Monday Karaoke Night

23 25
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

November 15, 2021

Today, we celebrate my partner's cousin's birthday. We gathered here in their house. Delicious foods are serve. Of course our tummies are happy again. I haven't had a chance to take pictures of the foods for we were a bit late. They already started when we came. And it's my fault for I took a bath first and it took me a minute to finished. Hihihi, what can I do, the water was so cold for it's pouring very hard outside. I wasn't planning on taking a shower today because of the weather but my head was itching much and screaming for a clean.Lol

This is the only photo I got. I took the photo after I finished eating. Poor roasted pig.Lol

Let's go back to the celebration. After we enjoyed the food, my partner's uncle set up their karaoke. The celebrant was excited for he loves to sing. He was the one who grabbed the microphone and requested immediately his favorite song. We were so amazed of what he first sang, it was Believer by Imagine Dragons. Lol I remember Christian Grey of Fifty Shades of Grey movie. He sang well on his age. His only 8 years old but he sang the song well. Perhaps, he got his talent from his father.

The next one who sang was my partner's sister. She sang If I Ain't Got You by Alicia Keys. She sang very well too. I sang silently for I like the song as well. Well, everybody sang along with her.

My partner's sister singing her heart out.

The next who performed este sang was my partner. I forced him to sing.Lol My partner is a shy person. But he can sing. Way back in college, he used to sing for me but only if it's just the two of us. We had an app before that we used if we like to sing. I forgot the name of the app. Anyway, back to the karaoke session, I requested him to sing the favorite song of my father which is "My Way" of Frank Sinatra. I was glad that he granted my request. As he was singing, I took some photos and videos of him.Lol He doesn't like to be recorded for he doesn't likes his voice. Well, I will use the video to tease him.(◠‿・)

My partner and our daughter.

Our daughter also wanted to grabbed the microphone from her father. Perhaps, she wanted to sing too. I loved the view of this photo. It seems like they're having a duet.hihi Our daughter cannot talk fluently but she when she sing, she already have a tone or she can imitate the melody of the song. She is just so cute everytime she tries to sing.

The karaoke bonding was interrupted for the reason that my partner's other uncle requested to finished the movie he watched before the celebration started. I thought it was an action movie but when the sister's celebrant played the movie, it was an anime movie. Oh boy.Lol. Our daughter got bored so my partner decided to go home.

At this moment, we are in our house and our daughter is watching Coco, her new favorite movie.


AUTHOR'S SAY

Karaoke singing is one of the most favorite bonding of us, Filipino people. It is one of the many cultures that we have. Everytime we have gatherings like birthdays, fiestas or other occasions we like to sing. It is like our past time. Almost most of the house has their own karaoke. Some are using their phone with an app or they use YouTube and connect it to their TV using Bluetooth. Just like from my partner's uncle.

Well as for me, I like music but I can't sing. What I mean is I can sing but not a good singer. So, during karaoke bondings, I just sing along with the singer but I will not hold a microphone. I'm afraid the weather will get worst when they hear me singing.😂

How about you guys? Do like to sing?

Hello there everyone. How is your first day of the week? I hope you are all good today. I apologize for the unanswered comments. My phone was busy for movies during morning and afternoon.

Thank you still for supporting me continuously even if sometimes I am a truant reader. Maraming salamat po talaga sa inyong lahat.

Let me mention @bmjc98 , thank you so much for the sponsorship sis. More BCH to come to you. I know God will shower you more blessings because you are a generous person. Thank you again sis.😊

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Above are my generous sponsors. Thank you so much for the support fellas.

All images are mine including the lead image.

9
$ 4.20
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
+ 3
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

i so love singing too.we do videoke when we have time with my sisters coz we all sing well.(not bragging just sharing)lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang litson, na kalabera na. Hehe. I like to sing and it's something I want to develop pa. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go,go,go ma'am. Do what you love.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah timing amn kaayo atong articles ron te, puros karaoke, ang amoa lang kay sa silingan hahha. pero kalami gyud sa letchon hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa,. Nakatawa bitaw ko nga nakabasa sa imong gipublish pud sis. Same ta ug topic. Makawagtang sa diet ang lechon sis.hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Kalooy ba's lechon uie. Gitagi-tagi man jud ug maajo ninyu Mamsh.. Wa pa jud manghatag bisan panit ra.. Ahwss.. Jaga ra..🤣😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..mao lagi mamsh. Gipaniguro man jud ang ribs ug panguha.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Lami man sad na butangan ug crispy fry Mamsh ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla, kinawawa yung lechon, hehehe. Akin na lang yung ribs sis, lol! You had a grand day and night!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..sure sis. Kawawa ang lechon kasi siya yung binanatan talaga.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D bale yon naman talaga purpose nya, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

murag luoy kau tan awon ang lechon hehee nabangag ang tunga..hehe ribs tirada jd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha, mao juy gibarahan ug una sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah kitang kita naman talaga sa letchon na masarap kain no, halos buto nalang siya hehehe kung nagkataon nandyan ako wala ng buto yan hehe lol. Nice jud mag kanta2 oi basta videoki na aw singer tang tanan oi hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah..lagi Lang. Bahalag wala na sa tono basta kay makakanta. Labi na ug makainom-inom na gamay.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhah haruyyyyy mabaga najud ang nawng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa lechon and karaoke is always the best until batuon sa silingan kay banha kaajo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, taman raman pud mi alas 8 mamsh kay naa may mga estudyante sa bay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arang ka alegre gayud ng mag karaoke night ate. Mao gayud na ako ganahan kay malingaw ko. Present gayud na permi sa mga birthdays, fiestas ug uban pa.

Ka alegre ninyo ate. Naglaway pa gayud kos Lechon.🥰 Arang kalami raba na kanang kagumkom pa ang panit.🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, lingaw jud Lang. Malingaw ra pud kog subay-subay sa kanta.hahaha Maayu na lang pampawala sa stress.

Ali Lang dia pay sobra.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud te sakto. Pampawala gayud sa stress ate.

Kalami ba ana te. Unya lami sad na lechon paksiw.🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ugma, ipaksiw na pud ning lechon Lang.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nay ate kalami gayud. Naglaway na hinuon ko ate.😄😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago