was nervous last night when I felt the shake. I called out my partner and hurriedly picked my daughter who was busy watching videos and run outside our house. Good thing the earthquake did not lasted for long. When the shake was gone, I felt nervous and my body became weak. I was trembling and my partner handed me a glass of water. Ever since I knew that our place has a big fault line (I don't know if it is connected to the one they called The Big One) I am always worried everytime I feel the ground shake. I pray that that day won't come.


Happy Two's day everyone. I know my article today is kinda not a good vibe, I hope this will not affect your beautiful day. They say today is a good day for manifesting. So lets manifest our goals dreams to come true. Have a good day fellas and be safe always.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

11
$ 3.20
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Gemstone
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 5
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Nakakatakot naman talaga ang lindol sis, naku sana wag ng matuloy ang big one na yan nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you ateeee. Grabeng trauma dn yung nakuha ko sa kast earthquake dito samin na may 6.5 magnitude na lakas. Halos kunting galaw ng lupa is nagpapanic na din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makatrauma na sis no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka trauma talaga yan sis. Sa mga napapanood ko palang sa mga News kapag may earthquake natatakot na ako. Buti nalang talaga mahina lang lagi dito samin pero yung kaba hindi talaga maalis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan sis. Lalo na pag mafefeel mo na parang magcocollapse ang bahay nyo. Nakuuu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka trauma jud ng earthquake oy, grabe samtang nag tan aw ko sa mga building bisa 4th floor ra kotob. Mosayaw nagud sila sa kakosog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi uy. Kulba jud na pag-ayu. Gabie nalisang ko sa tingog sa among balay kay medyo daan naman gud ni among gipuy-an. Mahadlok ko mahugmak inig uyog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka experience ko anang kusog na linog sis way back February 6, 2012. Nag storya mi ato na time sa ako lola sa gawas ug sa Dihang nakita jud nako ang Yuta nga murag "wave" sa dagat ang paglihok dayon ang sound sa mga kahoy nga nauyog grabe jud kakusog. Ang mga gamit sa amo kwarto that time nangahulog, maayo kay wala naigo akong anak na panganay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakuyaw atu sis. Kulba man jud ang linog sis no kay di man gud mapredict. Mukalit ra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyaw jud kaayo sis. Kana bitaw mga after shocks kay kusog-kusog man gihapon, nakulbaan jud ko kaayo. Mga 1 week pud to bago mawala ang aftershocks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw jud sis. Mao baya na nuoy makatumpag sa mga bay. Malisang na baya ka once mafeel nimo nga miuyog napud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis Mao man nga kung maglinog bisan hinay lang makulba-kulbaan kaayo ko labi na nga naa'y mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far ako sis di pa nakaranas ng matinding earthquake pero ang isipin na mangyayari yun makes me scared. Basta if ever mangyari un in the future presence of mind at wag magpapanic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right sis dapat talaga wag magpanic. Sometimes iniisip ko na na kapag may mangyari na malakas na lindol (wag naman sana) iniisip ko na kung saan tatakbo.haha Masyado yatang advance ako mag-isip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis nakakatakot talaga kasi unang una unpredictable ang lindol unlike sa bagyo, pero if in case may ganyan dapat lagi kang may nakatabing emergency bag tapos wag kalimutan ang earthquake drill:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka experienced sa ko ana sauna sis,naa pajud me sa 2nd floor unya sa fire exit me nangagi,jusmeyo akoy nahablin kau ming tuskig akong ti-il di ko kalakaw,mayu gani me undanh amg linog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguuy kakuyaw ba atu sis. Mao jud nay lisud sis. Sa kahadlok na tu nimo maong wa na ka kalihok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage ,di na ko kalihok sa kahadlok ,may gani kay minghunong ,ambot nalang akong mga kauban sige na tawn og hilak nag tawag nako naa na sila sa ubos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa jud bitaw taw nga ing-ana sis nga di na kalihok tungod sa kahadlok. Maayu na lang gani kay way lain nahitabo atu sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the tales I've heard of earthquakes, it's not something I want to ever experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Out of calamities, earthquake is more dangerous because it cannot be predicted. So you cannot ready yourself when it happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka trauma gayud ang earthquake te labi na ug kusog kaayo te. Arang kahadlok kaayo. 🥺 Kanus a na nahitabo te? Arang kusuga ba ato te. Dugay miundang tas kusog pa gayud kaayo. Maka trauma gayud te. 🥺

Unsa na kaha sa mga lugar te nuh kanang sigeg linog. Sa Japan cge daw linog adtoa te tas naa pa gayud tsunami. Palayo ra gayud sa atoa. Delikado kaayo ang linog te. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kadto tung paglinog sa Bohol Lang. Unya didto man ko atu nga time sa Cebu. Kusog man sad kaayu didto. Diri sa atu Lang, medyo nagsunod-sunod napud ang linog. Last week naay nagpost nga naglinog daw sa ilaha. Taga Pintuyan or San Ricardo ba tu siya. Then gabie naglinog diri na pud sa amo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ampo gayud ta ate. Mangutana kos akong family te naka feel ba sila linog te duol raba sa amu ang Pintuyan. 🥺

Bitaw te grabe news ato. Daghan nangahumpag na building sa perti kakusog sa linog. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi Lang. Ang akong kahadlukan kay ang kanang ilang giingon nga The Big One. Connected man ang fault line sa Gakat ana ingon sila. Unya duol ra baya na sa atu. In Jesus name, palayo lang unta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jesus name ate. Karun pa ko kabati anang the Big One te. Kahadlok ba ate. Tinuod ng fault line ate na connected ara? 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, that's kinda dangerous. Why not move out and find some other place to live, Sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa kaming mapaglilipatan sis. Kung may malilipatan man, medyo malapit pa rin sa fault line kasi nasa lungsod kasi namin ang fault line na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago