My High School Graduation Flashbacks

25 39
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

February 24, 2022

Hello readcash community.

Have you still remember the day you graduated high school? How about your graduation song, do still remember it? Do you still memorize the lyrics of the song?

Every afternoon, my little family has a daily routine roaming around the town using our motorcycle. This routine of ours is our way to get rid the boredom of our daughter. She has no one to play with in our house except us her parents. Yesterday, when we passed one of our neighbors, I heard them play a song. They played "Through The Years" by Kenny Rogers. This song is very special to me for this is our graduation song. Everytime. I hear it play, I can't help myself to reminisce my beautiful and memorable experiences when I was in high school. So, when I heard the song, I shared my partner what happened or my memories during my graduation day.

Today, I am going to share to be one of the most memorable day of my life - my graduation day.

Year 2009, I forgot the exact date and day of our graduation but the memories is still vivid in my mind. The venue that we decorated before our big day, the guests, the settings of the chairs, the teachers, the parents and even the visitors are still clear in my memory. I still remember the wide smiles of my classmates while wearing the white toga and the simple make ups that we wore because we have no idea how to properly put it in our innocent faces.

Before the ceremony started, I had a close classmate/friend who told me that she won't shed a tear during the program. She said that only overacting people would do that. I just laughed at her. I believed that that day is very special and I think everyone of us will be moved. Our graduation ceremony started at afternoon because the morning was scheduled for the moving up ceremony for the first year to third year high school. When afternoon came, each one of us were excited. But me, I was worried because I didn't know if there will be someone who will accompany me on that day. My biological father promised me to come and attend my graduation but it was already 30 minutes before the ceremony started and yet I didn't see him. I was sad and asked my close teacher if she could be my sponsor on that time. She agreed and I was thankful. The mass already started and still I didn't see my father. I was already on the verge of crying when I saw a family physique. It was my considered mother. My Nanay. She came to attend on my ceremony on behalf of my father. She told me that my father didn't came and she was worried that I might be sad because no one will accompany me in getting my diploma. I was totally touched of what she said. Thus, I led hear where the chairs of the parents located. I went back to my close teacher and told her that I already have someone to accompany me.

Our graduation ceremony started smoothly. I was assigned to lead the Pledge of Loyalty. When it's time for us to sing our graduation song, I noticed that almost all of us were crying. I don't know but my feeling in that moment was different. I felt like I already missed my classmates. The bonds that we made, the laughter, the misunderstandings and even the cheatings that we made recalled in our memory. The classmate who told me that she won't cry, she also cried. In fact, she was the first one who cried among us. Even before we started to sing our graduation song, she was already crying. When our commencement ended, we hugged each other even those who are from other section. We made promises not to forget each other. The friendships that we build would remain forever.

Now, it's been 13 years since that day. Many things have changed. Some of my classmates are already married and settled their lives while others are still pursuing their dreams. Some are already professionals and live abroad. But despite of that changes, our communication is still intact. Before, when messenger or group chats were not yet introduced, we used to have group phone calls or what we called "conference call" (kaway-kaway sa makarelate). Now, we upgraded to group chats. We named our group chat "Gwapa ug Gwapo Since 2009" ( Beautiful and Handsome Since 2009). Sometimes we video called and catch up each other's lives. By the end of this year, we schedule our grand reunion. I am so excited to see them again. I hope there will be no unwanted circumstances happen.

High school memories has a big place in my heart. I had so much experiences and memories that I'll forever treasure.


This is it for today guys. I was supposed to publish this last night but I was waiting for my sister to send me my pictures during my graduation day. Unfortunately, until now she hasn't sent one. Maybe she is busy now. So, I can't attach pictures on this.

I want to say thank you to one of my friends @Janz for still staying in my sponsor's list. Thank you so much madam. I declare good health and financial abundance to you.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flaunting my amazing and supportive sponsors.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

7
$ 2.10
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @renren16
+ 5
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Hi-school life ay kay saya :) D ko maalala grad song namin sa tagal, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super saya sis. Iba talaga ang mga memories nung high school.😊 Ako, naalala ko pa din sis. Lagi ko din kasi naririnig.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung sabihin na di iiyak sa graduation. Kapag andun kana talaga sa moment na un sinabayan pa ng graduation song. Kuu di ka makakapagil nyan luluba at luluha kapa rin. Pero nong college di ako naiyak non ee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Iba talaga sa high school kesa college. Same here, di ako naiyak nung grumadiate ako ng college. Pero nung high school, grabi iyak ko noon.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba, high school kasi parang iba ee. Mas tumatak lahat basta mas masaya noon kahit maraming bawal gawa ng strict ang mudrabels 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimot naman ko ug unsa to'y title sa mong graduation song Mamsh uie. Pero, murag naa pako'y program ato.a Pamilingon to naho. Ang di ra naho makalimtan nga sa tanang batch nga ni.graduate ug 4 year hig school, so far kami ang pinakadaghan kay 100+ mi. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghana gud diay ninju mamsh. Arang kabibo tu ba.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, alikaraw lagi Mamsh.. Banha.a kaajo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too thought I would not cry but I couldn't stop myself from crying. Now matter how much we try no one can't stop themselves from crying at their graduation. Those memories of mine is still fresh and clear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga mapigilan umiyak. Nakakamiss kasi kahit nakikita mo pa sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pledge of Loyalty mga 1st Honorable Mention na maamsh no? Sige hilak lage paghuman graduation ja pag college wa nay tagdanay kasagaran haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambot lang pud kaha mamsh kay di man ako ang 1st Honorable mention sa amo.hahha Kakuyaw ba pud ana mamsh. Kami sa akong mga classmates magtinagdanay man gihapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already forgot about our graduation song sis, heheheh it's been 17 years that I graduated high school ☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a long time na pala sis.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Amoa kay Farewell to you My Friend ang among graduation song sis. Mao nga pag makadungog ko Ana na kanta, tanan na memories kauban akong mga batchmates, mahinumduman jud nako. Walay parents ni attend sa graduation kay di man pwede

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao sad nay graduation song nila sa akong manghud sis. Uy, nganong di man pwede ang parents sa inyo sis? Karun pa ko kadungog ana.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Private school man gud Amoa gi eskwelahan sis. Since first year, makauban lang namo Amoang parents or family pag vacation or visiting day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw, mao diay pud sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the moment yung kanta namin ,wala yung parents ko kasi wo working student ako at yung ate ko lang ang umattend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Okay ra tu sis at least naa gihapoy tay kauban pagpaso sa stage.hihi Same sa paggraduate sa akong manghud, ako pud ang ning-attend sa iyaha kay as usual wala gihapon ning-uli among papa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memorable gayud ate ang graduation sa highschool. Makahilak gayud te labi na inig panganta sa graduation song. Ma feel gayud nimu ang pain kay magkahiwalay-hiwalay na mo sa imung mga classmates. Ma miss nimu ang mga bondings. Murag mu flashback ang tanan samtang gakanta, painful kaayo. Tas maka huna² sad ka na at last graduate na gayud ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true jud Lang. Maong di jud malikayan nga makahilak ka. Mao ng kung makadungog ko sa among graduation song, mangflashback jud tanan nakong kaagi sauna sa high school pa ko.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud te inana gayud te. Memorable kaayo pero ako nakalimot na gayud kos amung graduation song te kay kato man gud na song first time ko nakabati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na mao ra pud. Pero kung makadungog ka balik atu nga song makafamiliar gihapon ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo te ang title nakalimot nako te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago